Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Avanti Products > Avanti WD361 Hot/Cold Floor Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: Cold is cold, hot is hot, works as described
Cons: cold water faucet broke, less than a yr old. Avanti tech support is garbage, parts breakdown is garbage. Had to buy 2 different faucets to get the right replacement part. The unit can NOT easily be taking apart to replace the cold water faucet. Still cant swap out the part, this unit is a total piece of GARBAGE.
Other Thoughts: just a note, I did NOT buy this item thru NEWEGG, but since they promote it, I felt compelled to review it.

DO NOT BUY IT
Reviewed By:enduser,3/31/2014 10:06:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Avanti Products > Avanti WD31EC Table Top Thermoelectric Water Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 On the Cheaper Side
Pros: Water comes out and I do not have to use the faucet.
Cons: Hot water stopped working about a month in a half after I bought it. Water runs very slow. Does not fit a normal size cup.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2012 5:26:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart WCH-1500 CleanWater Countertop Filtration System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never Buying Cuisinart Again
Pros: Looks good
Cons: Does not work as advertised
Other Thoughts: Cuisinart Customer Service is horrible!!!

I called to complain about the disposable filter dying after only a few weeks (not a few months, as advertised). She asked me for the Serial Number. I told her I do not see one, and I asked where it was. She said on the bottom of the unit. I told her it is filled with water, and no way I can read it (why put a Serial Number on the bottom of something filled with water?!?!).

She asked what the problem was? I told her the filter stopped working after three weeks. She told me to unplug the unit for 24 hours to reset it. I told her the filter is gravity based, and no electricity goes to the filter. Unplugging the unit will do nothing to the filter surrounded by water. She told me to return it, and she immediately hung up the phone ... no, 'good bye' ... no, 'can I help you with anything else?' ... never even asked for my name ... just a rapid busy signal. BTW... the correct response would have been, "We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will send you a new filter."

Regret ever buying a Cuisinart product (the coffee maker I bought from them had a defective filter [see my review of DCC-2650])
Reviewed By:TheDogscar,10/15/2012 11:15:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > PUR > PUR FM-3333B Basic Faucet Water Filter - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware of PUR products.
Pros: None, have had two PUR products they both broke, the latest one is garbage. Filter indicator flashes red very quickly, cannot be clogging that fast. water pews out of the little window in front in a horrible leak. Ergonomics of the part you have to unscrew and retighten are impossible, you simply cannot grip slippery fake chrome plastic with your hands. Online reviews of PUR products are overwhelmingly negative, and note no customer support.
Cons: There are no pros to PUR products, simply do not waste your time buying one. Seriously, DO NOT BUY A PUR PRODUCT!! This is in your best interest. Cannot give a zero egg rating, so gave it one.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2012 7:58:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart WCH-1500 CleanWater Countertop Filtration System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lowered My Rating ... to Average them to 2 Eggs
Pros: Great conversation piece
Cons: The filter has slowed to a crawl ... in less than a month
Other Thoughts: The first week, the filter would filter the water in the upper tank in 30 minutes ... only a few weeks later, and it takes all night, and only does 1/2 the tank. I could understand if I lived where the water was not already clear, but my tap water has no smell, color or taste (expect a little Chlorine), and is not hard (i.e. minimal water spots when things dry).

I only use this by my desk for drinking. At most, I used 20 Gallons, and at $20 per filter ... it is $1 a gallon ... and that is not including the cost of running one more appliance, and hassle of filling the tiny tank everyday.

Maybe my first filter was defective ... I'll update if the next one works longer.
Reviewed By:TheDogsCar,10/3/2012 7:05:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart GF-80 CleanWater Countertop Replacement Filter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Box states, 'Up to 48 Gallons' ... not '80'
Pros: Water has no taste
Cons: Not cheap
Other Thoughts: Box states, '3 to 4 months' ... but based on how dirty you water is, and how much you drink per day ... these seem like gross estimates
I plan to change them when they start to filter slowly ... let you know when that happens

MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW DIRECTIONS: when setting up the filter, a lot of black water comes out ... and you do not want that in your machine!
Reviewed By:TheDogsCar,9/23/2012 8:20:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart WCH-1500 CleanWater Countertop Filtration System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I Drink A Lot More Water
Pros: Like all Cuisinart products ... it looks great
Water tastes fine (no strange tastes)
Quiet
Saves water (I no longer have to run the tap until it is cold every time I fill a glass ... now I only do it to fill a pitcher to fill the tank)
Energy Saver Mode (can turn off the hot water)
If you already drink bottled water, don't have to carry bottles home and dispose of them
Cons: Water comes out slow (e.g. takes 1 minute to fill a coffee pot)
Leaks (about a thimble full of water is held in the spigot after each use. Water tension holds it in place, but after a while it comes out)
Should hold more water (I want to keep the filter wet. So, I fill it a few times a day)
Button hard to push (the entire machine pushes backwards and then blocks the fan in back. I have a block behind it to stop it moving. It should be heavier [more water capacity would fix it] or lower the spring tension on buttons)
One spigot for hot, one spigot for cold, and they are off-set (friends come over and want to use it, but always put the glass in the center, and many times the water pours on floor)
Filters are expensive ($20 each. Newegg's site states 'up to 80 Gallons', but the filter boxes states 'up to 48' Gallons [at least $.42 per Gallon])
Other Thoughts: I live in NYC. The water tastes and looks fine. If this worked perfectly, I would be glad I bought it ... but based on it's numerous flaws, not sure it is worth it. If I lived where the water was bad ... not sure the limited tank size and slow water flow would make this the filtration system to buy, either?!?!
Reviewed By:TheDogsCar,9/23/2012 7:57:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart WCH-1000 CleanWater Countertop Filtration System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect size for 2 people
Pros: This unit is pretty compact and works really well. The water out of my apartment tap is horrible (tastes/smells like chlorine) and this water purifier takes out all the bad taste.
The cold water works great and will easily fill up a large glass with cold water.
It comes with an extra filter so you get a good 5-6 months of use.
Eventually it will pay itself off, and is better for the environment not using so many water bottles.
Cons: Blue light is a just a little bright, but I dont sleep in the kitchen so it doesnt bother me.
The price is a little steep.
Wish it held a little more water. Seems like i'm always filling it up.
The water filters really slow, so if you drain it, you are going to be waiting a bit for the water to filter again.
Reviewed By:crasche,11/7/2011 1:01:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > PUR > PUR CRF950Z-3 2-Stage Water Pitcher Replacement Filter 3-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent product
Pros: Very good price for the pack. Do their job, just like any other crf-950z filters. But the thing here is really in the price for this package deal, given the free shipping.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It would be better if water filters in general were to increase their lifespan by at least a factor of 3. The crf-950z lasts exactly 1 month for a family of 4. So this package deal is for 3 months.
Reviewed By:some_nickname,8/26/2011 12:00:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Brita > Brita 42201

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Faucet Adapter
Pros: I've been using a faucet mounted Brita for many years.. When I bought the new one it didn't quite fit right because my thread on the faucet were sorta hidden up in the faucet.. If I had looked at the instructions I would have seen the Brita happily sends another adapter kit.. It came in 2 days and I have been happy for 2 years now..
Cons: Not many..
Reviewed By:Kent,7/12/2011 8:50:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau