Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It is very noisy
Pros: Very convenient to use and portable
Cons: It is very noisy. It sends ear-piercing while in use. It is horrible to use! Is it defective or does sound come with all cooks of this model.
Reviewed By:neweggFan,4/13/2014 9:36:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooker
Pros: Super fast heat up, well made. I burned the hell out of some
chicken on first use, had to dump chicken, smelled like electrical fire. Cooker still worked great once I learned how to use it.
Cons: This is nit picking, but a non-stick pan would be nice.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 1:14:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst cooktop
Pros: Fast shipping and that is the only pro.
Cons: Make loud high frequency noise. Can't stand it for a second.. Replace it first but noise still there. Return it at the end. Over all suggestion. Don't buy it even it is free. You won't be able to use it.
Reviewed By:K,4/10/2014 8:47:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly recommended technology
Pros: - Price. Purchased for $50 ...
- Speed. Heats the food to cooking temps very quickly.
- Temperature/heat. This is really a pro for two reasons ... first, the unit gives good temp control over food that you are cooking. Second, the induction cooking method is very efficient so not heat (compared to a gas/electric range) escapes into your house/apartment.
- Time. The unit heats up quickly and cools down fast as the heat used to cook the food is concentrated at the base of the pan.
Cons: - The included pan is cheap and probably will not last long ... but what do you expect for $50?
- The unit appears to be unballance on my kitchen counter (one foot too short). Need to look into if it is adjustable.
Other Thoughts: I bought this unit to determine if induction cooking is as good as many say it is. The answer is a resounding yes. The unit cooks food in less time, with less energy and more efficiently than any other method that I have used previously. During my "evaluation" I measured the power usage of the unit as I raised/lowered the cooking temp. The power usage peaked at about 1,430 W at full power to as low as about 750 W at the lowest setting. Using a Kill-a-Watt usage meter I was able to determine that I used approximately 0.45 KW in the 60 minutes I cooked a meal. At my power rates I spent approximately 7 cents to cook for an hour. Very efficient and kept the house cool, a desirable thing during the hot summer months.
Reviewed By:Pete,4/1/2014 5:09:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely Pleased
Pros: Fast heating. Quicker than a typical microwave with a larger capacity. Fairly compact, as it stores away nicely in its sturdy box. Not a single problem after more than a year of intermittent use.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I use this in my basement for home brewing when I occasionally need hot/boiling water. It saves me from having to run up and down the stairs to the kitchen. It heats a half gallon of tap water to boiling in about 10 minutes. The included pans holds roughly 3 quarts.
Reviewed By:DaZuke,3/4/2014 5:50:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill 1800 Watt Induction Cooker
Pros: RAN SOME TESTS and MADE SOME COMMENTS to COMMENTS

Boil Test Comparison, microwave, stove and induction cooker.
Samsung MicroWave, set on high.
Timer set to 1 minute and 15 second.
Water temperature, 110 to 120 degrees.

GE Stove, set on high.
Timer set to 1 minute and 15 seconds.
Water temperature, 115 to 120 degrees.

Roswell Induction Cooker, set on high.
Timer set to 1 minute 15 seconds.
Water temperature, 165 to 175 degrees.


Temperature Test for 4 minutes, tests conducted without pot cover.
Temperature would be higher with cover.
Water 150 degrees> 150 temp control 300 watts
Water 180 degrees> 200 temp control 500 watts
Water 200 degrees> 250 temp control 700 watts
Water 215 degrees> 300 temp control 1000 watts


SETTING COOK TIMER
1)Press <on/off>.
2)Press <MODE>.
3)Window shows “1200 watts”, if you wish temperature Press <MODE> a second time.
4)The unit will start to cook.
5)Press < + or - > to increase or decrease watts or temperature default.
6)Press <TIMER>, window shows ”00:30” MINUTES.
7)To set ONLY MINUTES keep your finger on the < + >, MINUTES will automatically increase in increments of “:01” MINUTE. The window will show “00:57, 00:58, 00:59, 00:60 MINUTES and then start to cycle again starting at “01” MINUTE. If you want the unit to cook for “00:02” MINUTES and then shut-off be prepared to remove your finger before “00:02” and singly press the < + > until “00:02” MINUTES is reached . The unit only beeps on each individual touch, it does not beep every MINUTE increase when holding finger on < + >.

CHANGING TEMPERATURE SETTING
If you decide to change WATT MODE to TEMPERATURE MODE after setting MODE and TIMER and cooking starts, it will cancel the original WATT and TIMER and must be totally reset.

FOLLOWING ARE COMMENTS FROM “WRITE A REVIEW” THAT I THOUGHT I'D ANSWER

Comment.
There are very few temperature settings available on this product. For example, it is not possible to lightly boil water, it either has to be a rolling boil or not boil at all.
Answer.
Try adjusting the pot cover to one side to let steam off or remove the pot cover completely. I have 2 units and their operation is identical.

Comment;
Don't turn it on with an empty pan on top. I didn't find that in the included engineering booklet. I have burned and glued to the pan, stir fry vegetables, eggs.
Answer;
It is in the book> Safety Caution
11.Do not cook with an empty pan/pot. It is very dangerous and will cause unit malfunction.

Comment;
Magnets don't stick to real stainless steel.
Answer;
Wrong, there is NON-magnetic and magnetic stainless steel

Comment.
The on/off light blinks constantly when plugged in.
Answer;
What does it keep you awake.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: EXCELLENT
Reviewed By:JJ,2/28/2014 12:26:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great
Cons: No
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2014 11:14:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best hot plate I've used!
Pros: This hot plate design is easily cleanable, that doesn't corrode. It cooks fast and keeps food warm without burning and scorching. Other hot plates I've used and owned didn't have an accurate heat control as this one does. On top of all that, it has a working timer, allowing one to multi-task another project at the time of use. Just when you think it couldn't get better they bundle a great stainless steel pot with cover. I am very pleased with this purchase and only wish I'd have bought this 2 hot plates ago which I spent over twice as much for.
Cons: I don't have any!
Other Thoughts: I've read the other negative reviews and bought the insurance incase of a problem. However, the unit does have a fan and the sound of water heating on a conventional hot plate is way louder than anything I've experienced with this device. It is quieter than my air conditioner. I like the idea that it will warm & cook my food with out setting anything on fire by accidental contact to the burner. Great product and thanks for offering it Newegg! So finally if I hear it in operation I smile with the assurance of a good safe product and wise purchase!
Reviewed By:Albert,1/28/2014 4:47:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 broke after minimum usage
Pros: the pro is about induction cooking, not about this unit. One thing I would say is that this unit was reasonably priced a couple of years ago. but now a lot of models are priced under $100 dollars so no particular reason to buy this one.
Cons: from the beginning it gives a high pitching noise, very annoying, so we didn't use it much. After less than 10 hours usage, the front got a crack but it still works. Now about 20 hours usage it stopped working. the two lights in the middle blinks and it won't stay on. I am not sad about it is broken because of the high pitch noise, finally I can get rid of it guilt free. but it bugs me that it broke after so little usage. won't buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2014 2:47:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice solid piece
Pros: pot is solid as it come ,compare to others .This is a fairly good buy.
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:tdk,1/18/2014 7:46:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau