Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Purifiers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 04383 TrueAir - Air Purifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Seems to be working well.
Cons: Not sure what to do when permanent filter needs to be cleaned.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 12:13:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HHT-080 HEPAClean Tower Air Purifier with Permanent Filter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Recommended
Pros: Cleans the room indeed. Have not cleaned the pre-filter at all since day 1 and it still cleans the air in my room pretty well. Works pretty good as a secondary source of air conditioning for cold air.
Cons: > Makes a buzzing noise on level 1 cleaning, had to readjust the positioning to prevent such noise. Maybe I got a semi-bad cleaner? Oh well not a big problem anyways.
> Indeed higher levels/speed of cleaning gets louder.
> Dries up the room. I have a computer in the room, and it makes a lot of heat. Dry air + warm air from PC = electric static discharges = NO BUENO (especially for electrical equipment). I always get zapped here and there from time to time when coming into contact with my computer desk, I think the zapping may have damaged my mouse too. Had to resolve issue by buying an air humidifier to balance out the air for a safer environment for my PC.
Other Thoughts: All in all, I would recommend this air purifier. Although it seems to not be able to clean the dust getting into my PC, it still keeps the air around my room clean. All what really matters is that it keeps the air clean really, it was designed to clean the air not designed to be an automated duster that eats up all the dust in the house that it can find.
Reviewed By:Seyvaan,2/18/2015 8:40:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HHT-081 HEPAClean Tower Air Purifier with Permanent Filter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as it should
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do. The noise it makes is a very smooth white noise ( half the reason I bought it).
Cons: No cons for me
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2015 3:44:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 04383 TrueAir - Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very effective
Pros: It took several days to make a big difference in my studio apartment but it is 600 square feet, which is much more than this filter is rated for. I run it at 100% while I'm gone for the day and on silent mode when I'm home and after about a week the filter was noticeably gray. I certainly didn't want whatever that stuff is in my air. My allergies have subsided a lot as well and my apartment smells better. I was surprised at how effective this is. Everyone should have one!

I can't wait to see how effective it is in the worst allergy times of the year.
Cons: The high speed mode is insanely loud. I actually wondered if it would bother my neighbors at my apartment through the wall or door because you can certainly hear it.
Other Thoughts: Really nice for the price!
Reviewed By:Des,2/3/2015 7:11:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 16200 HEPAClean® Tabletop Air Purifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 My first air purifier
Pros: It seems sturdy enough even though I have to acknowledge the slight vibration that emanates from the machine. I don't know what I was expecting as it has been running for almost two days now.
Cons: I looked in the back and there are two venting areas and both sides have small pin holes in he back. In this machine on the right four small metal pins (think small nail) emerge and I have to wonder if this is the ionizer. There are holes on the left sides and I noticed reviews that talk about various incarnations of basically the same unit.
Other Thoughts: It leaves me somewhat saddened that the cost of extending a full set of ionizing pins can't be that great. I also get quite upset when I see ridiculous prices listed that are in no way representative of reality. I bought this machine for about $45.00 here because Newegg has decent shipping. I don't need to see some phantom price to be romanced into buying something I had intended on buying before I even came to the website. Here's me hoping me and my purifier have a long relationship otherwise I will let you folks know
Reviewed By:N/A,1/16/2015 2:14:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > LightAir > LightAir LAIF50-F-UL-V2 IonFlow 50 Surface Air Purifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Like design and th e blue color
Cons: din`t find yet
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 5:56:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HFD-120-Q QuietClean® Tower Air Purifier, with Washable Filters

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: works as promised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 8:40:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 50150 True HEPA Allergen Reducer Germ Fighting Air Purifier with Permanent HEPA Filter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: Cleans tobacco smell from the air.
Cons: Noisy, even at its lowest setting, still makes a fair amount of noise.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to help with the smell of smoking family members. It did clean the air but has a very annoying drone sound to it. Even on its lowest setting. on high its, lets be fair, noisy to say the least. It does work extremely well
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2014 8:37:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Sharp > SHARP KC-860U Plasmacluster Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fresh clean air in seconds!
Pros: - easy to setup
- air quality improve in seconds
- air smells better and cleaner
- very quiet
- look very sleek
Cons: - pretty pricey
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 8:17:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HHT-055 HEPAClean Compact Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More than i expected
Pros: Works very well for a bedroom
2 Stage filter, 1 carbon pre-filter, 1 hepa filter
Low and medium fan settings are pretty quiet, nice white noise to fall asleep to
Cons: With the fan on full speed it is really loud, there is also a vibration that you can clearly here (almost annoying) only on the fastest setting.
Other Thoughts: I got this for my son's bedroom, he has asthma. It has improved the air quality in his room greatly.
When I ordered this, I expected it to be small. When it came, I was very surprised, it was twice as big as I thought it would be.
Reviewed By:mikem,11/16/2014 6:25:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.