Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-10DC White 10 Cups Rice Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its a good one
Pros: Well Priced. Trusted BRAND and well built. Lasts for years
Cons: Absolutely no accessories (Steaming).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/29/2016 2:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JBA-T10U 5.5-Cup (Uncooked), 11-cup (Cooked) Micom Rice Cooker with Food Steamer & Slow Cooker, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great rice cooker
Pros: Purchased this for my 82 year old mother (who is Japanese). She had a cheaper rice cooker that was starting to fail, so got this one for her. Its easy to use and makes perfect rice just how she likes it.
A couple of tips: #1. If you really want to taste great rice, buy the good stuff (Tamaki Gold etc). You can definitely tell the difference in taste, at least someone like myself who grew up eating short grain white rice can always tell cheaper quality rice vs the good stuff. #2. Wash your rice well, then cook it in bottled or filtered water, that makes a world of difference as well.
Cons: Non-retractable cord. - Not a big deal but that would've been a nice feature.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended. Tiger is a major brand in Japan along the likes of Zojirushi. This particular maker is Made in Japan which ensures that you are getting a quality built appliance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 9:31:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JBA-T10U 5.5-Cup (Uncooked), 11-cup (Cooked) Micom Rice Cooker with Food Steamer & Slow Cooker, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Machine!
Pros: I purchased this unit from another retailer about 6 months ago and then saw it on sale on Newegg. Over the past 6 months it has never failed to create perfect rice. When I'm in a hurry, the quick function is a life saver and almost as tasty as the plain mode. The non-stick inner pan makes cleaning easy as well as the detachable lid parts.
Cons: I'd prefer a retractable cord, but not a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: I read the previous review and can say that I also own a larger Tiger unit and it's battery has gone out. The battery only keeps the time when unplugged and I have no problems using the timer or cooker as long as it is plugged in.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/16/2016 1:27:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-6G(SF) 6 Cups Multifunction Indirect Heat Rice Cooker Steamer and Warmer, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The great rice cooker I have used
Pros: -can cook everything, like rice, porridge, soup, taro, etc.
-very easy to operate
-good product quality
-the company also provides interior tools to help cooking
Cons: So far so good
Other Thoughts: I bought a used one from a USC student and found this one was quite versatile and easy to use, which is even better than electronic rice cooker. I recommended the product to my family and friends.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/5/2016 6:35:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker RC436 White 8 Cups (Uncooked)/16 Cups (Cooked) Rice Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best Bang for the Buck
Pros: Works as well as more expensive models, without any frills. Very simple design and operation.
Cons: Can occasionally (mildly) scortch unattended rice. No problem if rice is removed soon after cooking.
Other Thoughts: Very happy with overall experience and purchase. For the money you will save on this model, you can buy lots of rice.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,8/3/2016 10:57:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JBA-T10U 5.5-Cup (Uncooked), 11-cup (Cooked) Micom Rice Cooker with Food Steamer & Slow Cooker, White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 These are ancient! manufactured in 2011...so battery is dying & needs $$$ replacement
Pros: Pretty decent cooker if it didn't need expensive lithium battery replacement
Cons: I think I know why these are such a good deal and I feel rather mislead as a result.

The date code on the unit I just received is more than 5 years old (March 2011), which means these cookers have been sitting in some warehouse for ages. This might seem like nothing but the lithium battery that controls it's little electronic mind is very old.

The manual itself says batteries need replacement around 5-6 years and it can ONLY be done by mailing it in to a service center, and seems to cost around $50.

So, I can go all engineer on you and explain lithium chemistry, charge cycles, blah nerd blah but short answer is, Lithium batteries need maintenance in the form of regular charging. I'm really simplifying here and trying not to be a bore.

Better designed cookers have a user-replaceable battery. This one is spot-welded to the circuit board and very tricky to replace. I am pretty adept at electronics and it looks very challenging (some Zojirishi's also require sending in for repair).

I haven't been able to determine if the battery ONLY controls the timer and clock (i.e. you could ignore it) but preliminary research tells me in fact the cooker is DISABLED with a dead battery.

Very clever, Tiger Compnay!

So to summarize, you are buying a sort of "expired" product, and the $50 you will spend in a little while to replace the battery will offset the bargain price.

So, meh. Sending it back.
Other Thoughts: Not a bargain after all...and flawed design. Better choices are available I think.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/27/2016 4:10:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JKT-B10U 5.5 cups Induction Heating Rice Cooker and Warmer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 expensive but cooks rice very well
Pros: cooks rice very well
Cons: expensive
Reviewed By:youyi l.,7/14/2016 12:46:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > TIGER JBAA18U Milky White Microcomputer 10 Cups (Uncooked)/20 Cups (Cooked) Controlled Rice Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Rice burned (yellow at bottom) after about 12 times of use
Pros: Rice was good at beginning
Cons: 1- Power cord is not retractable
2- The pot seem thin and lightweight
3- Price is reasonable when on sale ($120)
Other Thoughts: I will try to contact manufacture today in regard to the rice was burned last few time. Hopefully they honor their warranty, and will update this review.
Reviewed By:Lien L.,7/13/2016 11:06:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-08 White Direct Heat 8 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 45 Days now its dead!
Pros: Nothing to write about
Cons: the product is as good as dead after 45 days, doesnt cook at all remains in warm mode. I wish i could return this cooker.
Reviewed By:N B.,7/5/2016 4:40:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-08 White Direct Heat 8 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Received defective product
Pros: - Cheap
Cons: - received a defective item. There are gaps in the heart resistant paint around the heating element. Won't bother returning as it is to much hassle for $20
Other Thoughts: - appears to be a sale for items with some defects. Would not recommend.
Reviewed By:Malini S.,6/24/2016 6:17:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.