Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Vacuum Sealers & Canisters > FoodSaver > FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System, No Bags - V3425-P

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No liquids tray
Pros: It works pretty well. Does what it is supposed to
Cons: It came missing its liquid tray. I would give it 4-5 stars otherwise.
I guess getting a refurbished set, something like this is expected. but it's kind of annoying. I'm not sure how to go about getting a replacement part either.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2014 7:02:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Vacuum Sealers & Canisters > Vacmaster > Two VacMaster 8" X 50' Rolls of Bags for Foodsaver and other Vacuum Sealer Machines

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vacmaster vacuum sealer bags
Pros: I was surprised to find these on NewEgg. The price was the best I have found. I got both the 8" x 50' and 11" x 50' rolls and I am completely satisfied. Inside, 1 side is smooth and the other is textured so they vacuum shut very quickly and seal perfectly every time. I much prefer these to the B&D sealer rolls I had before. Delivery was quick and shipping was free.
Cons: No cons found.
Reviewed By:Kelly,2/8/2014 11:58:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Vacuum Sealers & Canisters > FoodSaver > FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System, No Bags - V3425-P

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Always wanted to try one
Pros: Great price for what I got. Everything works and came almost looking new in original packaging except the packaging itself looked dirty.
Cons: Unwrapping the package I found all instructions as well as machine wrapped in its own plastic. What I also found was somebodys hair strands on the bottom of the styrofoam packaging in the box which was kinda gross but everything was wrapped in its own plastic (I also inspected the machine to make sure there was no debris which there was none, it looked brand new).
Other Thoughts: This was a refub so gotta expect some flaws. Wouldve gave this a 4 or 5 egg because machine works flawless but the hair thing was kinda gross so 3 it is.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2014 11:12:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Vacuum Sealers & Canisters > ARY > VacMaster Pro 112

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VACMASTER
Pros: Super nice vacuum sealer, the bag cost on these chamber type sealers is far less than the other type sealers, I now am able to vacuum seal everything, highly recommend this ARY VP112 VACMASTER PRO 112- great purchase, allready used to vacuum pack 3 deer.
Cons: NONE.
Reviewed By:WOODY329,1/20/2014 7:59:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Vacuum Sealers & Canisters > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CFS-TC-S8BS Storage Ware

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: good deal
Cons: a little smaller than expected
Reviewed By:monkiebouy,12/15/2013 3:15:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Vacuum Sealers & Canisters > Vacmaster > 200 VacMaster 6" X 10" Pint Bags for Foodsaver and other Vacuum Sealer Machines

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They work very well
Pros: Work well in a Rival sealer. Using ready made bags offer more convienence than using rolls as long as you are happy with the fixed bag length. I have used at least 3 different brand bags in the past and these are as good or better than others.
Cons: The only downside to using ready made bags would be cost and waste. In my case the bags were a very reasonable price which made them even less expensive than buying rolls and so far I am using the full length of the bags so there is no waste.
Other Thoughts: I do a lot of fishing and vacuum bags are the best way to preserve frozen fish. When an offshore tuna trip cost over $500 it's nice to make those tuna steaks last for a few months.
Reviewed By:GMC,4/11/2013 2:50:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Vacuum Sealers & Canisters > Vacmaster > 200 VacMaster 6" X 10" Pint Bags for Foodsaver and other Vacuum Sealer Machines

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Cannot find a cheaper item anywhere that is as well made as this one
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2013 6:26:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Vacuum Sealers & Canisters > OXO International, Ltd. > OXO 1165700 Good Grips 10-Piece POP Container Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Containers
Pros: Easy to take apart to clean before first use. Easy to pop lid off and on. Best containers ever. Use it for flour, sugar, brown sugar, rice, coffee,...
Cons: None, just wish I had more.
Reviewed By:Reddog,3/14/2013 3:08:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Vacuum Sealers & Canisters > Lock&Lock > Lock&Lock HPI851S11 BPA free Airtight container 22Piece set / 11containers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good quality construction
Pros: Very good price
Quality built
They will last
Cons: They might take a lot of space when storing them, since they are not nest-able.
You might be able to place some smaller inside of the large ones with the same shape.
Other Thoughts: I have use them for a little more than a year (microwave and fridge) and they still look like new. After washing them there isn't any food odor or residue left behind.
Reviewed By:jojesa,3/7/2013 2:47:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Vacuum Sealers & Canisters > Lock&Lock > Lock&Lock ZZF120G13 0.05g BPA free Airtight container 26Piece set / 13containers Green

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy, air tight and durable
Pros: Inexpensive when on sale
Last a long time
Water sealed (no leakage)
Easy to clean
Cons: One clip broke after we tried to open it right after we took it out of the freezer. So if you use them to freeze something I would recomend that you wait a bit before unclipping. Despite having one broken clip it still seals good with 3 out of 4 though.
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 sets of these last year and so far I have been very pleased with them. I meant to give one set as a gift but kept them all for me hehe!

The seals are easy to take out with a small groove that allows you to take a butter knife to take it out easily without damaging them. The containers are easy to clean and after a year of usage they still look like new (unlike so many others I've used)
Just did a test last night by putting some water in it and then shaking it upside down and no water came out, thats after using them for almost a year so the seals seem very durable.
Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Reviewed By:Remi,10/12/2012 3:39:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau