Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711ER Empire Red 7-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 So far so good
Pros: Overall this is a solid unit. The dual sided shredding blade is nice as is the adjustable thickness blade. It's handled everything I've tried so far pretty easily.
Cons: There are couple things about the bowl I don't like.

It seems the feed shoot is too close to the edge of the lid and traps food and it can be hard to clean.

It also seems like the plastic it's made of is pretty soft. It says dishwasher safe but I've only washed it by hand. After the 8-10 times I've used it in the first month there are a number a scratches in bowl and it's becoming cloudy. It's mostly cosmetic but i would have expected it to hold up better
Other Thoughts: This is my first food processor and I've been happy with the performance so far. I think I'll get tons of use out of it.

It'd be nice if there were a few more options in the grading system as I'd like to score it at a 3.5. I settled for the middle because of the bowl issues. With a better bowl I'd say 4.5.

It's still a great food processor for the price
Reviewed By:Cozakattack,1/5/2015 9:41:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB900B Gray and Charcoal Food Prep System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wife Loves it
Pros: It chops the hell out of vegetables.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This this saves my wife time.
This makes her happier.
In turn making me happier.
Reviewed By:A husband,1/2/2015 11:21:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711ER Empire Red 7-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 KitchenAid is awesome
Pros: Good quality, great power, everything I expected
Cons: none so far just wish it had a few more blades with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2014 8:15:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711OB Onyx Black 7-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesnt work
Pros: None
Cons: It doesnt work. assembled all the parts and plugged it on. It does not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/28/2014 6:13:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711CU Contour Silver 7-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does most everything
Pros: Price, variable thickness slicer, perfect capacity for a 2-4 person household. Clean-up is fast
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Debated KitchenAid vs Cuisinart as we have a smaller Cuisinart model. The KitchenAid is also at top of the list in quality and function
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 11:49:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Chopper
Pros: Compact, powerful, cord storage, easy to clean.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This is a great mini chopper. The bowl,is plastic, just like all other food processors and easy to clean. Dishwasher safe.
Reviewed By:Sanjosemom,12/8/2014 7:49:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Processor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap bowl
Pros: Good processor for small quantities of precut items.
Ok for garlic, ginger and similar.
Cons: Very cheap plastic bowl which looks horrible after a few uses... For sure, it should be in glass!
Other Thoughts: It can easily be better. Don't buy it if it is more than $20.

I can't put more than 3 eggs and I am generous.
Reviewed By:TREP52,11/25/2014 12:35:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Waring Pro > WARING PRO DHR30 Food Dehydrator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works great 4 times
Pros: Low cost, 5 shelves, multiple heat settings
Cons: Poor reliability, poor design, no temperature setting or timer.
Other Thoughts: I used this to dehydrate apples. It took about 8 hrs on high to do all 5 shelves. But with the motor in the bottom, the drippings go directly into the motor. So this I think this is an inferior design. Not 100% sure that is what caused the failure, but it died an early death nonetheless. Thankfully I purchased a Cost CO and got a full refund.
Reviewed By:MarathonRed,11/2/2014 1:55:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 70450 White 8 Cup Bowl Food Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does the job
Reasonable price
Not too big
Enough options beside just chopping.
Cons: Can't find any yet.
Other Thoughts: I was looking for something simple to do simple jobs. I am not a chef. This was perfect and was so reasonably priced. I couldn't believe the functionality when I started working with it.
Reviewed By:JJW,10/13/2014 7:19:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0922WH White 9-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very large food processor
Pros: This is a very large food processor compared to my previous KitchenAid. The base is large but only weighs a fraction of my previous one that I bought several years ago. This unit comes with several attachments and I can't imagine you needing much else.
Cons: The base is very light, which feels slightly less quality than my old one. However, this could just be my perception of heavier things being better quality.
Other Thoughts: Great for salsa or whatever!
Reviewed By:DC,9/14/2014 6:20:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.