Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Bread Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CBK-100 Programmable Breadmaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A big mistake
Pros: This unit has an attractive stainless finish and is extremely easy to clean.
Cons: Produces tough bricks especially if using the recipes included with the unit. It does not seem to give the yeast enough warmth to develop nor enough kneading time to achieve elasticity in the dough.
Other Thoughts: I loved my first bread machine which I purchased 20 years ago. I wanted to love this one with all its additional programs and options. Over a course of months I experimented with the recipes which came with the unit, boxed bread mixes and my own favorite recipes. Most loaves were not even eatable. I did learn that it helped to heat the liquids prior to placing them in the unit. Also using granulated sugar over honey encouraged greater yeast growth. I finally accepted the fact that it was easier to make bread by hand than bother with this appliance. It is now unfortunately a resident of a landfill.
Reviewed By:OldGreyGoose,4/14/2015 6:52:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very poor electronics reliability
Pros: Works well when it runs.
Cons: This is the 3rd unit I am dealing with.
The first one unit would not power up on arrival, the second only works on Setting 1 after about a month of use, the 3rd unit fails in the same manner as the 2nd in less than 1 yr.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Jay W,2/17/2015 2:19:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > T-fal > T-fal PF111EUS Balanced Living Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it!!
Pros: I made my very first bread yesterday and was amazed how simple the whole process was. I made milk and honey bread.Its looks & tastes 1000 times better than artisan breads that I brought at upscale organic stores.
I selected basic cycle so entire process took about 3 hrs
Recipe for Milk Honey bread
Whole Milk scalded & cooled - 80F- 1 cup + 2 Tbs
Honey - 1.5 Tbs
Unsalted butter - 1.5 Tbs
Salt - 1.5 tsp
Bread Flour - 3 cups
Vital wheat gluten - 2 tsp
Yeast : active dry - 1 tsp
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Sree,1/7/2015 10:10:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > West Bend > West Bend 41410 2.5lb HiRise Breadmaker Blk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It makes bread - and does it very well.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Sometimes I like to make 2 loaves at one time so I dump in a double recipe using the 'dough' setting which only kneads the bread. I have to use the oven for the two 2 pound loaves - they come out better than in the bread maker although the results using the machine is pretty decent too.. The motor is strong enough to do this. My last unit wasn't able to knead a double batch and was a very old 1 pound maker.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/28/2014 9:57:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: excellent product,
comparable to higher brand with similar features
Cons: product manual

use Sunbeam 5891 manual for more clear instructions in english
Other Thoughts: I had to run trial and error until I came across the Arthur King's flour website.

They have recipes for white bread machines bread to get started.

I am totally new to bread machine. So, after I started using the above website recipe to make my first loaf of bread, it turned out great. I strongly recommend using the King Arthur's website for recommendation to get started.
Reviewed By:sp9239,12/16/2014 11:21:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Panasonic > Panasonic SD-YD250 Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro yeast dispenser

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 2 years later...
Pros: Used 2 times a week or more. Great for family of 4.
Cons: fairly large device...you may need to have space for it in your kitchen.
Other Thoughts: I would buy it again once it breaks....but that was what I thought 1 year ago after the warranty expired.
Reviewed By:VJ,11/29/2014 11:21:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Easy to use, my young son can participate, lots of different bread settings, can time production of bread, just throw ingredients in and go
Cons: Bulky, a tad bit loud
Other Thoughts: I really didn't think I'd ever need a bread maker, but I am so glad I bought this during a NewEgg promotional sale. Best $40 I've spent in a really long time! We use it weekly and have discovered many recipes that we love. My young son loves to bake bread with me, and he can participate because it's so easy -- just add ingredients, choose your settings, and go! We do French bread, honey wheat, banana, and quick breads regularly. Banana bread baked on the cake setting is the hands-down family favorite. Very worth the money!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/21/2014 1:53:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful customer service
Pros: nothing good about this product.
Cons: Do yourself a favor and DON't buy this product. Not only it broke after a few months - it started to get out these very loud, cranky sound that would wake up the dead from their graves; not only that I had to pay 75% of the price to send it back; but also they sent it to a wrong address and when I called them they wanted me to go and pick it up from the address they delivered. They told me that the delivery address was confirmed (which is a lie!). They didn't send me any notification, any tracking number, any message regarding the delivery. As of now, I am waiting to a supervisor to call me (they tale me within 4 hours).
I would give them minus 5 stars, if it was possible.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Dima Belinski,10/13/2014 8:44:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good customer service
Pros: easy to use and to clean; inexpensive; very nice customer service
Cons: none (so far so good)
Reviewed By:Cindy,10/9/2014 4:47:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach HomeBaker 2 lb. Bread Machine with Gluten-Free Setting

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing BreadMaker!
Pros: We have been using this breamaker pretty much very couple of days since we bought it and it has never let us down! it gets the job done the first time and it works flawlessly!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/2/2014 3:27:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.