Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker
Pros: I gave to my daughter for last Christmas and she uses it constantly to make dinners up to 24 hours in advance because of her work schedule. Everything is always cooked to perfection, and I must say I am a bit jealous, love the idea of not having to watch a pressure cooker. I have always had the type with gauges or a steam rattle, and now a dual pressure valve, but still have to monitor it, which means the risk of forgetting its on. This is so easy!.
Cons: Haven't found any.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 5:23:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not all that impress!!!
Pros: Price when on sale.
Cons: It take 10-15 minutes for cooker to get heated up and to build pressure. Terrible owner manual. Forget about included cook book it junk.
Other Thoughts: Unit heating element is weak and will take time so plan accordingly. I believed this is an exact copy of Instant pot.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 9:35:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Pressure Cooker!
Pros: Wow.......I am so impressed with this pressure cooker. I used it to cook curry beef last weekend. I sauteed beef and onion approx. 5 min before putting them into the pot. Once everything inside the pot (did not add any extra water), I closed the lid and select stew then went out shopping. After one hour, I came home and found my curry beef was all soft and tender. My beef was not burned at all even I did not add any water or soup before I cooked. I am very impressed with the result. Great pressure cooker. Definitely will buy another one to give it to my mother for mother's day gift.
Cons: Instruction manual needs some improvements. There are some receipes included but all in Chinese. Luckily, it does not take a long time to figure out how to operate since I just click a button then the pressure cooker in full action.
Reviewed By:eling8888,5/6/2015 7:53:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY IT!!!
Pros: Not working in 10 days!!!!!!
Cons: Not working in 10 days!!!!!
Other Thoughts: It doesn't work in 10 day!!! I have only used it for three times before!
EVERYONE should have read reviews before bought it !
You have to pay the shipping cost by yourself!!
It's not fair!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 5:23:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pressure Cooker
Pros: The pressure cooker is easy to operate. We've tried to cook various things. Comparing with traditional pressure cooker, this one is clean after cooking rice or beef stew. I have to say the rice is more tastier. I'm pleased with the unit and decided to buy another one. You can't beat Newegg price!
Cons: NA. So far so good
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 11:03:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not a good product
Pros: easy to use
Cons: pressure seal stopped working after 3 weeks.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2015 4:00:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > PRESTO > PRESTO 01362 Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Truly innovative
Pros: High quality material and design. Stainless steel is the way to go for cooking at lower temperatures. You can cook more efficiently with less power. Works great on outdoor rocket stoves. This is a revolutionary way to cook healthy home cooked recipes. Meat tents to shrink far more than when cook in a conventional stove pot. I'm guessing that excess fat and water is steamed out of the meat.
Cons: None whatsoever... At this price, you can't go wrong.
Other Thoughts: You can't go wrong with this quality and innovation.These steamers can produce a large amount of steam. When the pressure release knob is removed, a large amount of steam is released, so I do this outside only. You want to allow it to cook down or it will steam your house up... But I cook outside anyway.
Reviewed By:Carl C.,12/19/2014 8:46:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: It is easy to use. Good for this price.
Cons: Not yet found.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 8:18:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: It's a wonderful thing for working mom! Cooking with pressure cookers is energy saving and efficient. But I always to watch the stove with stove top pressure cooker. This electric pressure cooker make my life much easier. I can set the time, function, texture...and just leave it. It's safer. If the pressure is not completely released, I can't open the pot. It's easy to clean. Good quality product!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 6:48:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > PRESTO > PRESTO 01282 8-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good basic pressure cooker
Pros: This is a basic pressure cooker without any electronic gadgetry. Very little can go wrong. It's 8 quarts .. so it's fairly big. Probably a bit too big for a family of three. It would be perfect for a family of four to five. We've enjoyed using it.
Cons: The piece that fits pressure release valve would be better if it were made of solid metal instead of plastic lined with metal.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 8:31:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.