Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality machine - I just use the simple settings
Pros: Easy to use, everything I've tried making has turned out wonderful! My daughter and I have a good time with it! I've contacted Tatung support in Southern California and ordered 3 spare seals - I probably won't ever use them all.
Cons: Instructions could be better, I can't tell you how to use the settings. But I just maintain control and do everything manually.
Only one pressure setting.
Steam release valve 'pointer' needs to point to front of machine - it is possible to get unit under pressure with the valve pointing the wrong direction.
Other Thoughts: Using internet search tool to find pressure cooker recipes (with reviews) is the best way to go. Spare parts were easy to order. Cooking interior is not Teflon coated so I don't have to worry about scratching interior. Clean up has not been an issue.

I am able to saute onions in the cooker, however one recipe I made used a lot of chopped onions and peppers that required sauteing so I just cooked those in a large skillet (separately) on my stove. I could have done this in 2 batches in the cooker, however.
Reviewed By:dph,10/18/2014 7:54:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy it easy to break, bad customer service
Pros: bought it on sale, easy to find it on sale.
Cons: dead after using it for 3 months. customer service refuse to exchange, they ask us to mail in to repair it. shipping cost is on us. The shipping cost is a big proportion of unit. And at last you got a fixed defected item after paying a lot of shipping cost and long waiting time!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 6:17:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: The rice made by the pot is delicious. The flavor likes my hometown.
Cons: I did not find any cons until now.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 1:59:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT buy
Pros: Nothing special, just like all other e pressure cooker.
Cons: Quality control is very bad. Stopped heating up the pot after 50 days. And you have to pay to ship it back for repair or replacement. But that is all caused by their low-quality products. Really disappointed by the brand. It used to be good.
Reviewed By:S,9/27/2014 9:33:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 no durable
Pros: save time if it work.one touch menu selection is easy but adjust for longer cooking time is not so easy.
Cons: it stop working after light use. in six months
Other Thoughts: have to contact manufacturer for RMA. still need to paid for shipping to send in under warranty repair.
Reviewed By:T&T,9/24/2014 4:03:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy This Your Family Will Thank You
Pros: This is an amazing machine. I had some difficulty at first because I couldn't understand the manual. It's written in Chinese and Chinese American. I kept thinking there was more to it that just pushing a button. Well, that's about it. I'm going to do 2 large chicken breasts tonight, and here's how I'm going to do it. Push the "Chicken Meat" button, let the pot come to temp (nice thick pot by the way), add your oil, I use 2 tbs of bacon fat (shut up, I like it), toss the breasts in whole and brown then on all sides. Add 1/2 onion, 4 or 5 carrots, a couple of spragues of celery, a little garlic, sautee that with the chicken breats sitting there. Add 1/4 cup white wine, throw in 3 potatoes, add salt and 2 cups water. Put the top on, go take a nap. The machine figures everything out. When it's done it will go to warm mode. You can preload the tank up to 24 hours before, so you just tell it when you want the food. The food turns out amazing. The meat falls apart and is full flavored, the potatoes taste maggnificent. Pull everything out of the pot and add a rue or thickener and push that meat button again. Stir and you have gravy. I'm going to leave a chunk of potato in and use a hand held blender to make the gravy. It's that simple. You need this. Your food will taste magnificent and your family will think you took cooking lessons. Buy it.
Cons: I didn't like the manual. I wish they would do something in english. Also a cook book would be nice. I' want to do white beans and ham hocks, no recipe. My guess is I just push that one button again. And who wants those tendons anyhow, ughh.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice looking unit. One you can leave on your counter. I like the single button operation. It will do all kinds of other things, like rice and porridge. I haven't used the timer yet, but I'll bet that's pretty neat as well. This is one of those devices that will allow you to use less expensive cuts of meat, and it will come out fantastic. The pot has a heavy aluminum bottom. It is stainless and I have had no problems sauteeing my onnions and vegigies. Serious, buy this.
Reviewed By:jlw,9/22/2014 3:56:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Solidly built, but flawed
Pros: Substantial stainless steel inner pot
Affordably priced
Solid construction, feels well built
Cons: Unless you speak Chinese, the manual is worthless
Pressure seal/relief valve is unreliable
Other Thoughts: For me, operation is purely guesswork. The labelled buttons are clearly aimed at the Asian consumer (Tendons, Fragrance ???)- hence as a WASP American they mean nothing to me. Unfortunately, Tatung clearly put no effort into translating the operator's manual. Also, included was a loose sheet that looked like it may include recipes but it was written exclusively in Chinese.

The third time I used the cooker the relief valve would not seal. The first two times I had to nudge it a bit before it stopped bleeding steam, but on the third use it never would. The result was that the water in the pot boiled off and my vegetable was scorched. After three tries of "cleaning" it (there was no evidence of anything on or in it that needed to be cleaned), it worked again. At this point, I'm not sure how confident I am it will work every time I use it.
Reviewed By:Zuckerkorn,9/19/2014 11:30:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful product
Pros: Very easy to use. Effective.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 7:26:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 throw out the maual
Pros: it makes you work for it... for the trouble shooter in all of us, a challenge is always fun.
Cons: the manual is in the worst choppy english period.....
Other Thoughts: so.... to get your pertinent cooking times..... FIRST CHOOSE COOK TIME DEMAND........ than choose the amount of minutes u might believe it to be......... than choose ur method ie stew, meat, porridge, congee, etc....... The wait is long..... takes for ever to get to optimal cooking temp/pressure.... once it gets there, it will then time your cooking period you chose about an hour earlier.... obviously i'm exaggerating but it felt like that....... I may change my rating later on but it was very frustrating to figure out how to get this mudda effer to work......
Reviewed By:chiefkikaho,9/13/2014 10:32:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liter Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This you must have, period. Buy me ! ! !
Pros: I took a chance on this unit, and bought it on sale. Lucky me. At first I couldn't understand the instructions. It's written in Chinese and Chinese (well Chinese American). But then I got it. This pressure cooker really doesn't need much help from you at all. First you press Meat Chicken, wait for the pan to come to temp. It has a nice thick ?Aluminum? plate on the bottom of the pot, so the heat is distributed very nicely. OK, hot pan, now add oil, I used a couple of tablespoons of a good Extra Virgin Olive Oil, popped a little watter in the pot, watched it dance and then threw in the chicken. I browned four sides as best I could, then threw in my onions, celery peppers, and a clove of garlic. I let that sizzle around in the bottoms until the onions just release. In goes 1/2 cup Cabernet Sauvignon. Don't ya just hate wasting good wine in a pot, so I had a sip. Then in goes your spices. I used paprika, chili pepper, black pepper, corriander (powder and leaves)., some salt, Bay leaf, and Basil. 1 can of tomato sauce, 1/2 cup water, 2 TBS Rice. I also threw in 2 potatoes, but failed to adjust the salt. Next time. Then I put on the top, cleared the machine, pushed the Meat Chicken button, and took a nap. It did everything else, including keeping it warm until my galivantin around wife came home. The chicken was marvelous, the potatoes magnificent. Awesome, and all for the push of 1 button. And a nap of course. You should buy this. Truly a time saver, and it does good things for your food, including taste good.
Cons: I had trouble with the manual. Please get one that makes a little more sense. Also, it would be nice if you had a bunch of recipes and pictures so that you could model your cooking. I'm just using my stove top recipes, and pushing that one button. You have to buy this, wait for it to get on sale, and buy it.
Other Thoughts: I'm guessing some of my old pressure cooker recipes for white , red and black beans will go just fine. Press one button. You have to buy this.
Reviewed By:jlw,9/2/2014 11:05:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau