Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Wahl Clipper > WAHL 9855-300 Groomsman Pro All-in-one Rechargeable Grooming Kit, Black/silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 died after 3 months
Pros: cordless, good 5 yr. warranty through the Wahl website
Cons: weak motor died after 3 months
Other Thoughts: cheap junk with a lot of accessories to justify the price; going to try panasonic and conair next.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 4:32:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Wet/Dry Vacuum Nose & Ear Hair Trimmer ER430K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: The first shipment was missing but the second shipment arrived on time. Have been using it a couple of days so far and it's working as expected.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 7:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Norelco QG3364/42 Multigroom 5100 Series 5000 grooming kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mows the beard
Pros: Easy head changes. Charging indicator.
Cons: Would be much better with a nice stand like my old trimmer.
Beard comb mounting is clumsy.
Other Thoughts: Good nose/ear hair trimmer head.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 1:18:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco Series 8000 1280X/42 SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor, UltraTrack heads, 3-way flexing heads

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS!!!
Pros: Was a great razor before they removed RQ12 baldes, the new none 3D blades are terrible.
Cons: RQ12+ blades are terrible and remove the 3D movement from the razor. Dont waste ya money.
Other Thoughts: 1 year ago I purchased a Philips Norelco Series 8000 1280X/42 SensoTouch 3D wet and dry electric razor. I loved this razor with its 3D tilting head unit and self-cleaner. I've always found it hard to buy replacement heads for it but always managed. I tired looking today and they have replaced the original head (RQ12) with a newer version (RQ12+) which are cheaper versions of the blade without the 3D movement and basically make the razor useless.
I spoke with Phillips and they say the new blades it what there is now and there is nothing they can do. I explained that within 12 months of spending a lot of decent branded razor, they have downgraded the razor to being unusable by removing the 3D sensotouch technology and replacing it with cheap and cheerful none 3d moving heads. Their answer was "sorry sir there is nothing we can do, the heads are not covered under the warranty and the do not make them anymore"
I then said ok, so you changed the blades/head on a razor and removed the 3D tech therefore dumbing down the razor and you have given no compensation to anyone who purchased this. They then said “Well the company decided that the 3D heads were not right for the razor and went a different direction."
So basically they made a 3D movement razor, sold millions of them and then said "meh we don't think this works (this is too expensive to replace) let’s make cheaper blades and remove the 3D tech from the razor....
TERRIBLE HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
I will not buy another Phillips product again.
‪#‎philips‬ ‪#‎norelco‬ ‪#‎philipsnorelco‬ ‪#‎razor‬ ‪#‎shaving‬ ‪#‎terriblecustomerservice‬ ‪#‎neveragain‬ ‪#‎sigh‬ ‪#‎dontbuyphilips‬
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 2:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R6150 Titanium-X Cordless Rotary Shaver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke before first shave
Pros: Looks kinda cool
Cons: Charged it up and that worked but never got to use it, stopped working 3 seconds after I turn it on.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 2:07:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-RW30-S Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Dual Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love it for over 2 years!
Pros: Excellent and love it for over 2 years! It shaves my face very smooth!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 4:16:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Braun > Braun Series 3 350CC Men's Shaver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Improved Trimmer, Cleaning System Requires Expensive Refills
Pros: Price much cheaper here than brick-n-mortar. Long-hair trimmer works much better than my old Series 1. Shaver with integrated trimmer also works better on 3-day (Monday after weekend) growth. Self-cleaning system much more convenient and time-saving than manual cleaning.
Cons: Shave is not as close as the Series 1. Cleaning fluid cartridges are an expensive monthly expense.
Other Thoughts: Needed a new razor since my old Series 1 trimmer broke. Still hanging on to my compact Series 1 shaver for travel until that foil breaks.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 12:34:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES8103S 3-Blade Wet/Dry Electric Shaver With Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great shave
Pros: Great shave. Almost as close as a blade without the cuts.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 3:29:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Conair > CONAIR GMT155 Twin Trim Battery Trimmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality
Pros: Smooth trim sensitive areas. Runs strong with rechargeable batteries. Heavy duty construction. Looks very stylish.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: This is not only good for mustache, sideburns, and beard trimmer, its very good for body hair removal in areas that you don't want to use a razor in. Does a great job under arms and other areas. Doesn't bite like some other trimmers do. This is a heavy duty trimmer. Not some cheap flimsy trimmer that will fall apart. This thing is heavy and gets the job done. Keep your hair trimmed down, since women notice when you don't.
Reviewed By:Carl C.,5/20/2015 8:02:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Wet/Dry Vacuum Nose & Ear Hair Trimmer ER430K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 buy it
Pros: Fast delivery, great quality. First I bought it for my husband, and he is completely satisfied with this trimmer. He has been use it for 6 months already, and he couldn't find any cons. Now I got it for my dad, cuz he didn't like the previous model he had.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:kateey,5/18/2015 7:58:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.