Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Stirling Engine, powers 4 Led Lights, Nice and durable, Low Introductory Price

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works with a little help
Pros: It works, but you have to be patient, and careful
Cons: Glass tube breaks easily
Other Thoughts: I don't believe these are pre-tested like the item claims. I filled it with alcohol, lit the lamp, and put it under the glass tube. Waited a long time and couldn't get it to work. So I blew out the lamp. After it cooled a minute I picked up the lamp. Big mistake. The wick had cool alcohol on it, and it touched the still hot glass tube and caused a crack.

To get it to work, I had to lubricate all the moving parts, and disassemble the unit and put a spacer between the base and the engine to allow more room for the alcohol lamp. Then pull the wick up a little higher to allow for a bigger flame. Then it ran as advertised.
Reviewed By:John,3/8/2014 12:43:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > 01 The One > Pdp Pl9929bl Universal Afterglow(r) Wireless Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Headset for the Money
Pros: The headsets work very well. The charge holds for an entire night of gaming. The range is very good. I can walk to the other side of the house or even outside with the puppy and not miss a bit of conversation.
Cons: The microphones are very sensitive. You can get a lot of echoing with 2 people in the same room with the same headsets. They are not as comfortable as I would like, but then I have 13 earrings, to put it in perspective.
Other Thoughts: I personally think the headsets are the best wireless for the money. They are not as good as my Razer wired set as far the microphone and comfort. My husband's pair is too small, and there is no adjustment (you just stretch them).
Reviewed By:Kristy,12/1/2013 1:45:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Antimal House > Antimal House Beer Mug Gel Ant Farm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It's a NO ant Farm
Pros: Cool idea and design, dc supply jack
Cons: Hidden Fee-
NO ANTS. It costs an extra $4.95 to get ants if you mail in the form. If you want to order on line it's $10.
I mailed the form July 18th (day after I got it). Still no ants
Other Thoughts: The extra cost MUST be disclosed in the listing. Gotta cry foul on this one. I mailed the form to CA tha
Reviewed By:Quality Control MN,8/11/2013 4:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Antimal House > Antimal House Beer Mug Gel Ant Farm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Simple, cheap. Well made
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:zzz,8/11/2013 2:41:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Minelab > Minelab X-Terra 305 Universal Hand Held Metal Detector with Pro Find 25 Pinpointer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Minelab 305
Pros: Numberic VDI with 12 segments.
Good mid to entry level coin and relic detector. Has full manual ground balance, helpful when dealing with mild to moderate mineralization.
The 305 has 12 tones and segments. Frequency can be changed with coils. VDI
Cons: Ground balance is of questionable benefit in the worst mineralized soil, such as iron producing areas in the mountains. There one would be better off with a lesser detector and a small coil.
Reviewed By:RyanC,6/11/2013 12:14:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Stirling Engine, powers 4 Led Lights, Nice and durable, Low Introductory Price

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Engine doesn't work at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2013 8:53:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Dstar Engines Low Temp Stirling Engine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: looks and works great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:BBC,12/10/2012 1:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Dstar Engines Low Temp Stirling Engine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful Machine
Pros: Excellent craftsmanship, amazing how it works. smooth as silk, hypnotizing as it rhythmically turns a temperature gradient into motion. great gift for anyone with any sense of appreciation for perfect things.
Cons: none that i can find.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2012 5:06:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Dstar Engines Low Temp Stirling Engine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful machinery
Pros: Impressive machine. Workmanship is top notch, and how its runs is wonderful. smooth as silk. really a fascinating thing to watch. almost soothing. perfect gift for anyone that like machines or technology. or even anyone.
Cons: none i think of
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2012 4:47:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Science & Nature > Natural Wonders > Stirling Engine, powers 4 Led Lights, Nice and durable, Low Introductory Price

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coolest thing ever


Pros: I really like this well built little engine one of the coolest working models I have ever seen. It comes with about everything you need to rebuild cylinders if they wear out, I bought 2 and one had a broken burner called Rex up and he sent me another one right out free of charge no questions asked (great customer service)
Cons: wish it could power my house..............
Other Thoughts: Its about 8 inches long in case anyone was wondering the scale size.
Reviewed By:ahyahtzee,12/3/2012 11:35:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau