Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Natural Wonders - Meteorite Impact Kit - Advanced Set (now with 10x metal eyeloop)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Meteorites X-tra small
Pros: Nicely packaged, great communication from the seller, arrived in a timely manner. Samples are very cool.
Cons: While the delivered product was exactly what was described, the samples were significantly smaller than one would expect. Given the cost of meteor fragments, I should have expected the samples to be small
Other Thoughts: Don't get me wrong, this is a really cool product. I'd say buy two. Be aware, you're getting several small, but very cool stones.
Reviewed By:Ethelred the Unready,8/10/2014 9:20:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Stirling Engine, powers 4 Led Lights, Nice and durable,

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works with a little help
Pros: It works, but you have to be patient, and careful
Cons: Glass tube breaks easily
Other Thoughts: I don't believe these are pre-tested like the item claims. I filled it with alcohol, lit the lamp, and put it under the glass tube. Waited a long time and couldn't get it to work. So I blew out the lamp. After it cooled a minute I picked up the lamp. Big mistake. The wick had cool alcohol on it, and it touched the still hot glass tube and caused a crack.

To get it to work, I had to lubricate all the moving parts, and disassemble the unit and put a spacer between the base and the engine to allow more room for the alcohol lamp. Then pull the wick up a little higher to allow for a bigger flame. Then it ran as advertised.
Reviewed By:John,3/8/2014 12:43:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Antimal House > Antimal House Beer Mug Gel Ant Farm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It's a NO ant Farm
Pros: Cool idea and design, dc supply jack
Cons: Hidden Fee-
NO ANTS. It costs an extra $4.95 to get ants if you mail in the form. If you want to order on line it's $10.
I mailed the form July 18th (day after I got it). Still no ants
Other Thoughts: The extra cost MUST be disclosed in the listing. Gotta cry foul on this one. I mailed the form to CA tha
Reviewed By:Quality Control MN,8/11/2013 4:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Antimal House > Antimal House Beer Mug Gel Ant Farm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Simple, cheap. Well made
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:zzz,8/11/2013 2:41:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Minelab > Minelab X-Terra 305 Universal Hand Held Metal Detector with Pro Find 25 Pinpointer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Minelab 305
Pros: Numberic VDI with 12 segments.
Good mid to entry level coin and relic detector. Has full manual ground balance, helpful when dealing with mild to moderate mineralization.
The 305 has 12 tones and segments. Frequency can be changed with coils. VDI
Cons: Ground balance is of questionable benefit in the worst mineralized soil, such as iron producing areas in the mountains. There one would be better off with a lesser detector and a small coil.
Reviewed By:RyanC,6/11/2013 12:14:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Minelab > Minelab Pro-Find 25 Pinpointer Battery Operated Metal Detector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Must have
Pros: Easy to use
Water Resist
Good warrenty
Made in Ireland ( Not china )
One of the only 2 best pro-pointers currently one the market
Cons: Water resist not proof
Needs a led light on both sides
Expensive compared to lesser brands
Other Thoughts: I did alot of research before bought a pro-pointer and must say , I cant imagine NOT having one now. After only 1 single day of owning this thing my finds went through the roof. I was tired of digging holes and never finding what the metal detector was telling me was there. Because alot of the places i dig have trash in the hole to , When i get a coin signal and dig a pull tab I would just cover the hole and move on. I learned today that a pro- pointer can save alot of dirty hunting and help you locate the target you heard from the detector. Imagine my suprise when i dug a pull tab and my wife says no there is something else in there too and popped out a 1936 bufalo nickle with the pro-pointer. Happy Hunter here
Reviewed By:Metal Detectorist,3/29/2013 5:11:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Stirling Engine, powers 4 Led Lights, Nice and durable,

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Engine doesn't work at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2013 8:53:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Dstar Engines Low Temp Stirling Engine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: looks and works great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:BBC,12/10/2012 1:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Dstar Engines Low Temp Stirling Engine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful Machine
Pros: Excellent craftsmanship, amazing how it works. smooth as silk, hypnotizing as it rhythmically turns a temperature gradient into motion. great gift for anyone with any sense of appreciation for perfect things.
Cons: none that i can find.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2012 5:06:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Dstar Engines Low Temp Stirling Engine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful machinery
Pros: Impressive machine. Workmanship is top notch, and how its runs is wonderful. smooth as silk. really a fascinating thing to watch. almost soothing. perfect gift for anyone that like machines or technology. or even anyone.
Cons: none i think of
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2012 4:47:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau