Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 50150 True HEPA Allergen Reducer Germ Fighting Air Purifier with Permanent HEPA Filter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Only lasted 2 years
Pros: Doubles as a good noise machine for the baby. Does seem to clean the air-I can visibly see tons of gunk on the pre filter each time I clean it.
Cons: I bought it 5/29/2013 and in December 2015 the motor died. Power was still getting to the unit (i did a voltmeter check). I never ran it longer than 11 hours at a time. I ran it about 12 hrs a day in 2015 and very sporadically in 2013/14.
Other Thoughts: I am working on getting a replacement now but am not hopeful. Dreading return shipping if I end up having to pay it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/7/2016 6:44:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > DeLonghi > Delonghi AC230 Air Purifier with Ionizer, Sensor Touch Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Delonghi AC230 Air Purifier with Ionizer, Sensor Touch Screen
Pros: This is one of the few devices that have had a tremendous impact on the quality of life indoors. It senses automatically the lower quality air, and it switches to the higher speed. Once air quality has improved, it automatically switches to the normal setting. Absolutely love this. Thanks Delonghi and Newegg!!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/21/2015 7:26:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 50150 True HEPA Allergen Reducer Germ Fighting Air Purifier with Permanent HEPA Filter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 my room smells better and easy to breathe
Pros: easier to breathe in my room
high cadr rating, higher than germguardian brand

circle design is great, fan is quiet on low and it still moves a ton of air
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2015 12:28:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Kaz > KAZ INC 50250-S H ALLERGEN REMOVER AIRPURIFIER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better Breathing
Pros: For sometime been having coughing fits. Would open the window to get some fresh air but that is not really an option during the colder months. Did some research and set mind on 360 degree air purifier. Followed instructions and chose to let run for a full day to maximize effect. Coughing bouts have decreased dramatically. Sleeping has improved greatly
Cons: Expels cool air and is noisy
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2015 8:23:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 50250-S True HEPA Round Air Purifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: variable settings. lowest setting is kinda load, but not too loud. Pre filter saves the hepa filter's longevity.
Cons: no way to turn led light off.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2015 11:58:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich AP260 5-Stage Air Purifier (HEPA, Carbon, Plasma, Pre-filter, Multi-filter)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy it you won't be disappointed
Pros: excellent look to it - Remote -- cleans the air very good - lot settings - I love this thing - Excellent buy - Well worth the money -
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I've been running this for over 1 year now, Runs like a charm - remote is nice touch - I clean the filters twice a year - Have not had to replace them at all - Keeps air nice and clean - I run it around my computer system and it keeps the dust out of my machine and since I spend a lot of time at my computer, it help me with my sinus problems - Love this thing I have had other units in the past - This one is far better - Buy it you won't be disappointed
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2015 10:35:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 04386A TrueAir Compact Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheapy but goody
Pros: It's small and, in my opinion, attractive. It looks nice with all my electronics. The highest output isn't that loud and it makes a lot of wind, creating a very nice circulating current throughout the room. I bought it, not just because it was cheaper then most airpurifiers while still being big enough to do something, to take care of the large amount of floating dust and what not. It took care of it all in 2 days at high power. I've been running it on medium power for three days now and it's keeping up just fine. It's even taking care of the hallway beyond my room.
For reference, I have a 168sqft room.
Also, easy to clean.
Cons: It would be perfect if it had an ionizer. I knew it didn't and it's not a con for this product but I don't have a con as of yet.
Other Thoughts: I wasn't expecting a lot and I was completely surprised. Good product.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/4/2015 1:13:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HPA300 True HEPA Allergen Remover Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised!
Pros: Works well to minimize dust in a network room.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2015 12:48:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 04383A TrueAir Compact Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Cheap.
decent quality.
Cons: A little on the loud side but cant complain because its small and affordable.
Other Thoughts: A little smaller then I thought but not enough to dock an egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2015 2:29:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Electrolux > Electrolux ELAP15D7PW PureOxygen Allergy 150 - Allergen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great product so far. I use this air filter in my bedroom as my three cats won't sleep anywhere except on my bed, and a lot of pollen gets into the bedroom from the open door from the bedroom to the adjoining outdoor balcony.

I'm impressed with the air filter - my room is at the upper limits of the manufacturer's suggested room size that the filter will work. My allergies (sneezing and runny nose) have decreased by half and aren't as severe as they were prior to the air filter, and I haven't had any problems with my asthma either. The air also seems to smell fresher in the room.

Setting up the air cleaner was easy and didn't take very long, plus it arrived within mere days of being ordered. When it's running at night, it's very quiet. Highly recommended.
Cons: I haven't encountered any so far, but as the air cleaner only works for small rooms it is best suited for those in apartments and condos. This air cleaner might not be effective in a larger place.
Reviewed By:bean,9/20/2015 8:35:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.