Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Solar > Ottoman > Pack Rethink Solar Weather-Resistant LED Lights for Gutters, Walls or Posts!

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solar Lights for Gutters
Pros: Put off a good amount of ambient light (provided not in a shaded area during the day).
Cons: You need a lot of direct sunlight for them to charge correctly
Other Thoughts: I was looking for a method to help see where to go along the house and as one would get closer, the other motion sensing light s I have would kick in. If you are looking for something really bright like you dropped something and looking for it in the dark....look else where. Again these lights are really good to help guide you.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 4:00:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Renogy Solar > 400W Solar Bundle: 4pcs 100W Watts Solar Panel Off Grid 12 Volt RV Boat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 green
Pros: works as described
and manufacturers tech suport is good answered phone and emails
every time I contacted them
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: not much to say good packaging grate quality build
very competitive pricing with good tech support
Reviewed By:going green,4/14/2014 9:51:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Renogy Solar > Complete Solar Kit 200W: 2pcs 100W Solar Panels+20' Solar cable in Pair+PWM 30A Charge Controller+2 Sets Z Brackets+MC4 Branch Connectors Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As expected
Pros: Kit has everything except battery cables. Plenty of length in other cables. Web site provides additional information, including copies of any misplaced manuals. Panels are sturdy.
Should be enough power to provide for a laptop and all "gadget" charging. See "Other thoughts" for test environment.
Cons: None found.
Other Thoughts: Currently testing in a pilot project for SHTF solar power. Set up in a double window (not as effective as outdoors), easily able to keep a 35AH AGM battery charged. This battery has been providing 15W of lighting (LED) through a cheap inverter, for hours each evening, but will be used to power a laptop or low-power PC, 7W LED lamp, and charge NiMH batteries for shortwave and other radios; basically all electronics needed for communications and entertainment where there is not reliable AC power. Need a true-sine inverter, then will be set!
Reviewed By:Onus,4/1/2014 10:45:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Solar > AGPtek > 1.5 Watt 12V Solar Panel Battery Charger for Cars, RVs, SUVs, Boats, Motorcycles

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy Charger
Pros: Can be used anywhere,just let the sun hit it then let it work!
Cons: none that we can say!
Reviewed By:BikerHarry,3/31/2014 6:59:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > DBPOWER > Solar Panel Power Battery Charge Controller / Regulator 12V / 24V 10 Amp with PWM Type of Charging ( Automatic Lighting Control + Time Functions )

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 charge controller
Pros: simple, works good, solid construction. all voltages checked out fine
Cons: none,
Reviewed By:N/A,3/10/2014 5:14:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > GOAL ZERO > GOAL ZERO Yeti 150 Portable Solar Power Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solar Peace of Mind
Pros: I love Goal Zero products. This Yeti 150 joins my Yeti 400, my Sherpa 120 and two Guide 10 Plus units. The Yeti 150 charges quickly from the AC adapter or from my Nomad 27 solar panel (takes a while, but it's free!). This little unit is great for the car and can run mobile coolers, computers, DVD players, etc., without draining the car battery. Goal Zero customer service is excellent too, just in case.
Cons: This unit isn't cheap, but you pretty much get what you pay for..
Reviewed By:ThoustonSA,3/3/2014 5:33:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > GOAL ZERO > GOAL ZERO Yeti 150 Portable Solar Power Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very cool
Pros: i have taken this thing on a test drive and it works as advertised on the goal zero website this will keep my laptop powered for quite a while and my cell when i am on camp outs i have this one for a short while but i've had a similar one for over a year and the physical specs are very similar to this one the real only difference is that this yeti 150 had a higher charging capabilities from solar panels everything else is almost the same
Cons: this is a little pricy
Other Thoughts: always do your research on products before buying them this is a generator however you need the solar panels to charge this up when having no power to get the best results from laptops from this is to run the laptop down turn it off and let it charge back up on an average laptop if you are using your laptop while charging from this you are going to get 30minutes to 1hour or run time instead of 1-2 full laptop charges
Reviewed By:challenger,2/19/2014 12:48:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > GOAL ZERO > GOAL ZERO Yeti 150 Portable Solar Power Generator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a Generator
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: This is not a generator. This will NOT produce power. This is a backup battery system with inverter. Solar panels are needed and not supplied with price.
Other Thoughts: Read the description and ask a friend if this is what you need, BEFORE spending your money.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2014 4:47:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Solar > DBPOWER > Outdoor Security LED Motion-Activated Solar Light Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Looks good, but durability issues
Pros: - Looks good
- Bright enough
- 2 stage brightness
- Motion control
- Easy to hang
Cons: - 1 out of 2 is broken after 1 month of use
- No moisture sealing around the housing
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these lights right before a big landscaping project, and I've been looking forward to using them. The project just finished and I've been using them for about 2-3 weeks now. They're very easy to install. I hung them on my front fence on either side of the gate. The dim setting stays on all night and looks pretty good as a dim glow to illuminate my front gate. As soon as someone approaches...maybe within 5 feet, the light brightens, and stays bright for about 30 seconds before going back to the dim glow. I like them a lot.

Unfortunately, one is broken already. Both receive the same amount of sunlight everyday. One is working just fine. The other started to malfunction when the motion sensor would not change the light to the brighter setting. Soon after, it completely died. It's hard to tell if it's the battery that failed or the internal circuitry. Being an outdoor light, the housing doesn't have any seals protecting against water, dew, fog, moisture, etc. I don't know if that's what caused the failure or not. I'm in the RMA process with the seller now. Hopefully, I can exchange for a new one.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2014 8:01:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Solar > Renogy Solar > 200W Solar Panel 2pcs 100W Watt 100Watts Off Grid 12 Volt RV Boat USA Solar Cell

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal ! ! !
Pros: Reasonably priced, delivered promptly, works great.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've been using these panels for a few months now, and I've they've never failed to perform fantastically. We had one morning that was 10 degrees outside and they put out more than specified. Very pleasantly surprised at that. I plan to expand my system with more of these panels in the future.
Reviewed By:Jeff,1/18/2014 1:12:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau