Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13002 10 cup uncooked/20 cup cooked Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Quality
Pros: Rosewill is proving to be a solid company for products. Similar to another company that creates quality products, the idea is to provide quality products at prices affordable for average people. I use this daily for most part. So far so good.
Cons: None that i am aware of
Reviewed By:Nate,7/9/2014 1:57:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-10G(SF) White Indirect Heating 10 cup uncooked/20 cup cooked Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and great price
Pros: Great product. No complain. We bought a used unit and have used it for 5 years before getting this as a replacement. Newegg had a sale and we got it for $70! What a great deal for a cooker of this size.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: We use it to warm up leftovers or keep warm. So it is more than just a rice cooker. It's actually our backup rice cooker as we have another pressure cooker with induction heating(IH) only for cooking rice.
Reviewed By:View92612,7/8/2014 7:17:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-10 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Newegg has good customer service and fast returns.
Cons: Received the original product; bad out of the box. RMA to Newegg for replacement, and the replacement died after about 37 days. Very poor, defective product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 5:59:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker RC3303 White 1.5 Cups (Uncooked)/3 Cups (Cooked) Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A Piece of Junk
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Small like a toy & only last for two weeks before it broke.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it.
Reviewed By:Tweety,7/8/2014 4:30:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC DRC-1000B Stainless Steel Elite Platinum 10-Cup Stainless Steel Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't last long
Pros: Worked sort of for a while
Cons: Following instructions for the rice cooker or instructions on the bag of rice, usually the rice got burnt on the bottom.

Today, after 3 months of pretty irregular use, it just stopped working. I plugged it in, no lights turned on; flipped the switch, nothin. The bowl felt a little warm after leaving it like that for a while, but basically the stupid thing died.

I paid $30 for it, and it's now on sale for $20. I'm pretty miffed to have effectively spent $10/mo for this appliance. What a piece of junk.
Other Thoughts: Don't put it on your counter unless you don't have cabinets; the steam will damage them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 1:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok performance
Pros: I bought this because it had a STAINLESS STEEL cooker. Teflon cookers wear out easily and flake off into the rice over time.

I make mostly brown rice, and if you move it around toward the end of the cycle, there is just a little sticking. In the long run, non-teflon is a better choice.
Cons: Haven't seen any really.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 6:05:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 5.5 cup uncooked/11 cup cooked Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Broke but Rosewill made sure I was taken care of.
Pros: Rosewill had a 1 year replacement warranty and phone support.

Rice cooker cooked great fluffy rice the few times it worked.
Cons: had to use the warranty but it wasn't a difficult process because of the phone support.
Other Thoughts: I would buy rosewill products again because they seem to stand by them if you have an issue.

I just hate dealing with issues.... :-/
Reviewed By:Justin T,6/30/2014 3:52:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC DRC-1000B Stainless Steel Elite Platinum 10-Cup Stainless Steel Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Customer service
Pros: Low Price.
Cons: I bought this for 20$ from NewEgg, but it stopped working after 3 months. When I inquired Maxi-Matic, they asked me to return it and they will try to repair and if not possible, they will replace it with a new one. The whole process will take roughly a month. Also they will not pay for the return shipping.
It did not make sense for me for 2 reasons:
1. Why should I pay around 12-15$ for shipping of 20$ product for not my fault.
2. What should I use to cook rice till 1 month.

Poor customer service, Poor product quality. I do not recommend this to anyone..
Reviewed By:Nand,6/29/2014 9:15:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13002 10 cup uncooked/20 cup cooked Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Cooks white and brown rice perfectly. There is a brown function built in, but its not actually for brown rice. Its a stone pot function so the rice in the bottom of the cooker cooks a little crunchy. I LOVE IT! Have also steamed vegetables, potatoes, and eggs with no problem at all. Even tried making cornbread (not an advertised feature) And it turned out great! If it lasts a few years I'm a forever customer
Cons: My only beef with the product was probably intended to be a "feature." It only seems to keep your rice warm for 12 hours. then it will simply stop warming the rice. Ah well. I just make smaller fresh batches now.
Reviewed By:Dare2beeevil,6/28/2014 4:00:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 5.5 cup uncooked/11 cup cooked Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well...
Pros: A decent fuzzy logic rice cooker at a good price. It comes with a nice non-stick pot that's turned aluminum and better quality than most. The buttons are clear with rational meanings, and the manual is legible and understandable. A couple of freebie utensils in the box.
Cons: This isn't a functional issue, but a cosmetic one. The internal hotplate discolors quite quickly. Absolutely not an issue, but some people like their kitchen gear to look "forever new" and this won't do that.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2014 8:55:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau