Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Power Acoustik > POWER ACOUSTIK MOFO-152X 15" 3000W Car Subwoofer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sounded good, while it lasted!
Pros: Heavy motor, looks nice, nice terminals, pretty loud for about 3 days after break in!
Cons: Voice coil on the sub fried, about 3 days after break in. 2.5" voice coil is not sufficient for the rated RMS of the sub. VERY thin mounting plate makes for a difficult time threading screws into baffle.
Other Thoughts: After purchasing the sub, I learned that a 2.5" voice coil is NO WHERE near large enough to handle 1700 RMS. Broke the sub in on a Hifonics BTZ1700.1D, in a custom box built EXACTLY to Power Acoustik's specs. Used a DD-1 to make sure there was no clipping and had plenty of voltage. Must have been either an under sized voice coil, or a faulty sub. Refunding for the Soundstream SPLX-152HF 15. With it's 3" flat wound coil, looks like a better bet!
Reviewed By:AstoSoup,9/9/2014 8:13:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > HiFiSoundConnection > CUSTOM JEEP WRANGLER YJ TJ 87-06 DUAL SUBWOOFER ENCLOSURE BASS RHINO SUB BOX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Packaging
Pros: The item I ordered was in the box, the shipping box was in better shape than the item
Cons: Im assuming that HiFiSound will charge me to ship their damaged item back because they couldnt put some foam in the cardboard box. Tired of people shipping me obviously damaged and poorly packaged garbage and then charging me for their own lazyness. I had to fix the first one they sent me. This one is not repairable. Will not buy again. Plan to message others and tell them to avoid this 3rd party junk. If newegg makes a mistake they take care of it. These clowns will not and pretend like they deserve to sell their products on this site.
Other Thoughts: I gave this company another chance after the first speaker box i ordered wasnt acceptable. I had to repair their poor quality of a product. Shame on me for not spending my money elsewhere this time. Watch out for 3rd party junk that isnt backed by Newegg
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 7:29:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > HiFiSoundConnection > SINGLE 15 CAR AUDIO SEALED SUBWOOFER ENCLOSURE STEREO BASS SPEAKER SUB BOX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 15" Kicker Sub
Pros: Excelant product. Sound is great.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:tyeager2000,8/25/2014 5:42:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Infinity > Infinity BassLink 10" Class D Self-Amplified Powered Subwoofer System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy
Pros: I am extremely happy with the sounds, mounting and controls. I would buy it again and recommend it.
Cons: I have not really found any in my view of the product.
Reviewed By:Kipp,8/19/2014 5:38:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > BAZOOKA > Bazooka BTA10100FHC 10" 100W Bass Tube

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Decent sound upgrade for my 01 Chevy Astro. Easy installation. Not earth shattering bass, but a nice compliment if you are looking for complete sound.
Cons: Quick connect wire connectors are as cheap as they come. The plastic is so thin most split when barely tightened. Easy fix from local Autozone. Did I mention really cheap? lol
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 5:07:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > HiFiSoundConnection > CUSTOM JEEP WRANGLER YJ TJ 87-06 DUAL SUBWOOFER ENCLOSURE BASS RHINO SUB BOX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not fit 97-2006
Pros: Cheap and 7 lined
Cons: Does not fit my 2004 stock jeep wrangler TJ. Both hinges on rear tailgate interfere with the box. The latch is also interfering. This may fit earlier jeeps but both mine and my bros would not fit. Mine a 2004 and his a 2000.
Reviewed By:kal,7/22/2014 3:48:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Pyramid > Pyramid - Dual 10'' 1000 Watt Bandpass Speaker System w/Neon Accent Lighting

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: sounds great
Cons: arrived with a crack in the plexiglass but it was too much hassle to return it
Other Thoughts: no wires to connect lights
Reviewed By:alienoverlord,7/18/2014 11:08:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > R&T Enterprises > 300 Enclosure Series-Single 12" Slot Vented Sub Bass Hatchback Speaker Box with Labyrinth Power Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Ordered them the 2nd of July they arrived the 4th, don't need to say anything else, but AWESOME seeing as how I chose the 5 - 7 day freebie shipping ... These boxes are amazing, look, feel, quality of material used, Sexy!! ... Put some old 12's, 1500 watt Sony explode to test the sound. Made them old speakers sound BEAST!!! Very pleased over all.

System: mono SPL 3000 watt amp, 4 channel Pyle 400 watt amp, Pioneer head unit, Clarion 7 channel EQ, 4 x Pyle four way 6 x 9's.
Waiting on my SPL 2000 watt sub for these boxes!!! Gonna go ham!!! All items where purchased right HERE through Newegg
Cons: None as of yet, they seem sturdy, and well built. May be my last 12 boxes ever, on less I go for 4 12's :)
Other Thoughts: My other "thoughts" are scattered though out this review, lol Thanks for the good job R&T Enterprise, I'll be back!!!
Reviewed By:Mr. Anderson,7/5/2014 4:35:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Infinity > Infinity BassLink 10" Class D Self-Amplified Powered Subwoofer System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing 10" Sub and Amp
Pros: Compact
Dynamic Range
Loud and Deep
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2014 10:41:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Cerwin Vega > Cerwin-Vega Hed3124d Sub 12" Dual 4 Ohm Hed3 Series Car Audio Subwoofer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good speaker, misleading spec...
Pros: I have always thought highly of all Cerwin-Vega equipment. This speaker did not disappoint.
Cons: The spec. says this is a "dual 4 ohm speaker", it is actually a dual 2 ohm speaker.
Other Thoughts: Error aside, I am still happy with this speaker.
Reviewed By:Tech Guy,5/29/2014 5:30:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau