Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > METAPO > METAPO BB-500 Replacement Battery for iRobot Roomba 500 Series APS Battery

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Only lasted 1 year and 11 months
Pros: None. I purchased poorly.
Cons: Life was shorter than expected.
Other Thoughts: Purchased March 2013 and started failing February 2015.

The Roomba was on a 5-day a week schedule for a 20ft x 30ft room during that time.

I've read that NiMH can go though some 1000 recharge cycles. This one cut out at about 500 cycles.
Reviewed By:WW,2/24/2015 7:06:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst $300 spent, don't buy this
Pros: - Works well in obstacle free environments when it isn't knocking doors into the closed position
Cons: - I was hesitant to purchase a refurb but the unit was fine for the first few months. I only used it once/week.
- Every other week there were hiccups. Please clear my dirt bin, although it wasn't full. Please clear my brush, although it didn't seem fully clogged up. Being a robot slave to my robot vacuum, I complied.
- Now, I get the dreaded "left wheel is stuck with debris" error. Turning it around, I notice the left wheel is not as smooth as the right wheel.
- Their support website is useless
- Worst $300 I've spent in my life, can't get a replacement, can't get the money back
Other Thoughts: Seriously don't buy this, waste of money. It's a public beta test of a product that they should be paying you to use. Completely aggravating.
Reviewed By:Robot_slave,2/22/2015 11:21:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12 Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Love it, long lasting battery.
Cons: fairly loud but overall would deal with the noise. Great product!
Other Thoughts: Best purchase I have made in a long time. very nice product.
Reviewed By:MD,2/11/2015 7:24:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Braava 320 Floor Mopping Robot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fastantic Device!
Pros: The Braava 320 does a thorough and fantastic job keeping the sealed hardwood and tile floors of my home clean and pet footprint free.
It runs very quietly, allowing me to answer phones, carry on conversations etc. without having to turn it off.
The battery life, advertised at about 3 hours for sweeping, 2 hours for mopping, are about right.
The mopping function is done with clear water. You can use Swiffer or other inserts, but be aware that these inserts are not pet friendly, nor are they good for sealed hardwood floors.
It's able to detect and go around my rugs and furniture without human intervention, making it very convenient for cleaning the floors in my living room, kitchen, and dining room. I just turn it on and let it go.
The indoor navigation system is a terrific component of this device. While cleaning, it remembers where obstructions are and knows where it's already been, maximizing it's battery life and cleaning results.
Being able to use nothing but clear water and get beautiful results without dragging a broom and dustpan or mop and bucket around makes this one of the best home maintenance products I've ever purchased!
Cons: This really isn't a con if you read the manual first but battery charging takes 8-10 hours. The run time is quite sufficient to do 1/2 of my 2200 sq. ft. home one day, charge it, then do the other half the next day.
I wish the optional reservoir was included. Without it I have to pause it 1 or 2 times and re-wet the mopping cloth included. I may order the reservoir so it can keep going while I do other things.
Other Thoughts: I'm a Disabled Vet, living alone, and the Braava has made my life much, much easier as I don't handle brooms or mops very well. I just can't stand long enough to take care of my floors like they should be.
The Braava has removed the frustration factor for me, keeping my floors looking great and adding to the pride of home ownership without the expense of hiring someone to come in and do it a couple of times a week.
For me, the Braava is worth it's weight in gold!
Reviewed By:Twinhound,2/7/2015 11:32:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > METAPO > METAPO QQ2-Basic Infinuvo CleanMate 365 Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 get a Roomba instead
Pros: I lost every penny I spent with the Infinuvo. It doesn't work. Gets stuck. Can't find the charging base. I got a Roomba and never looked backs
Cons: Doesn't work
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 5:43:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst ever
Pros: Does seem to pick up dirt rather well
Cons: Gets hung on everything. Smallest bit of anything will stop the beater brush. Battery won't hold a charge for anything.
Other Thoughts: This is the second one of these I have had in the past two months and I'm constantly having to rescue this thing from under a chair or even in and open space.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 12:52:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Ecovacs > Ecovacs W710 Winbot Robotic Window Cleaner (Framed Windows Only)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: sounds like a great idea!
Cons: After wasting 4 hours messing with this, we got it to work exactly one time for 1/2 a window. DOES NOT WORK!
Other Thoughts: Returning this unit today for a full refund from Newegg. Junk!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 12:40:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Braava 320 Floor Mopping Robot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 iRobot perfect solution for my apartment
Pros: well I dont have to clean up after my Billie dog, she gets things pretty messy in our place, I get home and my house is clean more time to spend with Billie :) loving it very easy to clean and all you have to do is recharge it. Perfect for me I cant complain, might not be to useful for a huge house, but for apartments and small houses you cant beat this thing for the price.
Cons: wish it can get me a beer and talk to me when I am down and out, I think I watched too much of the Jetsons growing up!
Other Thoughts: get it you wont be sorry, iRobot has become a house hold name so you know you are getting great quality
Reviewed By:IOD,1/22/2015 10:29:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
10 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iCLEBO > iClebo YCR-M05-10 Arte Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not very good
Pros: -It runs very quietly
-Covers every room.
Cons: -Poor vacuuming performance
-Gets lost in a room with a lot of obstacles
- Gets tangled in electrical cords
Other Thoughts: It does not vacuum very well. I have all hardwood floors, no carpeting at all. I also have two cats which shed. It does not pick up the cat fur, just pushes it to a different area. It also will not pick up cat litter, or cereal. The little brushes on each side often kick the small particles away. It needs to have a more powerful vacuum.
Reviewed By:Stemer,1/19/2015 4:51:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Braava 320 Floor Mopping Robot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not useful for a medium/large home
Pros: It is quiet and cleans OK.
Cons: In mopping mode, it works for about 1 - 1.5 hours, cleaning about one small room. It takes about 8 hours to charge. So, it can only clean one room or two per day. It is really not power enough to be useful.
Other Thoughts: This might be good for a small house. But, for a medium or large one, this is not useful.
Reviewed By:BT,1/18/2015 10:17:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.