Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth Every Egg
Pros: -Better than Cans of Air
-You find MANY different uses for this b/c of how powerful it is.
-I.E. Blowing out the lint from dryer ducts, Junk outta the BBQ... Whatever needs blowin.
-Various attachments included
Cons: -Yeah it's kinda loud, just don't use it when your kid is asleep.
Other Thoughts: -If you are blowing off your keyboard, make sue your desk is cleaned off or else you blow all your pens, papers, cats, phones, etc. off your desk.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 11:00:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan Vacuum DV3ESD1 Datavac anti-static cleaning

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Metropolitan DV3ESD1 Datavac
Pros: What can I say, it is absolutely excellent! The unit is an absolute beast! A blower and a vacuum, it has worked very well in both situations. I have cleaned two computers in this short time, and it has done a magnificent job. The blower, is very powerful, so much so that the "air pointer" accessory can fly off when put on the blowing end. The four filters are excellent and easy to replace. All the acccessories are ESD so that makes working with it very easy and trouble free. Just don't forget to tighten the wrist strap as much as possible and then hook it's alligator clip to the vacuum strap loops!
Cons: None that I have found.
Other Thoughts: Gets a little hot on blower. Let it rest a bit or let it sit in front of a fan or ac for thirty seconds and it's nice and cool again!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 7:15:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wear ear plugs!
Pros: So I got my DataVac today and geeze is it loud!.

That being said, it does do a better than average job at blowing dust out of your case. The filter on the bottom is fantastic; The debris that was stuck in there after blowing out my case was surprising to say the least.

This from a case in a no-pet/smoking house. Just dust.
Cons: Ridiculously loud. If i could find my decibel meter I would've tested it and not been surprised to see it blow the meter out. Don't run this machine if anyone is sleeping on your entire block.

I've heard industrial air compressors in garages that were quieter than this. Consider wearing some sort of ear protection when running this. Not a joke!

Next up, the heat that comes off this thing is pretty brutal. In fact in the instructions they tell you not to run it too long because it WILL overheat and it WILL shut the motor off. Wasn't too happy when I saw that.

Especially when I saw the warranty was only a limited one and restricted to a year. Personally think that is pretty poor for the price tag.
Other Thoughts: Still leaves a little dust behind that requires a light wiping down. Also, I think we are overpaying more than a touch up here in Canada on this product.

If you can catch it on sale, by all means go for it, but full price? I'd wait.

Overall I'm satisfied it will do the job I purchased it for.
Reviewed By:Magister,8/5/2015 11:30:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > METRO MDV-1BAC Data Vac Pro Portable Vacuum Cleaner Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Questionnable for canada returns
Pros: Seems to be ok, hard to tell things really never worked, yet
Cons: Worked for 5 minutes
Other Thoughts: Mine worked for 5 minutes and the motor burned. Too bad it was used only after the 30 days Newegg return policy. Had to return it from Canada to USA and cost 35 $ to return it.
Reviewed By:Paul,7/30/2015 6:14:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works!
Pros: Good for dusting
Cons: Noisy?
Other Thoughts: If you're accustomed to buying can after can of compressed air, this should solve that problem. This has enough strength to clean out a pretty nasty computer or keyboard, and is freon free. It's about noisy like a small vacuum cleaner, no worse than what you would expect. Good purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 1:13:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saves you money.
Pros: I always purchased a dust sprayer. When i tried to search for alternatives i found this one. Because the duster can cost me a lot. But this one save you more money and does the job really well. Including some accessories that is really helpful getting the dust out ur PC components or parts.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Zed,7/24/2015 2:51:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More powerful than I expected
Pros: Moves some air, long cord, removable filter
Cons: Got a little warm, see other thoughts
Other Thoughts: I was pleasantly surprised at how powerful this thing is. Goodbye compressed air, this thing should pay for itself in no time.
It did get a little warm during use, but I was outside in 90+ degree weather, so that may have made it worse. I don't think it is an issue just cleaning one PC at a time. That said, if you want to clean several in a row, might need a minute or two of cooldown between them.
Overall, very happy with it so far. I really like the cord length...I could plug it in next to my carport door and had plenty of cord to reach the porch.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 1:47:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal
Pros: $20 cheaper on e bay for some reason. Scooped it up right away! Still through newegg which is hilarious.
Cons: Nothing wrong with saving a bit of money to spend more here :)
Other Thoughts: Why not save $20
Reviewed By:JasonFnBear,5/31/2015 9:02:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Item
Pros: The fastest, strongest and most effective way to dust your computer. Without buying cans of air, it pays for itself after use.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This thing is a quality strong beast. Buy it!
Reviewed By:Newegghead,5/7/2015 6:11:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: The DataVac works great. One of the best I have found. Small, easy to store, but has tons of power for blowing out machines. Super long cord to clean away from other machines or even outside.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Hastaspoon,4/30/2015 8:03:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.