Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Costumes > Rubies Costume Co > Spock Costume - Toddler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great COstume
Pros: Great costume. Not much to say other than that. I do want to comment on how great costume kingdom is. They orignally sent me the wrong size. I call, got ahold of a customer rep, and within a few days they had a new one out to me and paid for the shipping back of the wrong sized one. I highly recommend them.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Live long and prosper
Reviewed By:Spock,12/10/2014 5:52:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Costumes > Rubies Costume Co > Star Trek Spock Costume Adult Medium

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a Costume
Pros: It is a decent shirt.
Cons: This says it is a cotume. It is a shirt, period.
By the picture I assumed it came with some sort of pants like all real costumes.
Other Thoughts: Although I like the shirt, I would not recommend it, due to the intentional vagueness of the discription. It isn't exceptional quality.
Reviewed By:Physicist,11/23/2014 9:53:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Costumes > Rubies Costume Co > Star Wars Hooded Jedi Robe Standard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty much as advertised
Pros: We received ahead of estimated arrival date. It was pretty much as advertised. Go great with the Jedi Costume.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Snobot,11/2/2014 3:50:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Costumes > Rubies Costume Co > Star Wars Yoda Costume - Toddler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not like the picture
Pros: A good idea. Looks funny on my son but see rest of review for rating.
Cons: The head piece does not look like the one in the picture. The ears are rounded like a dogs ears, definitely not like the advertisement. If I had sewing skills I am sure it could be fixed but, I was rather disappointed out of the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2014 1:49:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Costumes > Rubies Costume Co > Star Trek Classic Deluxe Spock Shirt Extra Large- XL - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor fit
Pros: The logo is great
Cons: It is poorly sized. Rather than being a high neck (ala the series uniforms) the V-neck plunges almost to the sternum. I would not buy this again.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 12:57:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Costumes > Rubies Costume Co > Star Wars Hooded Jedi Robe Standard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh
Pros: -Price
-Looks coolish
-on sale $15
Cons: -Looks and feels cheap.
Other Thoughts: I honestly got this just to wear around my house, you know... Cause why not...
The robe is fine, but it's a super thin polyester. It seems very light weight but can hold a decent amount of heat in.
It's not bad or anything, just really not what I expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 8:46:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Costumes > Rubies Costume Co > Rubies Costume Co R888983-L Star Trek Classic Adult Deluxe Blue Shirt Size Large

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cheap quality
Pros: fast shipping, supposedly a good deal during a Halloween flash sale
Cons: - very thin material
- lots of loose threads
- cigarette burn / stain on one of the sleeves; poor quality control
- tight fit for size L (I have a size 40 chest), making it hard to put on and take off; plus, the cheap material makes it seem easy to tear
- low quality for a supposedly official product at this price (20-30 USD)
Other Thoughts: bought during a flash sale but would not purchase again; save your money for a higher quality product
Reviewed By:I am not Spock,2/26/2014 7:57:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Costumes > Rubies Costume Co > Star Trek Spock Costume Adult Medium

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Shirt
Pros: It's a Star Trek Costume!
Cons: It's only the shirt. Does not include pants or fake vulcan ears.
Other Thoughts: Black pants aren't too hard to come by.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2013 12:45:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Costumes > Rubies Costume Co > Star Wars Yoda Costume - Toddler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What I expected but a good price
Pros: It is very easy to get on and off a wiggling child and remained on really well. The hood was even comfortable enough that my son wore it for the entire night of halloween.
Cons: The ears are a bit more floppy than the image makes them out to be but that was not a big deal it is a toddler outfit after all.
Other Thoughts: Overall: I liked it a lot the price for it was great and it worked well even though it was big on the kid. Super comfy and super easy to get him in and out of.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2013 7:41:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Costumes > Rubies Costume Co > Star Wars Deluxe Hooded Sith Robe Standard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap,
Pros: Large enough for an adult
Cons: Not heavy weight material, and not solid. Picture shows the robe to be a solid fabric. Reality is a lace type, cheap, fabric.
Other Thoughts: This robe is nothing like the actual movie robes. Don't expect it to last more than one wearing.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2013 8:49:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.