Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DLC-1SS Stainless steel Mini-Prep Processor 2 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works well
Pros: It works well and does what it is intended to do.

The blades are very sharp so be careful when you wash them. Learn from my fail.

Chopped nuts to make flour and with the speed, blades and pulse control it worked better than my blender.

It is the right size for smaller jobs like making a meal vs. larger blenders and food processors.

Sort of hard to wax poetic about a kitchen appliance. It does what it is supposed to do with speed and ease. It works.
Cons: Did I mention the blades are sharp? Seriously, when washing them treat them like a knife.
Other Thoughts: Actually, I went for the refurbished product. So far this has not proven to be a bad Idea.

Had a smaller one by another manufacturer that died of old age and I wanted a fast replacement. Received a NewEgg promotional email at the right time. Have not regretted it all but that one time washing the blades. Well...

Perhaps in hind sight I should have purchased a second one.
Reviewed By:Null,3/15/2014 5:50:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DLC-1SS Stainless steel Mini-Prep Processor 2 Speeds

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Be aware
Pros: Attractive when on sale. Would not pay full price for this. Newegg has been excellent in taking care of my problem.
Cons: I sent the first one back because of an electrical burning smell. The replacement has a much diminished smell but it is still there.
Other Thoughts: Newegg should screen the products they sell and stop selling products with a history of problems.
Reviewed By:BArryell,3/9/2014 6:03:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Ronco > Ronco 5-Tray Electric Food Dehydrator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Dishwasher safe
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cheap. I bought this because it was listed as "dishwasher safe." I received the dehydrator and placed it in my dishwasher in preparation for use. When the cycle completed I opened the dishwasher only to find the five trays warped and useless. I will not be buying another one of these.
Reviewed By:Unhappy food saver,2/27/2014 6:28:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB1004.30 Black Master Prep

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Box damaged
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: Plastic build doesn't seem like it will last long
Other Thoughts: Original packaging was ripped torn and scuffed making me think this was a refurbished item not very happy about this
Reviewed By:Vin,2/26/2014 9:23:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 70450 White 8 Cup Bowl Food Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to clean, works well so far.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Kelly Girl,2/2/2014 12:27:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CH-4DC Die Cast Elite Collection 4-Cup Chopper/Grinder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Motor no work
Pros: Delivery service was excellent. I received it the next day after ordering.
Cons: Very bad experience. Tried to use it the very first day but the motor no work at all
Other Thoughts: You need to check it before shipping to anyone.
Reviewed By:peter,1/10/2014 3:08:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB1004.30 Black Master Prep

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad, good price
Pros: - works well
- competitively priced
- easy to clean
Cons: - blades are sharper than expected. One serious slice to my finger already! (Nutribullet blades are not sharp)
- does not fully pulverize flaxseeds (as Nutribullet does)
Other Thoughts: My Nutribullet broke 4 days after the 1-year warranty expired! That timing was a little too convenient for me, so rather than running out to buy another at double the cost of this Ninja, I thought to try this instead. It works fine, it's just that I don't like chewing on seeds when I drink my protein shake! I plan to tear apart the Nutribullet to see if I can fix it. If I can, I'll take this Ninja to the office and leave it there to make awesome shakes for lunch!
Reviewed By:Joey Jr.,1/3/2014 1:55:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711WH White 7-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Slices, Dices, It can Core An Apple
Pros: It does what it is supposed to, and quite well.
Cons: Buttons seem hard to activate.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2013 4:26:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > VILLAWARE > VillaWare NDVLFP1000 Stainless steel Food Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VillaWare Food processor
Pros: Very nice quality, much better than expected, great sale price, caught it on sale
Cons: Only 2 settings Pulse and On
Other Thoughts: As always NewEgg products, fast shipping, service and sales are the best.
Reviewed By:Charco,12/22/2013 4:45:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB1004.30 Black Master Prep

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Good
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Came with just the pitcher and nothing else.
Reviewed By:Gregory,12/15/2013 7:49:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau