Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark Portable Handheld Pet Perfect Vacuum SV75Z Blue

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Is not very good
Pros: May be the cause of the renovation Suck in strength is small
Cons: May be the cause of the renovation Suck in strength is small
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2014 10:00:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Black & Decker > Black & Decker CHV1410L 16V Lithium ION Hand Held Vacuum, Green

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful, but noisy
Pros: Powerful
Cons: Noisy (more than twice my Miele standard-size Vacuum Cleaner)
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 6:23:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Dyson > Dyson DC34 Cordless Handheld Vacuum - Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Legit Dyson!
Pros: Dyson is simply the best, this handheld dyson is perfect for easy cleaning around the house and even does great with my puppies fur scattered all over the place. Very strong suction and easily cleaned. Washable filter and extremely ergonomic and versatile!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:J-ReaL,11/20/2014 10:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME duster
Pros: I got this duster for working on computers and not only has it saved me money on buying a ton of compressed air cans, it works really well.

- Powerful. In fact, sometimes if you point it too close to a fan, you might break the fan so be careful!
- Electrical
- Easy to clean filter
- Awesome
Cons: Nothing really unless there's a way we can make it wireless. That, and careful not to point it too close to sensitive products, as it is powerful and can break flimsy hardware.
Reviewed By:Karim,11/19/2014 9:42:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great device, super effective
Pros: first things first: IF YOU ARE IN THE USA, GET THIS ONE. newegg also sells a 220 volt version of this device and you will be sorely disappointed to discover you can't plug it in to the wall. caveat emptor!

that said, this device works exactly as advertised. it pushes air out quite forcefully. the attachments and force of air are perfect for dusting the interior of your PC.

as others have said, it is quite loud, but i think they exaggerate slightly. yes it is loud, but it is not that much louder than a shop-vac or heavy duty vacuum.

one of the huge benefits in my mind is that it just pushes air. sometimes with canned air, you get that foam coming out. this device does not do that.

in addition, when using canned air, you can quickly run out of pressure. i used to have 3 cans of air going for dusting a pc - as one can would get super cold and lose its pressure, I would let it sit and rotate through the other cans. with this thing, I can just go to town dusting out the PC without worrying about losing pressure or running out of air.

easy to use. used it within seconds of opening the box.

has a very long cord, 3 prong standard USA 110v plugin.

all in all, I am super pleased with this device, and I highly recommend it.
Cons: it is as loud as a heavy duty vacuum, but not as loud as a gas powered air compressor.



it is pretty sturdy so its sort of heavy, but its not unwieldy. one hand operation is sustainable.

it also does not come with a case to store it. so the attachments could easily be lost once you take it out of the box.
Other Thoughts: worth every penny. glad I bought it. I use at least $10 of canned air a month, do the math, it will pay for itself very quickly.

the intake comes in from the bottom of the device and if you were to accidentally cover that up you could perhaps cause it to burn out. I did not test this (LOL). But if you do that you probably aren't paying attention, its obvious right away where the air intake is,.

the attachments all connect via a simple button-lock mechanism that could be easily misused and result in breaking the attachments or causing them to crack. but i think the folks that buy computer parts from newegg are mechanically inclined enough to recognize how it works and what the risks are - its no more of a risk then when you use attachments on a vacuum cleaner.



ultimately: worth it. glad I bought it.
Reviewed By:Jennifer H.,11/19/2014 4:16:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I wish I wouldn't have waited so long to purchase this...
Pros: This is more powerful than canned air - and this doesn't lose power as it is used. You can do as many computers as you want though your arm may get tired as this thing is not a lightweight and you'll need to clean the filter. I've now cleaned 6 computers with this (one of them twice) and I'm so happy that I finally broke down and got this.
Cons: The only negative about this is that it does get warm as you use it. After doing a full cleaning on 3 computers in a row it will go from warm to hot. That's a price I'm willing to pay given that I could only ever clean one PC at a time with a can of air.
Other Thoughts: I knew about this product for years, but I hesitated. In retrospect, I wish I wouldn't have waited. I had used canned air since my first PC cleaning and I assumed it was enough. I hesitated at this when I saw the price. This vacuum (which by definition is not a vacuum, but a blower) does cost approximately 10 times what a standard can of air costs. I neglected to take into consideration the cost of canned air over the course of a year (never mind numerous years). If you sit near your computer and you use it regularly it needs cleaned at least semi-annually. If you use several PCs regularly this will pay for itself in a year.

It's worth noting that this is made in the USA (at least at the time I purchased it in 2014). I don't mind spending the money for something well built that's not made in China. In fact, if I had known that I would certainly have purchased this sooner.
Reviewed By:Anon,11/15/2014 12:03:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A PC Gamers must!
Pros: Do you spend over 1,500$ on a PC? You might want one of these also! It works SO MUCH better than a can of compressed air and if you do the math it pays for itself fast (Especially if you own 3 computers and 2 servers). It will do the job pretty well and will clean the worst computers also (Even a 8 year old Server that has never been cleaned before). I really love how portable it is also. So if you own a pretty expensive computer or own multiple i really suggest this!
Cons: None! It does what it was made for.
Other Thoughts: If you have a dusty computer i suggest ordering a dust mask.
Reviewed By:AdamS,11/9/2014 3:30:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Black & Decker > Cordless Black & Decker BDH2000PL 20V MAX* Lithium Pivot Vac Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It's very useful and does a good job
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/6/2014 1:47:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Never buy a can of air again
Pros: Once you buy this you will never need to buy a can of air again. It runs great, it works great, it has a long cord, and importantly it has enough pressure to dislodge dust when cleaning my PC parts. I've saved well over 100$ on canned air buying this product, and its a wonderful product
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Amazing product, works well, good warranty, good boxing.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 2:08:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 repaired and works great again
Pros: American made, small and powerful
Cons: small twist on wire ends inside manufacturer weak point
Other Thoughts: If your warranty has expired, easy repair possible. With ED500 unplugged, remove four visible screws and bottom allen bolt of handle.Don't forget to unscrew and release the on and off switch. Carefully separate cannister, so you can observe how all is put together so you can reassemble it correctly after you check and or reconnect wires with new wire ends. if this doesn't work for you, then maybe the little motor is dead.
Reviewed By:brad,10/29/2014 12:04:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.