Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-03 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker 4 cup uncooked rice/8 cup cooked rice

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 years ago, sill rockin'
Pros: I bought this rice cooker about 4 years ago and it still working great. We use it at least once a week too.
Cons: No con's at all...Great item
Reviewed By:-James,8/21/2014 11:19:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC DRC-1000B Stainless Steel Elite Platinum 10-Cup Stainless Steel Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: pretty
Cons: Worked twice now in the land fill. Have noe clue what happened. When it did work the rice stuck to the pan. Too much time passed and I had already pitched the shipping boxes--could not return.
Reviewed By:pooh,8/20/2014 11:49:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > ZOJIRUSHI > ZOJIRUSHI NP-HBC10 Stainless Steel 5.5 cups Induction Heating System Rice Cooker & Warmer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good for 10 months
Pros: To be fair, in the first 10 months, this rice cooker was great -- it did everything it supposed to do, and did it wonderfully. The rice tastes great, and it's very easy to clean everything up.
Cons: However, since the 9th month, the outside of the cooking pan started peeling off. It started small, but within two months, almost one-third of the outside of the pan is gone. The worst part is, the material peeled off sometime fell in the rice, which could cause safety hazard if it is eaten.

To make things even worse, when I contacted Zojirushi for warranty service, I was told the pan was not covered by warranty. Be more accurate, the case of peeling off is not covered! What a joke! And a new pan costs as much as $70 with shipping. I thought the best service will come with the expensive item. I was wrong.
Other Thoughts: No Zojirushi product ever again.
Reviewed By:clicky,8/19/2014 1:03:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC ERC-008ST White Elite Gourmet 16 Cup Rice Cooker with Steam Tray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Rice Cooker
Pros: Simple, well priced.
Cons: No recipes.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 11:28:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > CuiZen > CuiZen 16-Cup Rice Cooker with Steam Tray (CRC-2016ST)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Rice sticks and wastes at least 1/2cup for 4 cups of rice cooked. Boils over every time.
Other Thoughts: Horrible waste of money! DO NOT BUY! Spend a little more and get a better cooker!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 11:54:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-03 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker 4 cup uncooked rice/8 cup cooked rice

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HORRIBLE RICE COOKER
Pros: No Pros...not good
Cons: It is good only for new born babies...DO NOT BUY this.. So very small..you cant even cook one cup of rice
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 12:36:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-03 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker 4 cup uncooked rice/8 cup cooked rice

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Baby Rice cooker
Pros: no pros whatsoever
Cons: This tem good for new born babies..too small and horrible
Reviewed By:kadiri,8/7/2014 12:30:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-10 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 good for two uses
Pros: looks nice
Cons: died after two uses
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for
Reviewed By:Sadly disappointed,8/6/2014 6:20:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC DRC-1000B Stainless Steel Elite Platinum 10-Cup Stainless Steel Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 the worst rice cooker
Pros: no pros
Cons: It breaks the first time I use that. I throw that way directly. Nobody is gonna to buy a garbage. The plastic control button falls down after 20 minutes when I cook rice and then it totally doesn't work.
Reviewed By:zhang,8/3/2014 12:59:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-03 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker 4 cup uncooked rice/8 cup cooked rice

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad product, beware
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: inexpensive, small and broken.
Other Thoughts: When I got the unit, I automatically tried to make rice. I've had tons of rice cookers prior to this so got lots of experience. I'm Asian so rice is a staple in my house. After 5 minutes of cooking the rice. there was the smell of electrical burning in the air. I looked the the cooker and it was dead. I lost 4 cups of rice and had to throw is all away. When I was packing the box for return I then noticed that the box looked like it had water damage. The cardboard looked like it was wet once and it dried up. That maybe why I got the electrical burn. They should've not sold these units, it's a hazard. Dangerous to sell it as is. Buyer beware, there might be more damage ones in the batch they have. I even had to pay to return it.
Reviewed By:BennyC,8/1/2014 10:40:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau