Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR HCC-W08ES-A1 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Soleus HCC-W08ES-A1 Window A/C
Pros: Price, performance, durability. Shipped and received within 3 days.
Cons: Some dirt and dust manages to penetrate through the filter and partially clog the fins. I would recommend a better filter. (You can actually read through it).
Other Thoughts: Set at 82 degrees in my 30' 5th Wheel trailer, parked in the desert SW, keeps my trailer at around 84 degrees average, with temps outside well over 100 degrees. My electric bill was nothing compared to what it would cost to use the factory roof unit. Excellent price for this product. It has withstood the summer heat of the desert with no problems. Very impressed.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 8:23:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bargain AC
Pros: bargain price AC that works perfectly. If you think you might want or need this next summer buy it now while you can. I got mine at end of summer clearance sale for about half what the new ones go for. It was just like new except the Haier logos have been replaced by commercial cool
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Technician,12/11/2014 7:07:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier ESA408M 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Haier ESA408M 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner
Pros: Cools quickly, Drains water from outside well without pooling in inside panel, Insulation inside unit well done, Easy to Clean.
Cons: LOUD, I wish i had listened to others comments when they said it was loud its just that its a common complaint with window units but this one is a lot louder then many others. though the bearing whine is starting to go away now that its been a few months it still comes and go's. I would not be suprised if there was a factory recall at some point.
Other Thoughts: I probably would not buy Haier brand again and sure would not buy this model unless they were able to get the noise issue resolved. Though the rest of the window unit works well the noise issue alone is a deal breaker
Reviewed By:Fazin,11/30/2014 9:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR BPB08 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad product
Pros: cheap
Cons: noisy, the condensation pan required to be empty constantly (ever hour or so)
Other Thoughts: contacted support about the issues, never got a single repsond
Reviewed By:tim,11/17/2014 8:36:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF10XCL-LW 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Refurb A/C
Pros: This thing is great, it keeps my rooms cool. This doesn't make my room freezing, but that may be due to my rooms poor insulation. I live in hot and sunny California and this was a life saver. The condition of this refurbished unit was perfect, not a single blemish. The only thing to identify that it was refurbished was that they gave me a different remote that works perfectly with the unit.
Cons: -You can set the temperature to go as low as 61 degrees, however i my room never cools past 70, not an issue as it is a lot cooler than 95!

The setup was fairly easy and straightforward, however the screws i was given didn't seem to keep the exhaust connected to the window screen provided. A quick trip to a home improvement store, bought "Everbilt #6 - 32 x 3/4" screws and nuts to solve this issue.
Other Thoughts: Although i had to go and get some screws and nuts, for $159 and a $30 mail in rebate this was a steal. Was willing to spend up to $400 immediately at a store when i couldn't find one in stock. Came upon this and ordered it a late Wednesday night, came on a Friday morning (most likely because I'm only a few hours away from the shipment facility).
Reviewed By:Myles,10/14/2014 10:42:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF10XCL-LW 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Haier CPF-10XCL-LW
Pros: I really love this Portable Air Conditioner because it runs very low noise, the price OK and so far I do not see any problems. I plan will buy one more for my MOM soon.
Cons: GOOD
Other Thoughts: GOOD
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 9:49:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XHL-UV-B 11,500 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 recieved damaged
Pros: upon delivery inside the item was already damaged. called customer service and they would not do anything. the box outside was fine. the product inside was dented and chipped. very dissappointed
Cons: item damaged
Reviewed By:t. van,10/12/2014 9:21:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR HCC-W08ES-A1 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works very good, but recommended
Pros: Price, Quality, Performance
Cons: Not super laud noise, but not quiet either comparing LG or Panasonic ones.
Other Thoughts: Well, I don't have no complains about AC it self. However there was a missing part (Holding bar on top of AC to make window frame hold the AC) I called to CS of manufacturer, and they promised to send me one. Month later I called again they said no part available. I can use it without the part missing, and I do not have no complalins. BUT, I will NOT buy anything from the brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 4:14:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best Refurbished Air Conditioner
Pros: Works like a Brand new A/C it gets really cold Commercial Cool did a real good job refurbishing theses air conditioners
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: when I bought this A/C I thought it was Haier that refurbishes it... I fond out it was Commercial Cool that does the refurbishing so I was not happy at first so before I was going to send it back because I thought it was the wrong item I said to myself it's here and it's really hot it is a perfect day to test it and I was really surprised at how good and quickly it worked :)
Reviewed By:Zelts,10/5/2014 10:04:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Portable AIr 1 exhaust
Pros: cools well 350 square feet apartment
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: happy
bargain price
Reviewed By:eagle05,9/30/2014 10:14:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.