Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Canister Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER S3592 Legacy Bagged Canister Vacuum Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: Cord length is pretty good.
Cons: The agitator belt stretches quickly which means it wont spin, and doesn't pick up dirt on carpet. The connections get loose and will stop powering the agitator if it presses against things while vacuuming. I've taken it apart more then once to clean and it hasn't helped with the suction or the agitator.
Other Thoughts: This vacuum is garbage. I'm not much for canister vacs in the first place, but I expected this one to work for all the inconvenience of having separate parts to lug around my house.
Reviewed By:Rothelen,1/17/2014 10:59:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Panasonic > NEW! Panasonic MC-CG937 Canister Vacuum Cleaner with OptiFlow Technology

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So Far so good
Pros: Works great found out that Panasonic makes this vacuum for Kenmore and it is their Progressive model that sells for about $100 more
Cons: Tool compartment is a bit hard to open and sticks
Reviewed By:Max,12/4/2013 2:03:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Panasonic > Panasonic MC-CG917 Canister Vacuum Cleaners Twilight Green

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome vacuum
Pros: quite motor, great suction, easy to use
Cons: dragging the canister can be a pain sometimes. It doesn't always go where you like it to go. Just have to get use to it.
Other Thoughts: Brought it base on 4 1/2 star review on a popular website(newegg won't allow competitor's name posted... A__zon) , but they were out of stock and would take 2-3 weeks to ship. Newegg was only few dollar more after tax and shipping. It is quieter than my Bissel bagless upright and lot easier to carry up and down the stairs. Also, it has lot more suction too...both are 12 amp. The low profile cleaning head can rotate 180 degree(flat) to get under furniture and bed. You can't do that with uprights...no more moving furniture any more!
I think the bagless vacuum are over hyped. They actually takes more time to clean and gets very messy when empty them. Few bucks for bags vs washing and cleaning filters and vacuum...no-brainer here.
Reviewed By:ttt2,10/16/2013 11:51:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > LG Electronics > LG LCV900B Kompressor PetCare Plus Canister Vacuum Cleaner (Riviera Blue)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the best vacuum cleaner
Pros: nicely work for any type of floor
no clogging hair under the head (there is no roller which collect hairs and hair just flows to the canister)
easy to clean
easy to handle
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mirae,10/4/2013 2:46:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > LG Electronics > LG LCV900B Kompressor PetCare Plus Canister Vacuum Cleaner (Riviera Blue)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cannot get repaired
Pros: Nice Vacuum. Kompressor works.
Cons: Cannot get parts. LG has NO authorized service centers available for vacuums. Not listed in search by zip.

After a year the electronics have a problem and the roller will not work. Cannot get a repair. Now a brick.
Other Thoughts: Will move on to a better vacuum.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2013 5:39:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Electrolux > EUREKA 940A Canisters Vacuum Purple

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just the right size and power
Pros: Plenty of power.
Easy to clean out.
Bought it steeply discounted.
Light and agile enough to easily do carpeted stairways.
Cons: A great deal for $100, not at its current price.
The vacuum turbine drive is a great engineering idea for the paw, but one needs far more torque to clean up dog hair from large shedding dogs on carpet.
Other Thoughts: I wish I could find this vac now at $100 because all my adult children want one like Mom's.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2013 4:23:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I love this little vacuum. I've owned more than 25 of these over the years. I am a professional carpet installer and cleaner. I would never use this to vacuum carpet wall to wall, upright vacuums are designed for this. This vacuum is good for stairs, edges around walls, cars, dust webs, furniture and everthing you can't do with an upright carpet vacuum.
Cons: Rear wheels eventually break of of every one of these. The hoses are cheap and will never even come close to lasting a long as the vacuum. Attachment quality has dropped over the years,especially the upholstery tool.
Reviewed By:DTC,8/12/2013 8:26:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA 3670G Boss Mighty Mite Lightweight Canister Vacuums Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This vacuum sucks
Pros: I have two. One just came from New Egg. It is awesome on hard floors and for furniture, cars, drapes, etc. Basically everything your upright isn't great at. I even use it to dust.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2013 7:46:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great vacuum
Pros: Great product. Love the power and the size.
Cons: DOA. Had to open it up and reconnect a loose wire connection. No big deal to me. Works great now.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2013 12:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Panasonic > Panasonic MC-CG902 Canister Vacuum with HEPA Filter Burgundy

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT Vacuum!
Pros: I did lots of research and found this vacuum rated very highly. I needed a good vacuum with HEPA filter to help with my allergies and this really helped on cleaning days. Our housekeeper liked it so much, she ordered two, one for her and one for the job! I've had it for 2 years and expect it to be around for a long time.
Cons: Occasionally, the power plug falls out of the retainer when removing the floor head, but this is minor. I would expect a re-design of the retainer in later models if enough complaints were made.
Other Thoughts: Lightweight and powerful with great edge cleaning. Easy bag changing and HEPA filter accessibility.
Reviewed By:Al,6/17/2013 8:00:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau