Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFN-14002 – Quiet, 4-Speed 12-Inch Oscillating Table Fan with Remote Control – Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 lasted 3 months
Pros: fairly quiet on low, nice appearance.
Cons: electronic controller went haywire and will continually shut off the fan motor, then restart it - on and off every minute or so.

I can see why this item has been discontinued. design flaws.
Other Thoughts: Non-existent customer service from Rosewill. I had questions and concerns with two of their products. One was never replied to, the other I received an email asking for further info - i complied - never heard another word.
I will never buy another product from this outfit. They have NO time for you once they have your cash.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 7:58:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > Lasko 48" Oscillating 3-Speed Tower Fan with Ionizer, Remote Control, Timer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lasko 48" Oscillating 3-Speed Tower Fan with Ionizer, 4821
Pros: Electricity usage: using my kill-a-watt meter, measures 50 watts on max setting. Compare this to over 1100 watts with my AC on full with compressor on. Relatively large base: it is more stable than a number of other tower fans out there. It still rocks, but your unlikely to knock it over. Remote: a nice feature to have. Allows controlling all functions. Appearance: the relatively neutral coloring should match most environments. Coverage: Relatively large coverage on rotation when placed at an adequate distance.
Cons: IR remote sensor: this sensor has a narrow range in the vertical orientation. Can be an annoyance but does not break the usefulness of the unit.
Other Thoughts: Use this fan in an area where people sit or are lying down. Not good for people standing. Get a pedestal or other fan for that purpose.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 6:59:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > iKKEGOL > Mini Fashionable Portable Bamboo Dragonfly USB Fan Cooler for Laptop Power Bank Green

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 don't wast your money
Pros: When it was working it, worked pretty well.
Cons: It only worked for 3 days.
Other Thoughts: I'm glade it was only 5 dollars. Not much to say about it other then the idea of this is great but the quality is bad!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 12:23:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > OPTIMUS > OPTIMUS F-5286 Optimus f-5286 8 reversible twin window fan with thermostat

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good
Pros: Digital dual zones
Cons: looks cheap
Other Thoughts: Not a bad product works well so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 11:57:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO PRODUCTS 2521 16 OSCILLATING STAND FAN BLK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks nice but does not move air
Pros: N/A
Cons: Poor design, does not move air. Even on highest speed setting you can barely feel any air movement, just a little out the sides.
Other Thoughts: During a recent heat wave I went shopping for a replacement and can't believe they still sell this model. I am amazed LASKO QC would find this acceptable. Went with an industrial fan for a few dollars more. It still works but will get thrown out :-(
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 3:32:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2510 36" Tower Fan with Remote Control

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Delivered Used/Refurbished
Pros: All the parts needed to assemble the product were delivered. It also moves the air around as intended.
Cons: The only thing new was the screws needed to put the base together. Had all the scratches and blemishes one would imagine a used product having. The oscillating range is almost 90 degrees, and is as loud as any other fan.
Other Thoughts: Product is made in China.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 6:53:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 1820 18" Adjustable Elegance & Performance Pedestal Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 too loud
Pros: Great airflow
Cons: Very loud
Other Thoughts: would not buy again
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 7:27:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFN-14002 – Quiet, 4-Speed 12-Inch Oscillating Table Fan with Remote Control – Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 a decent bargain at $42.
Pros: very quiet, sufficient airflow, 4 speeds, a compact - motor head (12 v DC low-voltage)
Cons: none as yet after 3 weeks.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 9:21:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 1885 18" Pedestal Fan White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Good
Pros: It works. Looks ok
Cons: Poorly made product, I regret spending money on this fan. Everything is plastic except to stand pole. Very noisy and wobbly. Fan blades are unbalanced. Way too loud to use in a quite environment.
Other Thoughts: Not a good product.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 3:17:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Holmes > Bionaire HAWF2041 Window Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 3rd Time's the Charm?
Pros: 1) It actually fits with little fuss;
2) Worked out of the box;
3) Simple to use;
4) By design (non-digital), it will return from power loss to exact settings upon return of power
5) Will fit in the window withOut requiring the removal of your screen.
6) Electrically, independently reversible!
Cons: 1) Nearly cried when I didn't see the left side expander, but my hopes were restored upon checking the box;
2) The left side expander is Really flimsily attached;
3) I think I just found it cheaper on the manufacturer's website. >.<
Other Thoughts: So to be fair I've had it about 30min and my room is around 93.2F (down from 95F all day yesterday).

This is the third attempt at purchasing a non-digital device that will fit in the window. My first attempt was at Lowes, but I ended up with a digital model and floor model to boot (online pickup). It even ended up breaking when I expanded the sides. My second attempt was only online from Home Depot and the thing was extremely thick. It was as if they used the same mold for both halves of the device. Needless to say, this was my Last chance and it met both criteria to a T.

While I'm not sure the app measures db the same way most do (my EE relation seemed cross when I quoted db in -XX terms), on full bore exhaust, it raises the noise level of the room about -15db (I have a PC with like 8 case fans on full). I think the measurement was around -58db according to the app.

I'm going to give it an hour or so to exhaust, but with the outside temp at around 90F, there's not much room for it to lower the temp. I think I may move it to a smaller room and break down and install an AC.

-1 egg because I don't think it's moving as much air as the other two I'd tried out, but overall I think it will be a good unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 10:52:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.