Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Brentwood Home Video (BCI Eclipse LLC) > BRENTWOOD PC-486W Hot Air Popcorn Maker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NOT GREAT
Pros: It's quick...
Cons: ...It's quick to pop about HALF the kernels, the other half of the kernels get blown out along with and or propelled by the popped ones.

Even though I have a bowl about three times the size of the one in the photo, MANY of the popped and unpopped kernels were sent flying to other parts of the room.

The picture shows the color as WHITE however I received on that was RED...NOT what I wanted.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2015 8:17:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-14001 – Non Stick 6-Quart Electric Popcorn Popper / Maker with Auto Stirring Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Popcorn Maker
Pros: Makes good popcorn
Easy to use
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I needed to replace my old popcorn maker that I had for several years. This was an exact style of my old popcorn maker, with the only difference being the manufacturer. Works fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2015 12:12:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Nostalgia Electrics > NOSTALGIA ELECTRICS APH200WHT White Air Pop Hot Air Popcorn Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good popcorn maker!
Pros: Performs as indicated.
Easy maintenance
Cleans easily
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2015 1:06:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Nostalgia Electrics > NOSTALGIA ELECTRICS APH200WHT White Air Pop Hot Air Popcorn Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hot Air popcorn mqker
Pros: works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2015 4:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Nostalgia Electrics > NOSTALGIA ELECTRICS APH200WHT White Air Pop Hot Air Popcorn Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet
Pros: Makes popcorn
Doesn't require oil
fast
Cons: takes too long to cool down
Other Thoughts: I love this thing. If it breaks the day after the warranty ends, I would happily buy another. It's fast, and no oils means healthier snacks! Clean up is a breeze.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 5:11:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Nostalgia Electrics > NOSTALGIA ELECTRICS APH200WHT White Air Pop Hot Air Popcorn Maker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Cannot add seasoning to the popper.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 10:18:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-14001 – Non Stick 6-Quart Electric Popcorn Popper / Maker with Auto Stirring Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome for the price.
Pros: Works every time, manual is very precise, delicious. Under $30.
Cons: I wish the top of the bowl would have been designed with air holes in it instead of having to pop off the plastic tray. I always feel like I'm going to break it when I try to put it back on. So far though it was stood strong.
Other Thoughts: I swear by Rosewill. I have a wireless adapter, headset, space heater, HDMI cables, and not a popcorn maker. The products are cheaper in terms of infrastructure, but the components always seem solid. Just be careful with them and Rosewill products will treat you right.

The first time with this popper is odd. It definitely takes a few uses to figure out how you like your popcorn. Be aware, flip the bowl as soon as you turn off the mixer or the popcorn will burn on the bottom. Also, do not over fill, will also cause a burn.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 11:33:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart 10-c. Easy Pop Hot Air Popcorn Maker, Red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Adequate
Pros: The popped corn comes out big and fluffy. Little time to warm up. Looks attractive.
Cons: Too many un-popped kernels.
Other Thoughts: Disappointed with Cuisinart. Too expensive for the value.
Reviewed By:sdm,4/27/2015 11:14:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > PRESTO > PRESTO 04821 Orville Redenbacher's hot air popper

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pops a lot!
Pros: I bought this to replace an old air popper that I've had for years that finally quit. This one works MUCH faster, pops more and pops better! I even tried it on some way out of date "mushroom" popcorn that wouldn't really pop with any method I tried. This machine did the trick with HUGE results. Now I have to find more somewhere. On regular jiffy pop, also a great job. It has a "buil-on" butter warmer that I have not bothered with. So no cleanup except to dump a couple of unpopped kernals and dust it off from time to timet
Cons: This thing will NOT open a beer!
Reviewed By:Jer,4/5/2015 5:16:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-14001 – Non Stick 6-Quart Electric Popcorn Popper / Maker with Auto Stirring Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice popper
Pros: Nice popcorn popper. Won't blow popcorn all over your counter and floor like an air popper. Actually has fewer unpopped kernels than my last air popper. Much quitter than an air popper. My 6 year old son loves to watch the "blizzard" of popping corn in action. I have to admit I do too!
Cons: The power switch looks like it is supposed to light up when it is turned on (clear red plastic). Not big deal but if it was meant to work that way it would have been nice if it did light up.
Other Thoughts: Tips for use: The quality of the popcorn is important. W@lm@rt popcorn kernels take much much longer to pop. I wouldn't necessarily buy expensive orvil reddenbocker or what have you but just pay attention to what the kernels look like when you buy them. If they are dull and shriveled they won't pop well. The smallest batch listed in the book (1/2 cup) just about fills the bowl and few if any old maids are left. The larger batches listed don't really seem to make that much more and leaves more unpopped corn. Probably because the popping slows down and you have to turn it off before it scorches. I would just stick with the 1/2 cup kernels and 1Tbs of oil.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 6:09:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.