Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > RC Toys > Helizone > Helizone Black Diamond Force Indoor Mini 3CH Gyro RTF RC Helicopter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mini Helicopter
Pros: Good for indoors, easy to learn to fly, reasonably durable, inexpensive.
Cons: None for me for the price.
Other Thoughts: For fun in the house, it's great! It's very sensitive to drafts, so it won't work outside. I'm amazed that they can make something like this for under $20. It's very simple to use. I use rechargeable batteries. If you didn't, you'd have to replace batteries occasionally. I have no complaints.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 2:30:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Walkera > Walkera Genius CP V2 6Ch RTF Helicopter w/ Devo7 | Part No. WK-GeniusV2-Devo7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Walkera Genius CP V2
Pros: Well built Heli. I bought a few upgrades after breaking the landing gear and now I lost a bolt for the feathering shaft. Now it will be another week before I get to fly again
Cons: Just one. It is not as easy to fly like I thought, but maybe I should have read the instructions first.
Reviewed By:Technology Guru,7/17/2014 7:06:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > GENERIC > WLToys V959 Future Battleship 4-Axis Gyro IR RC Remote Control UFO Quadcopter Helicopter Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Shipping - AC Charger EUROPE
Pros: Love flying these things.. They get lost and are only 50$ to replace (not that I like losing them)
Cons: No Buzz sounder to find them when they get lost in brush

This seller ships the kind with the EUROPE PLUG - 2 LONG Points not the US style. (make note)
Other Thoughts: Can't wait to get to flying this week
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 1:15:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > World Tech Toys > Ladybug 2.4GHz 4.5CH Quadcopter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: About 10 minute fly time.
Cons: Not very responsive compared to other quadcopters I've flown. It takes awhile to overcome inertia and change directions, which I found makes it hard to avoid crashing. Reliable range is about 50 feet.
Other Thoughts: The model number is actually WLToys v929 in case you want to look up reviews. No where on the box does it actually say Ladybug.
Reviewed By:Tek_Elach,7/12/2014 11:27:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Walkera > Walkera Genius CP V2 6Ch RTF Helicopter w/ Devo7 | Part No. WK-GeniusV2-Devo7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Walkera Genius cp v2
Pros: Got a great deal on this at$178.00 and the shipping was fast from Atomic Rc. I have read the instructions before just trying to fly this thing lol. Already ordered a new body and a gear to fix my mishap.
Cons: The only negative is the landing gear and body of the helicopter are one piece so if your like me and break the landing gear then you must replace the whole body.
Reviewed By:Biletnikov,7/10/2014 5:58:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Syma > Syma X2 6-Axis Gyro 4CH RC Quadcopter (Black or Red)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Works great.
Cons: The connector on the helicopter where the battery plugs in broke the first day. I am now using it as a paper weight.
Reviewed By:Queso Grande,7/6/2014 10:47:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > World Tech Toys > Ferrari 430 Scuderia 1:32 Electric RTR RC Car

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shockingly Great
Pros: Packaged arrived a few days earlier than what UPS estimated and the product has been working great! I was really surprised after all of the recent negative reviews, but my husband has had a great time with it. The car is great on hardwood and carpet.
Cons: The cats don't like it.
Other Thoughts: I am very pleased that I had a working product and I am glad that I didn't have any issues as to what others have been going through.
Reviewed By:Happy Wife,7/5/2014 6:25:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Five Star Inc > WLtoys V911 V911-pro V911-V2 4CH RC Remote Control Helicopter BNF + 5x200mAh Batteries SET

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WL Toys V911
Pros: great little copter for just flyng around the house, parts are cheap, batteries are priced well..
Cons: The parts are along wait when you need them. Be prepared and buy ahead. You may not need them but when you do,its nice to be able to fix and fly.
Other Thoughts: I own 4 of them plus parts to build another. Great copter.....
Reviewed By:Mack 53,7/1/2014 10:51:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Helizone > Helizone Black Diamond Force Indoor Mini 3CH Gyro RTF RC Helicopter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasts 3 minutes
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: Fell apart after 3 minutes of use. The propeller just slid off and the helecopter dropped. Parts went everywhere and I am returning.

And - there is no usb charging cord. They usually come with one, but this one you have to charge with the batteries in the controler.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 11:52:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Velocity Toys > Velocity Toys 26-17 SC-R Luxury Yacht Electric RC Speed Boat RTR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware!!!
Pros: I like the size and shape of the boat.
Cons: I thought I was buying a new item but I received a heavy used item instead. There was no listed information that this was a refurbished item.
There are multiple scratches the pain is smeared in both the boat and the remote. They look dirty. Also one of the propellers hardly spins.
I have been baying on Newegg for almost 10 years and I have always been happy with my purchases. This time it was a total waste of money.
Reviewed By:Ben,6/26/2014 4:46:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau