Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Conditioners > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FRA052XT7 5,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Copper coils, quiet, light.
Cons: Some use of styrene-foam
Other Thoughts: Been an A/C tech for 35 years and I'd buy another.
I'm pretty sure there aren't any comparable window units made in the USA,,, could be wrong,, hope so.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2014 6:12:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Klimaire > Electric Tankless Water Heater 220 V 21 kW Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Maxwell Tankless Hot Water Heater
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: This unit stopped working properly after about four months. Called tech and was advised to disconnect wire. A few months later heater would not keep a steady temp at the showers or sink. Never worked right again. They want more money for a new board. DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT!
Other Thoughts: Do not waste your money on this unit.
Reviewed By:ET,2/24/2014 9:29:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > LG Electronics > LG LP1311BXR 13,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Intolerably noisy
Pros: It was cheap and it cools.
Cons: This thing is so noisy that I can't even use it in my living room. It's the noisiest thing I've ever heard. I bought it a week ago but today is the first time I've really used it and I'm shocked they would sell something like this. I'm going to take the plastic cover off and see if something inside is loose but it sounds like the unit itself. Imagine someone using a portable cement mixer in your living room and you might get half the noise this thing makes. I've never heard anything, let alone an air conditioner, make this much racket.
Other Thoughts: Now I may have gotten a bad unit. It does cool and all the controls work. But it rattles and sounds like a cement mixer is in the room. Problem is it would cost me $70 to ship it back and there's no guarantee the next one would work any better. Avoid this thing like the plague.
Reviewed By:Culthuu,2/20/2014 2:37:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > LG Electronics > LG LP1311BXR 13,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Flawless working order, energy efficient, quiet, excellent choice from a surprisingly wide array.
Cons: Window exhaust set up needs to be easier to reuse next season
Other Thoughts: Well worth the cost!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2014 10:47:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > VORNADO > NEW Black 3sp Whle Room Circulator Vornado Ea. Stationary - Window & Floor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Built to last
Pros: Well built, the quality is there and these things last. Fairly quit and very smooth even airflow, great circulation. Case is very well built, even if it falls it just unsnaps, dropped mine a few times and never broke it, still like new. It was carpet but from three feet that ain't bad. Some cheaper fans would have busted into bits.
Cons: It is a little heavy-but that is the price for quality
Other Thoughts: It is a little expensive, but I've had those bronze bearing fans from holmes and they don't even compare.
Reviewed By:Matt,2/11/2014 6:05:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier ESA405M 5,200 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great unit for the price
Pros: Works great. Came with remote. Works better than a similar BTU A/C from Big Box Store which I had bought at the same time. Digital display.
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: Used it for one season so far in the office. No complaints.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2013 5:43:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > Soleus Air PH3-12R-03, Portable Air Conditioner/Heater/Dehumidifier/Fan, 12,000 BTUs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware
Pros: worked great for 1 year... provided good heating and cooling in an Indiana climate
Cons: Started to function less effectively when the 1 year warranty expired. After a little over 2 years ownership, the unit has finally died. It does not heat, cool or dehumidify anymore.
Other Thoughts: by something else
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2013 6:18:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR SGWAC-08ESE-C 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 still works
Pros: I bought two. They were cheap and they still work after over a year.
Cons: It doesn't drain effectively fills with water after extended use, so it needs to be shut off periodically.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2013 2:00:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR LX-140BL DB 14,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not that good
Pros: Compact and easy to roll around. Fairly quiet considering that everything is in one unit.
Cons: Not even close to 14,000 btu cooling, as other reviewers have also said. My 10,000 btu window unit cooled my 220sf room much better. It would get it down to 65 degrees overnight. The Soleus unit wouldn't get the room below 75 degrees. While this is on the high end of a comfortable temperature, it is not what I want. A 14,000 btu unit in a room this size should freeze you out, especially if it is left on a low temp overnight.
Obviously Soleus has fudged the btu ratings up to sell more units. I would expect that the unit is only providing about 5000-8000 btus of cooling.
Other Thoughts: If the unit was not so heavy and hard to ship, it would have been returned.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/13/2013 11:41:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Sunpentown > Sunpentown WA-9010E 9,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Works as intended. Very cold air gets blown out. If you know what you're signing up for (large unit, big exhaust hose, installment into window etcetc) this is a great purchase. It does what you want it to do.

Installment into the window is a snap. When winter comes around its very easy to just pull down the panels, cinch up the hose, and throw it in a closet til it gets warm again.
Cons: It's pretty big. Then again, I think that's why this one actually works.

If it's hot outside, the drip catch fills up pretty quickly. Expect to have to empty the water regularly (Every day or other day if using heavily).

I don't really consider these cons as the dimensions are clearly stated in the product description and if you've ever seen a standing A/C unit - you know what you're getting.
Other Thoughts: Other smaller units I've used like the LG ones work as well, but don't push as much air as this one. You have to weigh size vs. air flow. I prefer air flow.
Reviewed By:Trevor,10/25/2013 8:45:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau