Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Deep Fryers > Emson > Big Boss 8605 Self-Cleaning Oil-Less Fryer SILVER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Enjoying the product
Pros: Love the way it cooks chicken, pork, stir fry. Makes it taste great. The pork is not dry but and is very juicy, the chicken tastes great. Stir fry was really good.
Cons: French fries did not like, they were dry and did not have any flavor.
Other Thoughts: Still learning about the machine and trying new things, love the way it cooks meat. Can't wait to use it with new things.
Reviewed By:sunstigger5@gmail.co,3/30/2014 7:51:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 35033 12 Cup Oil Capacity Deep Fryer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great little deep fryer
Pros: Nice capacity size. Fairly quick temperature recovery. Vented lid that helps with the splatter mess.
Cons: Cord is too short, had to use an extension cord (heavy duty type) to allow fryer to sit on stove under range hood.
Other Thoughts: Best fryer I've owned. I really think the cord should be more than 18" long. Much better than a frydaddy style.
Reviewed By:Rich M,3/9/2014 5:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 35200 2L professional deep fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MMMM FAT
Pros: fries food.
Cons: makes me fat...... :)
Other Thoughts: works perfectly, gets dirty fast and is easy to clean.
Reviewed By:thedge,2/21/2014 8:43:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Emson > Big Boss 8605 Self-Cleaning Oil-Less Fryer SILVER

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not impressed
Pros: None Really.
Cons: Does nothing more than an oven does. Followed directions to a T - including laying fries in a perfect single layer. Came out not really crispy - unevenly cooked - some almost burnt, some still soggy. Tried 3 times with the same result. Bad product - going back to newegg
Reviewed By:Mark,2/11/2014 9:26:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > T-fal > T-fal FR7008002 Ultimate EZ Clean Deep Fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Grossed thing I have ever owned (because after it filters the oil it shows me what was left behind)
Pros: Ok I live for tech. i love it. I seen this thing up there and figured I would give it a shot. Well after having it for a while I can say without a shadow of a doubt that this thing is awesome. I havent had a single issue. I filter the oil after every use. The oil comes out pristine the filter really does do its job. and the stuff that gets left in the pan is disgusting. and it is kind of disturbing thinking for years that this stuff was left in there use after use with my old fryer.
Cons: The one thing I dont like is the light that shows it heating up. See its behind and hard to see at different levels. you have to look at it at an angle to notice its working
Other Thoughts: If you buying a frier I would strongly suggest this one. There is just one but with this. If you dont follow the instructions you will end up with oil on your counter. Dont overfill the fryer.

it irritates me all to heck when people dont follow the instructions and blame the product. I managed a circuit city for a while and we always had a code for people like this we called it Id Number 10 t. if you right it out it spells id10t
Reviewed By:N/A,1/9/2014 1:47:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Masterbuilt > Masterbuilt 20011210 Extra-Large Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for frying Turkey
Pros: Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Easy to clean.

The instructional paper and DVD give you an easy guide to timing the Turkey. Really helps in planning the cooking of other things.

The turkey turned out delicious. Definitely easier than any other cooking method.
Cons: The lid on the XL does not fold so you need about 30 inches of clearance.

All the instructional videos and sheets say that it takes 2 gallons of oil. It really takes 2.5 gallons for filling to the Max level for the XL.

Only the portion of turkey submerged will be crispy so fill it to the MAX level.
Reviewed By:dmh1383,12/29/2013 7:02:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 35200 2L professional deep fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Little Fryer that Could!
Pros: 1. Low oil usage--as little as 6 cups
2. Accurate temperature control / readings
3. Easy clean up, easy to dis-assemble and re-assemble
4. Impressive build-quality and engineering for the price
Cons: 1. The fryer basket rests on the heating coils when immersed and tends to rock, go out of balance. A detent to hold the basket in the submerged position similar to the one that holds the basket in the raised position would be a definite improvement in stability. Not enough to lose an egg over, though.
2. Can't quite figure out how to use the cover though: the window is permanently fogged from the cooking steam and I haven't yet figured out if there is a filter available for the vent. In any case, it works perfectly well with the top off, used under the kitchen exhaust fan.
Other Thoughts: I was a bit shocked when this arrived at how shallow the fry basket was. Nearly returned it, but glad I stuck it through. You really can cook a surprising amount of food in this as the width and length of the basket make up for its lack of depth. The payoff is the low cost of oil to run this--I really do use 6 quarts to start and add a small make-up amount with each batch I cook.
All in all, an amazingly well-engineered machine for the price. And Newegg's price was almost 1/3 less than the nearest competition. Go Egg!!
Reviewed By:Artichoke50,12/18/2013 2:31:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > T-fal > T-fal FR7008002 Ultimate EZ Clean Deep Fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Fryer
Pros: Works as advertised. Really easy clean up.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: One thing not covered in the manual is that the oil storage container also opens for cleaning when necessary.
Reviewed By:mgbmike,12/8/2013 2:41:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > T-fal > T-fal FR7008002 Ultimate EZ Clean Deep Fryer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good fryer, but be CAREFULL!
Pros: Nice Wide basket.
Easy to clean.
Heats up pretty fast.
Cons: The whole oil drainage system pretty much stinks.

1st, the switch on the front of the unit is WAYYYY too sensitive. It's extremely easy to bump it from the "locked" position (pointing up) to the drain position (to the left). Very flimsly mechanism.

2nd, the drain leading to the reservoir. Like most people, your probably going to use the oil 4-6 times before replacing with fresh oil. When you flip the switch, the oil will flow into the reservoir for about 5 seconds before becoming clogged with batter residue. Then the fun begins. Either the clog causes it, or the draining function itself stinks, but you'll have oil ALL OVER THE PLACE. T-fal really needs to take this concept back to the drawing board.

Buy a nice deep fryer like this, but without a fancy oil draining system. Just do it manually and get it over with. You'll save yourself a guaranteed headache.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I'm happy with the fryer. I've just learned (the hard way) to not use the oil drain system.

BTW, I tried using Coconut oil due to it's extreme health benefit. Didn't work out. This oil is not recommended for deep fryer use. Burns too quickly.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2013 10:30:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CDF-100 Compact Deep Fryer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: worked 4 / 5 times , then didn't get hot enough. Cuisinart replaced for $ 20.00 charge. second fryer didn't work any better than fist one. tossed both in trash.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2013 9:10:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau