Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R-5150 Flex 360 Cordless Men's Electric Rotary Shaver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality but loud
Pros: I like the battery status indicator lights on the front of the unit. It does a good job cutting my one-day growth, have not tried it on two day growth or more. It is very light-weight/
Cons: This unit is very loud for a cordless razor. The package also does not include a carry case or bag.
Reviewed By:Gunny,8/10/2014 4:45:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R-5150 Flex 360 Cordless Men's Electric Rotary Shaver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wife likes it.
Pros: Fairly close shave, long battery life, convenient.
Cons: Not as close as a blade shave.
Other Thoughts: I knew that this could never shave as close as a blade but it's not bad and it's much more convenient. I have a fairly heavy beard and shave every morning but it's good enough that my wife actually complimented my close shave when kissing me goodbye for the day.
Reviewed By:woodnknoll,8/10/2014 4:09:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Wahl > Wahl 5 Star Legend Hair Clipper #8147

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does the job
Pros: nice even cut. I'm not a barber or a pro at all. But giving myself a bald fade instead of paying $15 every two weeks, these clippers do the job. With the long taper lever and the guards included I've been able to give myself a clean cut. I had an older Wahl before that I've been using for over 15 years and they finally had enough. The Legend clippers with the new technology really run a lot quieter and cooler than the old standard clippers. Cutting my own hair means it takes a lot longer than sitting in the chair at a barbershop, it's difficult and slow, but these clippers stay cool the whole time.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2014 11:14:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Multi-Flex Head, Nanotech Blades, Quick Lift Foil and Automatic Cleaning and Charging System ES-LV81-K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unimpressed
Pros: It does a passable job as a shaver.

Does not tug much.
Cons: As a shaver, I can tell no difference between his unit and those costing a quarter the price.

The shave is no closer.

The beard trimmer is useless.

Several minutes with a full charge accomplishes almost nothing.

I can accomplish FAR more in 5 seconds with a cheap trimmer than in 2 minutes with this thing.
Other Thoughts: If this were a quarter the price, I''d give it three stars.

The single star takes the price into account.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 11:44:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R6150 Titanium-X Cordless Rotary Shaver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good as new
Pros: Works like new. No complaints so far.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2014 4:23:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco Series 3000 PT730/41 PowerTouch dry electric razor with Pop-up trimmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Shaver for Price
Pros: I only have to charge it once a weeks. Cuts close and smooth to the skin. I can get a good shave in just a couple of minutes. Triple blade action is nice. Easy to clean after use.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I was looking for and inexpensive electric shaver and found it in this one. This shaver is easily worth twice what I paid for it.
Reviewed By:Bill W.,7/31/2014 6:15:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Wahl Clipper > WAHL 9307-300 Corded T-Pro Trimmer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 More Money to Replace Blade
Pros: Good durable trimmer. Lasted me 3 years
Cons: Blade replacement cost just as much as the whole clipper.
Reviewed By:HiTMaN,7/30/2014 8:28:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Wet/Dry Vacuum Nose & Ear Hair Trimmer ER430K

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Brings tears to my eyes
Pros: Cuts hair well.
Cons: Vibrates so badly that it tickles my nose to the point that my eyes tear up. I almost can't use this thing and will shop for something else right after writing this.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 7:47:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco Series 8000 1260X/40 SensoTouch 3D wet/dry electric razor UltraTrack heads 3-way flexing heads with Precision trimmer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Great
Pros: Doesn't pull as much as other razors
Cons: Battery dies quickly, doesn't give a good shave, not ideal for what I need.
Reviewed By:P. Money,7/10/2014 7:14:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-SL41-S 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine.
Pros: Works as well as razors priced twice (or more) high. I wear a full beard, this shaver does a good job of trimming. Provides a quick and easy groom in the morning. Very good price. Lithium batteries perform well with minimal attention. One 5 hour charge weekly.
Cons: At the sale price, there are no cons.
Reviewed By:Griz42,7/8/2014 11:36:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau