Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Subwoofers > R&T Enterprises > 300 Enclosure Series-Single 12" Slot Vented Sub Bass Hatchback Speaker Box with Labyrinth Power Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Ordered them the 2nd of July they arrived the 4th, don't need to say anything else, but AWESOME seeing as how I chose the 5 - 7 day freebie shipping ... These boxes are amazing, look, feel, quality of material used, Sexy!! ... Put some old 12's, 1500 watt Sony explode to test the sound. Made them old speakers sound BEAST!!! Very pleased over all.

System: mono SPL 3000 watt amp, 4 channel Pyle 400 watt amp, Pioneer head unit, Clarion 7 channel EQ, 4 x Pyle four way 6 x 9's.
Waiting on my SPL 2000 watt sub for these boxes!!! Gonna go ham!!! All items where purchased right HERE through Newegg
Cons: None as of yet, they seem sturdy, and well built. May be my last 12 boxes ever, on less I go for 4 12's :)
Other Thoughts: My other "thoughts" are scattered though out this review, lol Thanks for the good job R&T Enterprise, I'll be back!!!
Reviewed By:Mr. Anderson,7/5/2014 4:35:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Cerwin Vega > Cerwin-Vega Hed3124d Sub 12" Dual 4 Ohm Hed3 Series Car Audio Subwoofer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good speaker, misleading spec...
Pros: I have always thought highly of all Cerwin-Vega equipment. This speaker did not disappoint.
Cons: The spec. says this is a "dual 4 ohm speaker", it is actually a dual 2 ohm speaker.
Other Thoughts: Error aside, I am still happy with this speaker.
Reviewed By:Tech Guy,5/29/2014 5:30:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE CAR AUDIO PLPW12D NEW 12" 1600 WATTS DUAL 4 OHM BLACK SUB WOOFER SPEAKER

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Blew up!
Pros: Sounded good for 2 mins.
Cons: Blew up with only 400 watts from a Clarion 2120. I had the sub wired up for 2 ohms.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this!
Reviewed By:bigdaddysimpkins,5/23/2014 7:56:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > HiFiSoundConnection > DUAL 12 CAR AUDIO VENTED SUB BOX PORTED STEREO SUBWOOFER SPEAKER ENCLOSURE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dual 12 inch ported box
Pros: The box is absolutely amazing, no port sound, the subs sound nice, tight, there's no whistling, not even misplaced carpet on the box, the box itself is very sturdy and sound :)
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mitch,5/16/2014 7:49:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > HiFiSoundConnection > SINGLE 12 REGULAR CAB TRUCK SEALED SUBWOOFER BOX BASS SPEAKER STEREO SUB BOX

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Fit my 12 in. sub (sundown SD-12) no problem.
Build quality was good.
Cons: Just wide enough to not fit behind the middle seat in my single cab silverado. It will fit behind either the passenger or driver seats with some adjustment but I was hoping to get it in the middle.
Other Thoughts: I can't comment on the sound because I have only ever used this box.
My truck still smells like the box. It's not a bad smell but I notice it every time I get in.
Reviewed By:Tater Salad,5/15/2014 11:26:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > ASC > 2002-2012 DODGE RAM QUAD CREW CAB TRUCK DUAL 10" SUBWOOFER ENCLOSURE SUB BOX NEW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good not great
Pros: For the money it is a really great buy. Saved me a lot of time cutting out my own box! I put Polk db`s in it 10" DVC and they slam with my Phoenix Gold amp!!
Cons: Speaker connection inserts not sealed! had to get some silicone and seal them on the inside. a sealed box should have no leaks but other than that the box performs very well!
Other Thoughts: Wish their were some specs on the box. like cubic foot volume had to add a lot of poly fill!
Reviewed By:Slayagon,5/12/2014 5:12:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > ATrend Enclosures > Atrend E12S Single 12" Hatchback Enclosure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ok for weak subs maybe
Pros: 1. The carpeting looks good
2. The material looks good
3. Has a cool logo plate on the front...
Cons: 1. The box blew out at the back corner after only a few days of use with my sub at no more than about 40%.
2. The connectors on the side for the speaker wires were trash. I had to drill out a hole in the connector plate and run my wires through and then seal around the wires.
3. Sadly this was the only sealed single enclosure that I could find and it met my subs minimum requirements for cu. ft.. but it blew. I don't use ported boxes due to preferences on quality but I would recommend looking somewhere else if you want a good sealed box and you plan to go over a few hundred watts.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2014 7:41:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Infinity > Infinity BassLink 10" Class D Self-Amplified Powered Subwoofer System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Infinity BassLink
Pros: I've installed two of these. They are excellent. Have strong sub-bass. Will let you get in the inner circle of Modded cars if you have the right stuff like a good head unit. The price for these is now amazingly low compared to what I paid five years ago. Don't hesitate, buy one!
Cons: No cons for this product
Other Thoughts: Put one in my Acura Integra, and one in my Milan. At get togethers with other custom sound car units it doesn't loo k impressive but if you keep the trunk closed nobody can tell if it is a custom set up or not. Read the Specs, this thing cranks!
Reviewed By:gorygordon,4/13/2014 11:12:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLBW124 12" 1200W DVC Subwoofer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NO accessories
Pros: Looks great. Good packaging. Slow shipping
Cons: Not sure yet. I just received my speaker today (took forever to get here even with supposed priority shipping) and there were no screws or cables, even though they are included in the picture and description. The speaker looks great but I can not install the speaker in my box since I did not get all of the required accessories.
Other Thoughts: Seems to be a larger mounting depth than described.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2014 8:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > MTX > MTX MB210SP Dual 10" Magnum Enclosured Subwoofer & Amp Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good deal
Pros: Got them for a friend as a starter set.. he loves them. i was even surprised at how well they performed. GREAT BANG FOR YOU BUCK...
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2014 3:07:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau