Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-10 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Build Quality
Pros: Cooks well; steam doesn't drip back on to rice.
Cons: Defective product--had it for not even one month and the switch for "Warm/Cook" broke (no longer stays in Cook mode). Now it's useless.
Other Thoughts: I will RMA this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 1:27:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > CuiZen > CuiZen 16-Cup Rice Cooker with Steam Tray (CRC-2016ST)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap but not working
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: That's five times that I use and I follow the instructions and each time the rice sticking to the bottom ....
And it does not matter the kind of rice that I use
Reviewed By:sylvain271,7/20/2014 8:47:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC DRC-1000B Stainless Steel Elite Platinum 10-Cup Stainless Steel Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very bad quality
Pros: Non.
Cons: This cooker stops working after two months, very dispointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2014 10:04:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13002 10 cup uncooked/20 cup cooked Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Quality
Pros: Rosewill is proving to be a solid company for products. Similar to another company that creates quality products, the idea is to provide quality products at prices affordable for average people. I use this daily for most part. So far so good.
Cons: None that i am aware of
Reviewed By:Nate,7/9/2014 1:57:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-10G(SF) White Indirect Heating 10 cup uncooked/20 cup cooked Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and great price
Pros: Great product. No complain. We bought a used unit and have used it for 5 years before getting this as a replacement. Newegg had a sale and we got it for $70! What a great deal for a cooker of this size.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: We use it to warm up leftovers or keep warm. So it is more than just a rice cooker. It's actually our backup rice cooker as we have another pressure cooker with induction heating(IH) only for cooking rice.
Reviewed By:View92612,7/8/2014 7:17:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-10 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Newegg has good customer service and fast returns.
Cons: Received the original product; bad out of the box. RMA to Newegg for replacement, and the replacement died after about 37 days. Very poor, defective product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 5:59:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker RC3303 White 1.5 Cups (Uncooked)/3 Cups (Cooked) Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A Piece of Junk
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Small like a toy & only last for two weeks before it broke.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it.
Reviewed By:Tweety,7/8/2014 4:30:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC DRC-1000B Stainless Steel Elite Platinum 10-Cup Stainless Steel Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't last long
Pros: Worked sort of for a while
Cons: Following instructions for the rice cooker or instructions on the bag of rice, usually the rice got burnt on the bottom.

Today, after 3 months of pretty irregular use, it just stopped working. I plugged it in, no lights turned on; flipped the switch, nothin. The bowl felt a little warm after leaving it like that for a while, but basically the stupid thing died.

I paid $30 for it, and it's now on sale for $20. I'm pretty miffed to have effectively spent $10/mo for this appliance. What a piece of junk.
Other Thoughts: Don't put it on your counter unless you don't have cabinets; the steam will damage them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 1:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok performance
Pros: I bought this because it had a STAINLESS STEEL cooker. Teflon cookers wear out easily and flake off into the rice over time.

I make mostly brown rice, and if you move it around toward the end of the cycle, there is just a little sticking. In the long run, non-teflon is a better choice.
Cons: Haven't seen any really.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 6:05:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 5.5 cup uncooked/11 cup cooked Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Broke but Rosewill made sure I was taken care of.
Pros: Rosewill had a 1 year replacement warranty and phone support.

Rice cooker cooked great fluffy rice the few times it worked.
Cons: had to use the warranty but it wasn't a difficult process because of the phone support.
Other Thoughts: I would buy rosewill products again because they seem to stand by them if you have an issue.

I just hate dealing with issues.... :-/
Reviewed By:Justin T,6/30/2014 3:52:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau