Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Solar > Hongda Industrial > KFLY-Universal 5000mAh Dual USB Port Solar Panel Charge rain-resistant Waterproof Portable Charger Backup External Battery Power Bank for iPhone iPad Samsung HTC Nokia etc.(Black)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not really all that much power
Pros: feels very nice, feels sturdy
slowly charges the internal battery while in the sun.
5000mah internal battery charges my phone twice on a full charge.
gets at least a little power from almost any light, even some lamps.
panel generates 1watt of power when in full sunlight, great for a little boost.
Cons: not sure if it has multiple internal batteries connected in series and some got disconnected, but after fully depleting and recharging only twice it only holds the tiniest charge, it recharges almost instantly on the charger and depletes after only increasing my phone's charge by about 3%.
Reviewed By:Mag,6/27/2015 4:58:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Sunforce Products Inc. > Coleman 58013 Solar 12V Power Sports Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: I bought one of these sometime back and it has been taking the weather and working well to maintain a tractor battery during the winter months. I found them on sale again and picked up a few more for the lawn mower and four wheelers
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 3:14:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Hongda Industrial > KFLY-Universal 5000mAh Dual USB Port Solar Panel Charge rain-resistant Waterproof Portable Charger Backup External Battery Power Bank for iPhone iPad Samsung HTC Nokia etc.(Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good cells
Pros: gets a charge in cloudy weather, although difficult to tell how much of a charge. 4 blue lights show its battery charge while charging something, the first teal if it's also getting solar, first just green if it sees light but it isn't charging anything. Water tight, so you don't have to worry about rain, just don't drop it in a puddle.
Cons: no way to accurately tell how many amps it's getting without taking it apart, but for the price, it exceeds what I'd expect of it.
Reviewed By:Mag,6/20/2015 4:50:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Sunforce Products Inc. > Sunforce 50022 5 Watt Solar Battery Charger

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Now it's dead (< 4 years)
Pros: see May 2011 review
Cons: see May 2011 review
Other Thoughts: P.S. to my review from May 2011:
It failed to keep my car battery up during three months of parking (Feb-Apr 2015) - despite full-South orientation.
Measurements reveal: no current anymore (in short-circuit, 0 V condition),
no voltage anymore (in open-circuit, 0 A condition).
No visible damage to panel or plastic frame.
Appears to have gone bad at some contact within the panel, or directly at the panel (i.e. wires are fine up to the panel's glass) .

It was rarely used, and was treated well.
Reviewed By:Karl O.,4/27/2015 9:58:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Maxsa Innovations, LLC > Maxsa 40330 Solar-Powered Flood Light - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dim
Pros: Off the grid but thats all
Cons: Overly large housing for the poor light that comes out.
After using for 3 weeks and on both settings neither will light the area all night.
Save your money and look some place else.
Other Thoughts: I will be gifting this to my least favorite brother -in-law....
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 8:34:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Sunforce Products Inc. > Sunforce 39810 80 Watt Polycrystalline Solar Panel with Sharp Module

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works As Advertised
Pros: This panel delivers exactly as promised. Dropping the rating because you didn't do your Internet research ahead of time is highly UNprofessional. Rate the product like this: sturdy, well built, PolyC a good compromise for solar benefits. May be available cheaper or not at all anymore.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:OneReview,6/5/2014 1:13:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Maxsa Innovations, LLC > Maxsa 40226 Motion-Activated 80 LED Security Floodlight - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: zero
Cons: lots
Other Thoughts: At first I was impressed by the system. Worked great at first and the light is bright. After 5 months it stopped working and nothing would get the battery to charge again. Stopped working after the first strong rain. Seems like this is a known defect and Maxsa continues to sell their defective lights, leaving the consumers stuck with their bad inventory. The warranty is only for 90 days but the light breaks after the warranty ends. If I had known this light would last less than 5 months I would have never made such an expensive purchase. Now I give everyone that asks this simple warning - do not buy this piece of trash
Reviewed By:fred,5/28/2014 4:18:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Rosewill > Rosewill RSF-100 3-LED Solar Flash Light – 5pcs/pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A pleasant surprise
Pros: Called the Rosewill number provided and have to say I am positively impressed by their helpful and responsible actions - especially after so much time has passed !!!
Cons: The item remains the same as previously reviewed - this is just to praise Rosewill's customer service.
Other Thoughts: Given the great help from them it reinforces my already positive opinion of the Rosewill brand.
Reviewed By:smallhagrid,6/24/2013 12:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Rosewill > Rosewill RSF-100 3-LED Solar Flash Light – 5pcs/pack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 small, cheap, cheaply made, cute
Pros: - Cheap: I bought 2 packages of 5 on sale here.
- Bright: When/if they work they throw a nice, bright light.
- Small: Can be in the pocket on or off a keychain comfortably.
Cons: - Poor build quality.
- Not really rechargeable, uses a standard CR2032 coin cell.
- Out of 10 units 4 were DOA, 3 more failed with just a little use.
- Fragile - not really made well enough for pocket use.
Other Thoughts: I didn't expect much for the cheap price and got pretty much what I expected.
These are cute toys; if one wants a better pocket-quality light then it is best to get the 5-LED ones that use a single AAA battery - they are better made & durable.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please kindly contact the Rosewill support team
Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com

So we may assist you with (in-warranty) replacement.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:smallhagrid,6/19/2013 11:23:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Maxsa Innovations, LLC > Maxsa 40217 Motion-Activated 14 LED Security Spotlight

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Need to know light duration
Pros: price
Cons: need to know the limits of min. and max. time for activation, duration of light
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2013 1:49:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.