Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Holmes > Holmes HAP1200-U LifeLong HEPA Tower Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bargain.
Pros: Affordable.
Reliable.
Sturdy build.
Cons: The blue light is bright in the dark but easy to turn of that option at night.
Other Thoughts: Honestly this is my third Holmes purifier purchase I have two like this and a small one and I bought them because they were so much cheaper then the other known brands but Holmes quality is just the same and it does the job I need without paying more. This one is in my large bedroom and works just great.The other in my den and the small one in the back hall where the cats hang out lol.
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,12/21/2016 2:01:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 50250-S True HEPA Round Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent air purifier
Pros: This air purifier is really powerful and is definitely making a difference in our largest room. We often get odors such as cigarette and cooking smells from the neighbors downstairs coming up into our apartment. Since we got this air purifier, we haven't noticed any smells at all. It is doing it's job and then some!! From what I have read online, the filters last a long time and are fairly economical to replace. Some users have even stated that they have even vacuumed the HEPA filter clean themselves. I guess I'll see when the time comes on that though.
Cons: On the highest setting, it is quite loud. However, it is white noise, so it's not much of a bother if you are sleeping or just doing things around the house. If you are trying to watch TV, you have to set it to a lower setting though. I don't consider that a con though. I would expect it to be noisy at it's most powerful setting. I don't know of anything that is going to move air the way this thing does and not make noise.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this air purifier. The round design means it's going to pull in dust and whatever else from all directions. I believe that is a big plus over the rectangular models. It is powerful, but also has lower settings.
Reviewed By:james m.,11/27/2016 4:41:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell Enviracaire 50250S Air Purifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 False advertisement.
Pros: It works, fast shipping.
Cons: Not 475 Sq. ft. Operates Room Size, really 390 Sq. ft.
Other Thoughts: I bought this over the others and paid more because I was led to believe that this unit was for a larger room.
Not true, Buyer beware.
On a side note it is always upsetting when they lower the price hours after you purchase.
Lesson learned, do your research ask questions, be happy not mad.
Reviewed By:Del B.,9/24/2016 3:40:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > DeLonghi > Delonghi AC230 Air Purifier with Ionizer, Sensor Touch Screen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A simple, good air purifier
Pros: + Timer option
+ 3 speed options
+ Ionizer (though there are debates online as to whether makes a difference)
+ Auto fan speed mode (see OTHER section)
Cons: - Couple of the individual sensor lights have stopped working after 6 months
Other Thoughts: Air purifier has been running well, 24/7 for over 1 year. Couple of the lights for the auto-sensing touch area have stopped working, so even if you press the section for maximum air flow, the light never turns on. I dissembled the unit to see if possible unit got jarred and wire slipped, but all looks good - light simply dead. Not a big deal for me.
Reviewed By:Travis M.,8/24/2016 12:46:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Lasko > Lasko Products C27100 Whole Room Air Circulator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sleek, Powerful fan
Pros: Very powerful, even on low setting.
Rotates at the base like most fans but also the vent can move up and down.
Cons: It's loud! But I knew that going in.
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommend this fan for anyone looking for a powerful fan and doesn't mind the noise factor.
Newegg shipped it fast and the price was great!
Reviewed By:Ganesh V.,8/7/2016 2:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Holmes > Holmes HAP1200-U LifeLong HEPA Tower Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to set up
Pros: Variable speeds easy to clean, quiet yet powerful
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Definitely a must have
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 7:33:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > deflect-o > Deflecto 51 Air r Wall Register

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as it should
Pros: -Fits all common return sizes (adjustable)
-Has magnets on the sides so it can just stick to all metals vents
-Still has a place on the sides to attach it using the same screws as the vent
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The shipping box arrived in good shape. But the product box within the shipping box was completely mangled. When I pulled the product out, there was a chip on the corner, notic able but doesn't obstruct the function. But seems like better care can be taken of the products before they ship.
Reviewed By:Daniel G.,7/17/2016 7:18:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HFD320 AirGenius 5 Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: -Quiet (depending on settings)
-Many features
-Included a free carbon disposable filter
Cons: -No way to change the brightness of the LED lights (important in a dark room)
Other Thoughts: Immediately noticed the difference after a few hours, makes the room cleaner and much nicer smell.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2016 2:47:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Holmes > Holmes HAP242-UC Air Purifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 these machines are great...
Pros: have had several of these over a lot of years. except for one, they are all still running. also this model is quite.
Cons: we haven't studied it but wonder if it could filter smaller particular matter?
Other Thoughts: did have one of these units fail right after the warranty expired.
Reviewed By:Patrick K.,5/13/2016 4:17:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HFD320 AirGenius 5 Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Makes a BIG difference!
Pros: Efficient, sleep mode, washable filter, oscillates
Cons: Large
Other Thoughts: Bought this primarily for dust control as our young son has dust allergies which can trigger his asthma. After several weeks of ownership we have noticed a considerable decline in the amount of dust in his room.
Would definitely recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Patrick C.,3/20/2016 5:37:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.