Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > P3 International > P3 International P4960 V-Bot Robotic Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad Robot
Pros: The little robot vacuum actually has good sucking power. It was great on hardwood floors.
Cons: Battery died 3 months in and we weren't using it every day. We used it once a week at the most. Also, it's a bit deceptive to claim the it has different vacuuming modes. It does, but you have no control over it. The robot choses when to change modes and it's super random.
Other Thoughts: Think I'll just save for a Roomba or wait till they do a cheaper model.
Reviewed By:eggy gabby,5/20/2015 11:35:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Roomba
Pros: Wow what an amazing purchase! I have used the Roomba for about 3 weeks now and alrealy rely on its help. It goes under all my tables, around chairs under cabinets, over all my throw rugs and everywhere that is so difficult with a push vacuum. It is amazing just how much dirt it picks up! It's very simple to empty after cleaning and saves me so much time. I do the dusting while it vacuums. This has been my best home purchase ever!
Cons: There are just a few cons. Any lightweight art you have displayed on the floor that isn't heavy enough is a problem. All the ceramic urns I have around my house almost fell over against the weight of the Roomba. I solved the problem by putting heavy stones inside the vases so no longer an issue. Also any small item left on the floor can get caught in the wheels so the vacuum gets off balance and no longer picks up dirt. The fix, make sure your cats toys are picked up! Just a little prep and prehousecleaning will resolve any issue. For me the biggest con is the cost. If I could afford another just like it for my 2nd floor I would buy it in a second.
Reviewed By:LjTexas5,5/17/2015 5:11:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little robot
Pros: Deep cleaning. Has picked up stuff my normal floor vacuum left behind. I'm actually surprised how much was left behind when I thought my house was clean.
Cons: Not really a con, but......

To all those who bought a refurb unit for $180 or less and are complaining about battery life, it's a refurb. Batteries are $50 for a pair. You can get even better batteries for $55/pr. Compare $180 +$50 to the $300+ (here on Newegg) a brand new unit costs.
Other Thoughts: My unit (purchased in sale for $150) had absolutely worthless batteries. It wouldn't go 4' from the base before complaining the batteries were dead after charging for 12 hours. For $55 I upgraded from the normal 3200 mAH to 4400 mAH batteries. No it runs for between 45-55 minutes before returning to base.

For $205 I got a unit that initially disappointed but now is better than a new unit.
Reviewed By:shoult,5/14/2015 6:13:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Unreliable
Pros: When it works, it works well
Cons: Neato began experiencing errors with rebooting and batteries in less than one year. Other than dropping an additional $100 dollars on replacement batteries, I have yet to find a fix from the company.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/10/2015 9:21:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great unit, but you'll need new batteries
Pros: This is a great vacuum. It actually deep cleans way better than my expensive regular vacuum. I have actually vacuumed with my regular vacuum and then set my Neato to go over the freshly vacuumed area and you wouldn't believe what it pulls out.

It gets into areas regular vacuums can't get to because it doesn't have the upright portion of a normal vacuum.

Scheduling cleanings is super easy.

BTW, it's actually quieter than my normal vacuum.
Cons: You will most likely need to order new batteries if you're getting a refurb unit. Mine were almost totally shot. Figure $50 for a new pair of new OEM batteries. You can find aftermarket batteries that have about 30% more power for about $5 more if you search online.

You will need to go through the reset battery procedure to get the thing to run reliably whether you get new batteries or not.

DO Not schedule this thing to vacuum at night! If for any reason it fails (beater bar stuck, can't get out of a spot, didn't reconnect to recharge, etc) it will sit and beep. Worst of all, it will beep, and then stop for awhile (just long enough for you to fall asleep) and then beep some more, lather, rinse and repeat as necessary. Schedule it to do it while your gone or while your home and don't care about the noise..
Other Thoughts: This thing rocks! What? you mean I don't have to vacuum anymore? SWEET!!!!!

If you have pets or someone in you household with long hair the first few vacuums are going to be frustrating. This is only because the robot is picking up all the hair your old vacuum left behind and is binding up the beater bar. You'll have to stop and remove the wound up hair from the beater bar before it will continue.

You need to pick up your cleaning area just like you normally would. It will go over cords and cables without sucking them in nearly as much as a regular vacuum.

It does the cutest little rear end wiggle when it's backing up to it's charge station.
Reviewed By:shoult,5/9/2015 3:04:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: when they work they do a fairly nice job of light vacuuming.
Cons: Did not work properly out of the box.The memory it uses to map out a room did not work. It always got lost and would just wander around totally lost. Even called neato robotics and after about 2 hours on the line got someone to talk to. Had me wipe the bottom sensors and do a reset by holding the power button down for 20 seconds til it came back on. This did not work so I have returned it back to newegg.
Other Thoughts: Be warned, do not buy these refurbished robots! I don't think they are serviced properly or they would work. I have been an early owner of these and it took about 6 robots before I received one that works.
And they were not refurbs. I thought that getting one that had the bugs worked out of it a refurb would be a good idea. WRONG!!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 3:23:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 790 Vacuum Cleaning Robot for Pets & Allergies

