Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CPM-700BK EasyPop Popcorn maker Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Electric Popcorn Popper We've Ever Owned
Pros: This really is the best electric popcorn popper we have ever owned, and we have owned a lot over the decades. That's in part due to the mediocre quality of the poppers we had owned, nearly all of them from WestBend. We paid more for this Cuisinart (albeit not $109) and are pleased with its considerably higher quality in every respect.

First the parts are higher quality -- the bowl is much thicker than competitors' products. The bowl's lid is rock solid plastic, not flexible rubber. The heating base is probably the most solidly built and best designed we've ever seen. The design keeps it clean and free of residue from the popcorn oil -- the first electric popper we've ever seen to do that. The plate with the rotating arm that moves the popcorn around is solid and attaches firmly to the heating base. We appreciate that the unit has a on/off switch.

And it actually has a users guide that is understandable and illustrated. We anticipate that this well-built unit will last many more years than any of the others we have bought.
Cons: This unit, however, is not perfect (and how many products are perfect?). The power cord is ridiculously short, less than two feet. I suppose that might be a safety measure, but would another foot in length really hurt Cuisinart's bottom line that much? The instructions for using the plastic grips that solidly keep the popping plate in place on the hearing base are not quite a clear as they should be. I can understand why the first person to post here may have run into problems, but it takes some real force to break them off. I strongly suspect that 99% of users will quickly get the hang of using the grips without damaging them at all.

The used oil, however, does create a residue on the popping plate that just will not come off even in the dishwasher (yep, the popping plate and bowl are dishwasher safe -- the only thing that can't be placed in the dishwasher is the heating base (no surprise there).
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a rock solid popcorn popper that should last for years.
Reviewed By:Daniel L.,5/20/2016 10:08:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > PRESTO > PRESTO 04820 White PopLite hot air corn popper

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best corn popper ever.
Pros: Quick, clean popper. Pops almost every kernel, only a couple left unpopped. Also more quiet than many models we have previously used. Sturdy and well-balancer.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this product. We have tried several corn poppers in the last few years, never finding a satisfactory product. We had given up and went the microwave route with disappointing results. Obviously, we really enjoy this snack. This product is the absolute best we've ever used.
Reviewed By:Lorraine H.,3/21/2016 1:18:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-14001 – Non Stick 6-Quart Electric Popcorn Popper / Maker with Auto Stirring Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill RHPM-14001 – Non Stick 6-Quart Electric Popcorn Popper / Maker with Auto Stirring Rod
Pros: Easy to use and relatively easy to clean up. Even heating. Auto stirrer means minimal involvement. Add oil, popcorn, turn on, listen for pops to slow down, turn off. Decent popcorn.
Cons: Black plastic cap on lid is fragile, broke after a few uses.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,3/20/2016 5:58:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Waring Pro > Waring Pro WPM25FR Red Popcorn Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Red Popcorn Maker
Pros: It does what it's made to do.
Cons: It wobbles some but it was an open box item . Not enough for me to RMA.
Other Thoughts: These are great Popcorn Makers. I had one in the past that lasted years till it was broken while moving. I'm sure this one will last for some time as well.
Reviewed By:Andrew H.,2/25/2016 10:06:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Brentwood Home Video (BCI Eclipse LLC) > BRENTWOOD PC-486W Hot Air Popcorn Maker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NOT GREAT
Pros: It's quick...
Cons: ...It's quick to pop about HALF the kernels, the other half of the kernels get blown out along with and or propelled by the popped ones.

Even though I have a bowl about three times the size of the one in the photo, MANY of the popped and unpopped kernels were sent flying to other parts of the room.

The picture shows the color as WHITE however I received on that was RED...NOT what I wanted.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2015 8:17:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-14001 – Non Stick 6-Quart Electric Popcorn Popper / Maker with Auto Stirring Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Popcorn Maker
Pros: Makes good popcorn
Easy to use
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I needed to replace my old popcorn maker that I had for several years. This was an exact style of my old popcorn maker, with the only difference being the manufacturer. Works fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2015 12:12:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Nostalgia Electrics > NOSTALGIA ELECTRICS APH200WHT White Air Pop Hot Air Popcorn Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good popcorn maker!
Pros: Performs as indicated.
Easy maintenance
Cleans easily
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2015 1:06:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Nostalgia Electrics > NOSTALGIA ELECTRICS APH200WHT White Air Pop Hot Air Popcorn Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hot Air popcorn mqker
Pros: works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2015 4:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Nostalgia Electrics > NOSTALGIA ELECTRICS APH200WHT White Air Pop Hot Air Popcorn Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet
Pros: Makes popcorn
Doesn't require oil
fast
Cons: takes too long to cool down
Other Thoughts: I love this thing. If it breaks the day after the warranty ends, I would happily buy another. It's fast, and no oils means healthier snacks! Clean up is a breeze.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 5:11:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Popcorn Poppers > Nostalgia Electrics > NOSTALGIA ELECTRICS APH200WHT White Air Pop Hot Air Popcorn Maker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Cannot add seasoning to the popper.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 10:18:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.