Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Induction Cookers > Sunpentown > Supentown SR-964TS 1300W Induction Cooktop, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Less expensive than the last supentown I bought. Does what it's supposed to do.
Cons: Does have good range of adjustable power settings. However, the last supentown model I bought & used for about 2 years is no longer made. It had
better adjustable power settings IMO. This one comes with a paper note that mentions the lower few power settings cycle on & off the induction coil. So if your sauteing mushrooms & you just turned the power down. The butter will bubble on & off as the coil goes on & off. The last one that cost about $160, did not do that. The quality of construction seems about the same. I think for the price it is great. I can probably get used to the lower setting power cycling.
Other Thoughts: Boils water just as fast as the previous one I had & it has a lockout feature. You can't just press power to turn it on. Press the lock button first, then power. This maybe a great saftey feature if animals or little kids got ahold of it I suppose.
Reviewed By:Dan V,7/14/2014 8:17:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleased
Pros: Temperature control (although doesn't seem very accurate)
Heats very quickly, and will burn food if you are not used to the quick heat.
Cons: I is a little noisy due to the fan. Others complain of a high pitched whine in the induction cookers. That occasionally happens, but goes away quickly. If not, try moving the pot a bit so it doesn't vibrate.
Other Thoughts: Last year I purchased a Tatung 1500w model, which does not have temperature control. I have been very pleased with that unit and I used it every day until now. I purchased this unit because the old unit tended to burn things that I was trying to simmer, for example, rice. I think this will serve me better since it has temperature control.
Reviewed By:RB,6/28/2014 11:11:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lasted 3.5 years
Pros: Works well, comes with induction compatible pot
Cons: Sorry to see it die after 3 and a half years
Other Thoughts: Worked fine, we used it several times a week for over 3 years. Then one day when we turned it on, a couple LEDs lit but it wouldn't heat anything.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2014 6:16:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Same as others -garbage
Pros: Used only 3 times ( kept 6 months packed - now have a new kitchen and tied to use it)
Same as others - flashing 2 middle lights.
Feel like a fool- should read reviews.20 $ per cooking .
Should go to restaurant
Cons: Noisy , lasting 3 times 20 min each
Reviewed By:White eagle,6/15/2014 3:34:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 rewrites physics
Pros: Just amazing. As Joseph A. pointed out in his review this product sets a new standard by boiling water to 215 degrees.

Just wow.
Cons: No flux capacitor.
Reviewed By:Dr. Emmett Brown,6/12/2014 6:44:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 TATUNG induction cooktop
Pros: Fast heat. Timer, Variable cooking, cool surface
Cons: cooking varies by heat interval. When it is cooking, it is always on high. A lower setting means it cycles on 10 seconds, off 20. A higher setting means a cycle of on 20 seconds off 10. This means that thick or dry stuff can burn even on a low setting.
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:schmack,6/3/2014 1:50:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it
Pros: It doesn't heat my trailer up the way my gas stove does. It really cooks thing fast.
Cons: I would of liked the temp settings to have been better than fifty degree increments, but I manage just fine anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2014 11:14:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 too much noise
Pros: quick heat
Cons: it make too much noise and the pot's quality is not good.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2014 8:46:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Purchase
Pros: High power, good build quality, easy to use
Cons: A little loud
Other Thoughts: Purchased this for $49 here, and it's a good deal, even if you choose not to use the included pot. Works great with my cast iron cookware, which heats up significantly faster than on an electric cooktop (seconds vs. minutes). Searing and browning meats is easy with 1800 watts of power. Defaults to 1200 watts on start, which is a good power level for *most* cooking calling for "high" heat. Obviously, controlling temperature with cast iron is a little harder (as would be the case on any cooking surface), but with stainless steel pots/pans, the temperature adjustments result in almost immediate response. It's the next best thing to having a gas stove. This also means that if you use electric cooktops today, your cooking habits have to change, or you'll find that you can easily ruin your food and even your cookware.

Many have commented on the loud fan, and it is noticeable, but not terrible. You can have a normal conversation over it. Are there quieter ones? Sure, but not for under $50, AFAIK.

Note that at 1800 watts, you'll be right up against the max limit of a 15 amp circuit; you should use a 20 Amp outlet if available.

If this will be your first portable induction cooktop, you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2014 8:11:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Tatung TICT Induction Cooktop
Pros: Cooks fast. Turns off like a gas burner, quickly!
Cons: Noisy and has a small cooking area. Does not heat cooking pots and pans which have a coated bottom, even if they are made of a ferrous material.
Other Thoughts: This induction hot plate will bring a pot of water to a boil really quickly. It makes a rice better than my rice cooker after you learn how to use it. At $49 it's a decent buy.
Reviewed By:obie13,5/4/2014 7:39:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau