Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst quality
Pros: Cooks rice well when new
Cons: The quality of the stainless steel inner pot is of worst quality. I brought it because it has a solid inner stainless steel pot (At least that's what I thought after looking at the pictures). Within one month of regular use (just one time per day of rice cooking), the steel coat from the pot started peeling off. We can see metal powder forms a coat on top of the rice. It is because of the worst quality inner pot. I think stainless is just a coat on some other material. It is not food grade stainless steel. I decided to through it out instead of paying for the 2 ways shipping because I will get the same quality inner pot even after replacement.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this TATUNG Pressure cooker with inner pot Stainless Steel - unless you want to eat metal residue with your food
Reviewed By:Ramesh M,11/20/2014 6:49:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst quality
Pros: Cooks rice well when it worked
Cons: The quality of the stainless steel inner pot is of worst quality. I brought it because it has a solid inner stainless steel pot (At least that's what I thought after looking at the pictures). Within one month of regular use (just one time per day of rice cooking), the steel coat from the pot started peeling off. We can see metal powder forms a coat on top of the rice. It is because of the worst quality inner pot. I think stainless is just a coat on some other material. It is not food grade stainless steel. I decided to through it out instead of paying for the 2 ways shipping because I will get the same quality inner pot even after replacement.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this TATUNG Pressure cooker with inner pot Stainless Steel - unless you want to eat metal residue with your food
Reviewed By:RAM,11/14/2014 8:00:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice Cooker
Pros: We use it as a rice cooker but have not used it as a pressure cooker yet. It's an excellent rice cooker. We really like the stainless steel pot. It looks and feels like a very solidly built and high quality appliance.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:John,11/9/2014 12:36:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 MANUAL IS USELESS
Pros: Absolutely the WORST manual ever written.
What do the terms mean?
Texture relating to soup..beef...?
Is that supposed to "doneness" like rare, medium, well?
No device status indicator. Is it cooking, heating, pressurizing?
You will have to guess.
Cons: Manual and keypad is a logic puzzle.
They have what appears to be a decent product,
but it lacks any trace of intuitive interface.
They could eliminate more than half the unit's manufacturing cost and make it easier to use by simply having a time setting and temperature setting.
Other Thoughts: The guy that designed the metro interface has gone to work at tatung.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 2:29:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 broken after 7 months of rarely use
Pros: no need to look after it when cooking
can set timer
Cons: -pressure is not strong enough, for some food you have to cook 2 times
-poor quality, tatung is good at making rice cooker but not pressure cooker, i would recommend instant pot to those who want a pressure cooker
Other Thoughts: I owned this cooker only for 7 months and now it stopped working-keeping leaking air from the exhaust value even after the float value has risen up. will have to send back to tatung for repair. will not buy tatung made pressure cooker again.
Reviewed By:annie,10/28/2014 9:59:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not working after 4 months
Pros: Not working in 4 months.
Cons: Not working in 4 months.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2014 5:51:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality machine - I just use the simple settings
Pros: Easy to use, everything I've tried making has turned out wonderful! My daughter and I have a good time with it! I've contacted Tatung support in Southern California and ordered 3 spare seals - I probably won't ever use them all.
Cons: Instructions could be better, I can't tell you how to use the settings. But I just maintain control and do everything manually.
Only one pressure setting.
Steam release valve 'pointer' needs to point to front of machine - it is possible to get unit under pressure with the valve pointing the wrong direction.
Other Thoughts: Using internet search tool to find pressure cooker recipes (with reviews) is the best way to go. Spare parts were easy to order. Cooking interior is not Teflon coated so I don't have to worry about scratching interior. Clean up has not been an issue.

I am able to saute onions in the cooker, however one recipe I made used a lot of chopped onions and peppers that required sauteing so I just cooked those in a large skillet (separately) on my stove. I could have done this in 2 batches in the cooker, however.
Reviewed By:dph,10/18/2014 7:54:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy it easy to break, bad customer service
Pros: bought it on sale, easy to find it on sale.
Cons: dead after using it for 3 months. customer service refuse to exchange, they ask us to mail in to repair it. shipping cost is on us. The shipping cost is a big proportion of unit. And at last you got a fixed defected item after paying a lot of shipping cost and long waiting time!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 6:17:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: The rice made by the pot is delicious. The flavor likes my hometown.
Cons: I did not find any cons until now.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 1:59:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT buy
Pros: Nothing special, just like all other e pressure cooker.
Cons: Quality control is very bad. Stopped heating up the pot after 50 days. And you have to pay to ship it back for repair or replacement. But that is all caused by their low-quality products. Really disappointed by the brand. It used to be good.
Reviewed By:S,9/27/2014 9:33:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.