Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR BPB08 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad product
Pros: cheap
Cons: noisy, the condensation pan required to be empty constantly (ever hour or so)
Other Thoughts: contacted support about the issues, never got a single repsond
Reviewed By:tim,11/17/2014 8:36:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF10XCL-LW 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Refurb A/C
Pros: This thing is great, it keeps my rooms cool. This doesn't make my room freezing, but that may be due to my rooms poor insulation. I live in hot and sunny California and this was a life saver. The condition of this refurbished unit was perfect, not a single blemish. The only thing to identify that it was refurbished was that they gave me a different remote that works perfectly with the unit.
Cons: -You can set the temperature to go as low as 61 degrees, however i my room never cools past 70, not an issue as it is a lot cooler than 95!

The setup was fairly easy and straightforward, however the screws i was given didn't seem to keep the exhaust connected to the window screen provided. A quick trip to a home improvement store, bought "Everbilt #6 - 32 x 3/4" screws and nuts to solve this issue.
Other Thoughts: Although i had to go and get some screws and nuts, for $159 and a $30 mail in rebate this was a steal. Was willing to spend up to $400 immediately at a store when i couldn't find one in stock. Came upon this and ordered it a late Wednesday night, came on a Friday morning (most likely because I'm only a few hours away from the shipment facility).
Reviewed By:Myles,10/14/2014 10:42:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF10XCL-LW 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Haier CPF-10XCL-LW
Pros: I really love this Portable Air Conditioner because it runs very low noise, the price OK and so far I do not see any problems. I plan will buy one more for my MOM soon.
Cons: GOOD
Other Thoughts: GOOD
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 9:49:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XHL-UV-B 11,500 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 recieved damaged
Pros: upon delivery inside the item was already damaged. called customer service and they would not do anything. the box outside was fine. the product inside was dented and chipped. very dissappointed
Cons: item damaged
Reviewed By:t. van,10/12/2014 9:21:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR HCC-W08ES-A1 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works very good, but recommended
Pros: Price, Quality, Performance
Cons: Not super laud noise, but not quiet either comparing LG or Panasonic ones.
Other Thoughts: Well, I don't have no complains about AC it self. However there was a missing part (Holding bar on top of AC to make window frame hold the AC) I called to CS of manufacturer, and they promised to send me one. Month later I called again they said no part available. I can use it without the part missing, and I do not have no complalins. BUT, I will NOT buy anything from the brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 4:14:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best Refurbished Air Conditioner
Pros: Works like a Brand new A/C it gets really cold Commercial Cool did a real good job refurbishing theses air conditioners
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: when I bought this A/C I thought it was Haier that refurbishes it... I fond out it was Commercial Cool that does the refurbishing so I was not happy at first so before I was going to send it back because I thought it was the wrong item I said to myself it's here and it's really hot it is a perfect day to test it and I was really surprised at how good and quickly it worked :)
Reviewed By:Zelts,10/5/2014 10:04:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Portable AIr 1 exhaust
Pros: cools well 350 square feet apartment
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: happy
bargain price
Reviewed By:eagle05,9/30/2014 10:14:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPN14XC9 14,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: It worked?
Cons: Remote control missing, instruction book missing, screws missing, box was all mangled when it arrived. Without instructions, I have no idea what icon means what in order to make the unit work. The window attachment does not make sense without instructions. I am guessing screws are missing because the circle plates do not attach by themselves. It is so frustrating to pay over $200 for something, for it to be so big and bulky and heavy, and not be able to use it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 9:35:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier ESA408M 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Check your shipping selection before finalizing your order
Pros: Remote control. Low price. Easy installation.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Check your shipping selection before finalizing your order to make sure you choose the free shipping and not pay for the default shipping of $9.99. Set the A/C to maintain the highest temperature of 76 degree and Energy Saver mode will save you money on your electrical bill while you maintaining a nice comfortable temperature and humidity. The brand is Haier is very well known in China while they're gaining notoriety in western countries. Remember what Americans' thought on Korean cars 20 years ago? What do you think of them now?
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 1:43:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FRA086AT7 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Still Waiting.....
Pros: None
Cons: Been 3 days, the invoice says it has been shipped for 2 of those days. I have NOT received a shipping tracking number, or tracking email. Not to mention I live within 5 hours of the shipping facility... Very Disappointed with this order, and quite possibly will ask for a refund if I do not receive what was paid for, and the non compliance of buying agreement.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 11:07:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.