Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop 1500 Watts SM-16A3 With Cooking Pot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed After One Use
Pros: Looks good... Came with a cooking pot
Cons: Unit failed after one use.
Other Thoughts: On the first use i set this on medium heat and the unit went to full power and scorched the pan. I shut it off and when i tried to turn it back on "error" shows on the screen.
Reviewed By:Neutrino,3/2/2015 7:25:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent stuff
Cons: I would like to introduce it to my friends
Reviewed By:Tim Wong,2/18/2015 6:10:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop 1500 Watts SM-16A3 With Cooking Pot

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 To Dean P.
Pros: To Dean P. Simmering is a food preparation technique in which foods are cooked in hot liquids kept just below the boiling point of water (which is 100 °C or 212 °F at average sea level air pressure), but higher than poaching temperature.
Cons: Don't own but don't Spread stupidity and ignorance, it is transmissible like the clap
Other Thoughts: May buy so that I can do a Proper review, makes me sad how ignorance can pass itself off as Tech level 4 REALLY!!????
Reviewed By:Es0terin,2/14/2015 9:44:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent product
Pros: It works.
The burner looks nice. It Boils water fast.
Cons: The pot is not as nice as the burner. It is ok to make water based dish or soup. But that is it. One needs to buy better additional cookware.
The cook mode is not continues. It stops when the temperature is reached and start again when the temperature is lowered. But the low priced induction burners are all like this.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2015 11:40:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: It works fine.
Cons: The manual does suck. W is for Watts and H is for Heat. The numbers translation can be found on the website: http://www.tatungusa.com/download/manual_418168458861343_tict-1502mu.pdf
Reviewed By:JK,2/11/2015 6:23:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lack of customer support
Pros: None I can think of.
Cons: I agree with most of the negative reviews posted here. If I had read them first, I would not have bought the unit. The manual is rubbish and No response from Tatung customer support. I have had great satisfaction with Newegg purchases and can not imagine why they would sell such an obvious flawed piece of equipment.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 6:51:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great company
Pros: Had two of these for more than 5 years, with no problems
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I am happy to say that we have owned two of these for more than 5 years, and without any serious problems, not to mention no one has been burned, since the plate only has radian heat (Heat that emits from the pot to the unit,) so you will never get a bad burn for sure.
Reviewed By:mikeskysoldier,2/4/2015 4:10:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop 1500 Watts SM-16A3 With Cooking Pot

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good while it worked.
Pros: Boiled water faster than on my stove.
Single burner so it can fit anywhere.
Cons: I used the boil water setting on it three times, and now it won't turn on at all.
Other Thoughts: Listen to the complaints in this thread. The Cooktop is cheaply made and breaks fast. If you want to try out induction cooking, it'd be better to go with something else.
Reviewed By:The Dale,2/1/2015 9:40:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DEAD: lights 3,4 flashing
Pros: When it works, it cooks well and adjusts temperatures fast. Easy to clean and manage.
Cons: It has quality problems. Read about the many dead ones after using it a few times.
Other Thoughts: I used mine less than 5 times in a period of around 12 months. It was like new and just died because the 3.4 lights started to flash. The unit won't turn on.
Reviewed By:DB,1/19/2015 4:40:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 POOR USER MANUAL
Pros: Seems to heat properly....
Cons: 1. There is nothing in the manual to explain the difference between theTemp button and the Heating button.
2. What do the F and W lights mean...
3. What does H on the display mean ?
4. The display rates the temperature from 1 to 9. How does that relate to Fahrenheit temperatures ? My previous Induction cooker displayed the temperature in Fahrenheit or Celsius.
Other Thoughts: I haven't heard from Tatung support yet. will wait a little longer. Considering returning to Newegg.
Reviewed By:Rodhigh,1/13/2015 3:11:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.