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just bought 2nd 790
Pros: Received this 2nd Roomba 790 last week. Carried the month old 1st Roomba 790 to Malaysia the next day.. Our house here is 100% ceramic tile with fringed Asian carpets here and there. The Roomba actually polishes the ceramic tile and handles the carpets without a problem - even the fringe. The floors have never been more clean. The US 110 volt AC adapter works fine used with a very small 65 watt step down transformer - local power is 240 volt 50 Hertz.
Cons: It will not move file cabinets, chairs, and other bits and pieces out of the way. The Roomba will carefully and closely circle every chair leg but it can waste much time under a busy dining room table.
Other Thoughts: Wish it was a bit smarter and could map the house. The light house-virtual wall gadgets are helpful but not a perfect solution to ensuring coverage throughout the house.
Reviewed By:Robert S,5/5/2015 6:05:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does a decent job but can't justify the price, Still has same flaws from original 2002 release
Pros: Slick Looking
Easy to set
Amazing job picking up dirt, dust and hair
virtually maintenance free
bin full alert notice
lighthouse feature
quiet
Cons: scratches easily
still a dumb robot and bumps into anything
emptying the filter/bin is pretty messy.
does not work on black carpet or carpet with black patterns
carrying handle seems flimsy.
Other Thoughts: Let me start out by saying I'm a big fan of Irobot, I even own some stock in them. I bought the original Roomba when it first came out in 2002. I had also owned one of the Discovery Models (4XX series) , I also owned a 5XX model as well as a 6XX model. Obviously they never were good enough to be a replacement for my regular vacuums but they were great for weekly maintenance when I didn't want to vacuum. Also they were a great topic of conversation (back in the early days before they were so wide spread). Unfortunately they never seemed to last and while Irobot had good customer service, after the year warranty you were pretty paying expensive repair bills. The last few models I owned I purchased from BBB or and a big name Warehouse due to their amazing return policies.

Now fast forward a bit, in 2013 I started seeing reviews for the Neato vacuums., while I didn't know much about the company I was impressed that they map the room rather then just bumping around like the Roomba. I ended up purchasing a Neato XV-21 and sold my 6XX series Roomba.

Over the course of the last 2 years I actually came to really like the Neato, the suction was pretty much on par with the Roomba and it seemed to hit every spot on the carpet. I also liked how you could add new features by doing a firmware upgrade yourself.

Now fast forward to a few weeks ago. The Neato was starting to have issues, and when I purchased it, it came with an extra 3 year warranty, of course the company who sold it went out of business so I figured I would look into upgrading to one of the newest generations of robotic vacuums.

It came down to the Neato Botvac 85, The Roomba 790 or the Roomba 880.

I ended up going with the Roomba 880, because I was intrigued by their claim of maintenance free and the new non-tangle brushes. (I have a Shiba Inu and there is dog hair everywhere). Also there was a Mothers Day sale going on so the price was lower, as well as I had 2 nice credits where I had purchased it, so in the end I only paid about $360 for it. There is no way I would pay over $400 for this product, especially with the puny warranty they come with.

Now that I'm done rambling on with the back story let me get to the actual product review.

* First of all, the Roomba 880 looks very sleek and cool looking, unfortunately when it comes to a vacuum this isn't always great. In just 1 week there are scratch marks all over the glossy top.

* Iadapt technology? - This is my biggest beef, Irobot has had 13 years since the original roomba was released and they still haven't added mapping technology to this thing? As soon as I used this new model for the first time I immediately missed how the Neato rarely bumped into anything. The 880 bumps into everything, I know they list it as a soft touch bumper, but if its so soft why are there already scratch marks on the bumper.

This is just a decent robotic vacuum. In my opinion it is not worth the $600+ price tag.
Reviewed By:Howie,4/30/2015 8:07:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot 560 Roomba Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't work on dark surfaces
Pros: Color
Cons: Me : My Roomba 560 won't work on my black carpet.
iRobot Rep : Yes - that's a feature called the cliff sensor , when the sensor sees a dark color it believes it's about to go over a cliff and stops - Just in time !
Me : So, you have a 'feature' that tells your unit that my black carpet is a cliff ?
iRobot Rep : Yes.
Me: In my business we call that a bug.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 7:33:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot® Braava™ 380t Floor Mopping Robot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cleans floor with a little help from the human...
Pros: I have mainly used the quick mop setting and the battery lasts from 2-3 hours! So it can do several rooms on a charge. You just need to reset the laser navigation position. I am also impressed that it does a good job on rather uneven slate tiles.
Cons: Even with a relatively clean floor, you'll need to pause the bot and wash out the micro pad every 30-40 minutes as it gets quite dirty. Also, you need to create a barrier near stairs as the sensor can fail, resulting in a tumble.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I do like this machine and use it lots. As far as recommending any changes-If there was a way to add some spinning action that would assist with dirt build up. Certainly having it increases the likelihood that the floor gets washed, so I would recommend the product .
Reviewed By:MaryEllen,4/28/2015 12:17:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.