Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Cream & Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 7 Glass Cups Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after about 8 batches of Yogurt under normal use.
Pros: Easy to use. Worked as designed, while it was still working
Cons: The unit failed under normal use after approximately 8 batches of yogurt under normal use. Controls still work, but heating element doesn't heat up.

It would be convenient if unit came with a large tub for heavy yogurt consumers who don't want to fool with the little glass cups.

Disappointing. This is my first yogurt maker, and I was just getting into having yogurt instead of milk.
Reviewed By:Joseph I.,5/11/2016 8:17:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Cream & Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 7 Glass Cups Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Guaranteed Success
Pros: Background: I have been making yogurt at home without any appliances for 10+ years since my Indian friends in college taught me how to, my usual success rate is 60% [ in winter] - 85% [summer]
> Guaranteed success yogurt
> Super Fast, takes just 3-4 hours as compared to 6[summers] -10 [winters] hours with traditional methods
> cups are added bonus, individual packs, give one to kids for snack or a colleague [ get them hooked !!]
> I use it mainly when I need guaranteed success [ guests over] or in school days for kids lunch snack pack
Cons: > display could be back lit [ reason of 4 and not 5 egg rating]
> glass top but would add to cost
> bigger chunkier buttons
> Lid should have a small pinhole to let water vapor out
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/18/2015 5:02:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Cream & Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 7 Glass Cups Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Believe it or not, it works!
Pros: It works! Despite the negative reviews, the Black Friday price put it at a point I couldn't refuse. This weekend I got the itch to try making homemade yogurt and having just finished my first bottle this morning I am super excited to say that it worked! Delicious, creamy yogurt with a wonderful texture. Sure, this thing could die any time, but the first round has been a resounding success. I'm very excited and pleased by the yogurt maker.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I'd look online for yogurt recipes. The recipe book was a little odd on instructions for making it, but they still worked. The instructions for adding flavor to your yogurt though were spot on.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2015 6:52:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Cream & Yogurt Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart ICE-45 Mix It In Soft Serve Ice Cream Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This is'nt worth the hassle
Pros: It can make some soft serve Ice cream with a mess, mixing, and cleaning.
Cons: You have to freeze the bowl!!! 12 hours in your freezer. It makes very little ice cream. Plus it takes a long time to make it even with a well frozen bowl.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for soft serve ice cream on the 4th of July. After testing the machine. I instead will go buy a pale of ice cream uptown and let it sit in the sun for awhile to make it softer and serve with sprinkles that I filled those 3 containers with on the side of this ice cream maker. I think this method is the best, easiest, and cheapest way to make soft serve icecream.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 11:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Cream & Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 7 Glass Cups Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewilll Sends me a New One FREE
Pros: Rosewill made good on their warranty and sent me a new Yogurt Maker. FREE!!!

So far it has worked flawlessly. I hope to have it work this way for years to come.
Cons: None so far with this second unit. But time will tell if it lasts.
Other Thoughts: Thank you Rosewill for sending me a FREE yogurt maker with free shipping.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 11:35:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Cream & Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 7 Glass Cups Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Where did first my bad review go?
Pros: Pros: Inexpensive, a great deal and one of the very few with glass jars. Seven (7) of them at almost 7 oz. jars in size. It made decent to good yogurt for almost 4 months.

Fast NewEgg shipping for free!!!
Cons: Only worked for 4 months then the heating elements stopped working consistently. This means some times the yogurt was yogurt, other times it was probiotic milk and most times it ended up in between the two.

Two (2) of the 7 jars cracked in various places making them unusable. They did this while being sterilized in the recommended 160 degree water necessary to kill foreign bad bacteria that will also grow with the good bacteria (probiotics) in yogurt.

Worst of all the warranty was not honored by replacing the glass jars as they promised me 5 months ago. Now they claim they don't have any replacement parts at all, meaning...the jars!!!
In this case the right thing to do would be to replace the whole yogurt maker.

They have done nothing, including no follow up to my RMA, in which I sent 2 photos of the broken jars in front of the box with the product ID, UPC number and serial number. Plus a copy of the NewEgg receipt.
Other Thoughts: This really makes the ones with their brand name on the yogurt maker label look duplicitous and unsatisfactory.
A warranty is in place for a reason and that isn't to just look at and ignore it. Which is what is happening in my instance.

This is truly a reprehensible way to treat a customer with a proven and extremely well documented case to have the warranty honored and not breached.

This is no way a threat it is for your elucidation ONLY. Legally, a warranty is a contract which in this case would be between myself and ones with their brand name on the yogurt maker.
So legally not to honor the warranty is in fact a breach of contract. Breach of contract is against federal law.

Again, this is solely for your elucidation, it is in no way a threat of legal action but is simply factual information.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:WoJo575,4/19/2015 1:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Cream & Yogurt Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart ICE-50BC Supreme Commercial Quality Ice Cream Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Timing Dial Broke
Pros: This part doesn't seem to be replaceable. Seriously? A dial? Cuisinart told me that I had to get a new machine? Really a $300 machine needs to be replaced because a $5 dial broke???????
Cons: Dial is not replaceable.
Other Thoughts: I'm still in shock that such a simple part is not available from the company. I cannot be the only one with a broken dial.
Reviewed By:Angry at Cuisinart,4/6/2015 1:01:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Cream & Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 7 Glass Cups Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I cant believe some one buys a product like this to make yogurt
Pros: Cannot comment on quality of a product that I have not used... I am only wondering why would someone use something like this...
I am an yogurt fan...i make yogurt at home... I live in NJ.
Just warm the milk... add yogurt and leave the milk untouched overnight in a warm place...just room temp is enough.... in winters keep it near the hot air went... in summers u dont need to do anything special...
Cons: Cannot comment on quality of a product that I have not used
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2014 3:02:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Cream & Yogurt Makers > CuiZen > CuiZen CIM-1004B 4 Quart Ice Cream Maker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Cheap, got this on sale through newegg flash. It works decently if you want a small batch of ice cream.

Cheap
Cons: Small, cheaply made, lots of plastic parts. But i was looking for cheap so thats ok. I gave it 4 starts because I was looking for cheap. But I dont think its a 4 star product for its normal list price. imo
Might not last very long. More or less its more like a 3. But if you can find this on sale it will work ok.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2014 12:34:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ice Cream & Yogurt Makers > Aroma > Aroma AIC-244 4-Quart Traditional Ice Cream Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Produces smooth,creamy ice cream
Pros: Includes both hand crank and electric motor
4 quart capacity
Cons: Electric mixing mechanism only turns canister not the dasher (paddle)
Warranty service requires the consumer to pay shipping and handling in both directions even for defective products.
Other Thoughts: I was able to produce very creamy ice cream using the hand crank (a lot of work). I did not use the electric mechanism as I thought it was defective. The hand crank turns the canister and dasher (paddle) in opposite directions while the electric system only turns the canister. According to the Aroma website, this is by design. This difference should be stated in the instructions and product description. I wonder how many units have been returned as faulty on this basis.
Reviewed By:Paul C.,10/21/2014 7:04:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.