Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Subwoofers > BAZOOKA > Bazooka BTA8100 Single 8" 100W Amplified Tube

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Big sound for the price. Easy to move.
Pros: Loud for most people, easily fill the car with bass. Covers 90% of electronic bass. Easy to connect. Light enough to move. Shakes mirrors.
Cons: Has trouble with a few of the lowest lows. You cant FEEL it very much. Must mount the straps. No wiring kit. Great, but I still want more.
Other Thoughts: Full sound in a Civic sedan w/ 1/2 the seat back open. I wanted something simple, inexpensive & easy to move out of the way. Way simpler & lighter than making your own. Easy install with amp wiring kit. Proper ground is important.
With gain adjustments & proper positioning it will get pretty loud. It shakes the mirrors more than it does you though. Way more bass than my Lexus ES. I love it and glad to have it. Now I want the 200W 8" Bazooka sub!
Reviewed By:HI8R22,11/16/2014 7:20:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > ATrend Enclosures > Atrend E12DSV Dual 12" B Box Series Vented Enclosure With Shared Chamber

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: box dimension is great...fit my bb2lude trunk perfectly..
Cons: only bad thing is the carpeting...the got cheap around the ported vent
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2014 8:44:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik Cw2-154 Crypt 15" 2200W Car Audio Subwoofer Dual 4 Ohm Cw2154

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 PA Crypt 15" 2200Watts
Pros: Looks great, very tough and nice strong outer core, Nice deep travel bass in a ported box.
Cons: Max of this sub-woofer in a ported box is closer to 1000-1500 watts then 2200 watts, DON'T GET fooled, its a great bang for the buck but not worth a headache if u blow it up
Other Thoughts: Maybe if you put it in a sealed box ul get 2000 watts max but def not 2200
Reviewed By:Yungin,10/12/2014 10:45:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > hifonics > HIFONICS HFX12D4 12" 800W Car Audio Subwoofer Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fantastic
Pros: This sub kicks crazy hard thought I blew it but my amp caught on fire.... don't question it buy ATLEAST 1 of these
Cons: I didn't buy more of them
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2014 8:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > BAZOOKA > Bazooka BTA10100FHC 10" 100W Bass Tube

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Updated
Pros: This is an updated review... 3 months of decent bass
Cons: Now, after 3 months of light use, the woofer has a loud static noise coming from the woofer. Yep! You guessed it! BLOWN! This from conservative use. No contact from Bazooka as of yet about my 1yr warranty.... I do not recommend this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2014 9:34:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Power Acoustik > POWER ACOUSTIK MOFO-152X 15" 3000W Car Subwoofer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sounded good, while it lasted!
Pros: Heavy motor, looks nice, nice terminals, pretty loud for about 3 days after break in!
Cons: Voice coil on the sub fried, about 3 days after break in. 2.5" voice coil is not sufficient for the rated RMS of the sub. VERY thin mounting plate makes for a difficult time threading screws into baffle.
Other Thoughts: After purchasing the sub, I learned that a 2.5" voice coil is NO WHERE near large enough to handle 1700 RMS. Broke the sub in on a Hifonics BTZ1700.1D, in a custom box built EXACTLY to Power Acoustik's specs. Used a DD-1 to make sure there was no clipping and had plenty of voltage. Must have been either an under sized voice coil, or a faulty sub. Refunding for the Soundstream SPLX-152HF 15. With it's 3" flat wound coil, looks like a better bet!
Reviewed By:AstoSoup,9/9/2014 8:13:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > KICKER > KICKER 10" LOADED 2010 C10 SUB SUBWOOFER ENCLOSURE NEW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Sub
Pros: Best subwoofer I've ever had.. Takes a beating and a lot of wattage. Well built enclosure as well..
Cons: No cons so far
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 5:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > BAZOOKA > Bazooka BTA10100FHC 10" 100W Bass Tube

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Decent sound upgrade for my 01 Chevy Astro. Easy installation. Not earth shattering bass, but a nice compliment if you are looking for complete sound.
Cons: Quick connect wire connectors are as cheap as they come. The plastic is so thin most split when barely tightened. Easy fix from local Autozone. Did I mention really cheap? lol
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 5:07:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE CAR AUDIO PLPW12D NEW 12" 1600 WATTS DUAL 4 OHM BLACK SUB WOOFER SPEAKER

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Blew up!
Pros: Sounded good for 2 mins.
Cons: Blew up with only 400 watts from a Clarion 2120. I had the sub wired up for 2 ohms.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this!
Reviewed By:bigdaddysimpkins,5/23/2014 7:56:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > ATrend Enclosures > Atrend E12S Single 12" Hatchback Enclosure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ok for weak subs maybe
Pros: 1. The carpeting looks good
2. The material looks good
3. Has a cool logo plate on the front...
Cons: 1. The box blew out at the back corner after only a few days of use with my sub at no more than about 40%.
2. The connectors on the side for the speaker wires were trash. I had to drill out a hole in the connector plate and run my wires through and then seal around the wires.
3. Sadly this was the only sealed single enclosure that I could find and it met my subs minimum requirements for cu. ft.. but it blew. I don't use ported boxes due to preferences on quality but I would recommend looking somewhere else if you want a good sealed box and you plan to go over a few hundred watts.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2014 7:41:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.