Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > RC Toys > CISinks > Cisinks ® 4 Pack Waterproof 5M LED SMD 5050 Strip 60led/M RGB Flexible Light with Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Made in China
Pros: Bright as individuals strips
Cons: Can not be chained together. They come with connectors but when you connect them, the second or connected strand is HALF as bright as the first strand connected to the power supply.
Other Thoughts: These should be explained better in the description. I mean they work as individual strands but are sold as a four strand LED pack and they come with connectors. Caveat emptor!
Reviewed By:Dean,7/29/2014 4:47:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > FMA Direct > FMA PowerLab 6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Delivered before shipping confirmation+++
Pros: I live in Washington state so delivery was overnight.
Accurate readout of cells, charging is very accurate with charge times to 100% much less than my old Charger.
Cons: Price is the only Con, but then you get what you pay for and IMHO the price tag is acceptable.
Reviewed By:Steve,7/28/2014 10:33:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > GENERIC > Avatar Z008 4 Channel 4CH Gyro Remote Control Mini RC Helicopter Red RTF Toys

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 gyro junk
Pros: looks really kool, flies fast
Cons: very fragile, only charged it once and it was broken, poor control
Other Thoughts: Went up fast, controller very sluggish, then took off forward without me giving it the command and it was gone out of range and crashed, two crashes and the rear prop broke off, done over, was fun while it lasted 2 minutes
Reviewed By:jimkrk,7/27/2014 7:20:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Five Star Inc > WLtoys V911-pro V911-V2 2.4G 4 Channel 4CH RC Remote Control Helicopter BNF Gift

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 V911 Pro - bought two!
Pros: I bought two V911's, one of them flies very nice, the other doesn't. The good one is a pleasure to fly, the other one is a serious challenge. The good one can fly fast and well controllable with either a V929 controller, a V959 controller or the fancy controller with switchable modes that WLToys makes. The V959 controller will launch the copter automatically by pressing the camera button, however the other controllers don't..
Cons: I bought two of these. One doesn't have any cons (except the horrible packaging), the other has many. The cons are only for the one that flys poorly. They are: Excessive wobble while flying that dominates most of flight., Constant Yaw drift which increases to unbearable as battery wears down , Intermittently starts flying in ~5 foot circles with hands off all controls!. The packaging is horrible at best. Doesn't come with original packing, instead it is packed with Banggoods' famous mistake ridden packaging technology, which in this case had a mistake of size measurement , It was used anyway! They corrected by breaking off a chunk of the foam. This caused the tail rotor blade to be seriously deformed from extending beyond the outside of the "protective packaging" through the gaping hole in the side. They must of left their brains at home I guess.
Other Thoughts: If you feel lucky, order one, they can fly nicely. If you aren't feeling lucky then order two or more and maybe you will get a good one. I have looked over both of mine and see no difference, no broken or bent pieces .
Reviewed By:Prootz,7/27/2014 6:38:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Helizone > Helizone Black Diamond Force Indoor Mini 3CH Gyro RTF RC Helicopter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mini Helicopter
Pros: Good for indoors, easy to learn to fly, reasonably durable, inexpensive.
Cons: None for me for the price.
Other Thoughts: For fun in the house, it's great! It's very sensitive to drafts, so it won't work outside. I'm amazed that they can make something like this for under $20. It's very simple to use. I use rechargeable batteries. If you didn't, you'd have to replace batteries occasionally. I have no complaints.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 2:30:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Walkera > Walkera Genius CP V2 6Ch RTF Helicopter w/ Devo7 | Part No. WK-GeniusV2-Devo7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Walkera Genius CP V2
Pros: Well built Heli. I bought a few upgrades after breaking the landing gear and now I lost a bolt for the feathering shaft. Now it will be another week before I get to fly again
Cons: Just one. It is not as easy to fly like I thought, but maybe I should have read the instructions first.
Reviewed By:Technology Guru,7/17/2014 7:06:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > GENERIC > WLToys V959 Future Battleship 4-Axis Gyro IR RC Remote Control UFO Quadcopter Helicopter Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Shipping - AC Charger EUROPE
Pros: Love flying these things.. They get lost and are only 50$ to replace (not that I like losing them)
Cons: No Buzz sounder to find them when they get lost in brush

This seller ships the kind with the EUROPE PLUG - 2 LONG Points not the US style. (make note)
Other Thoughts: Can't wait to get to flying this week
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 1:15:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > World Tech Toys > Ladybug 2.4GHz 4.5CH Quadcopter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: About 10 minute fly time.
Cons: Not very responsive compared to other quadcopters I've flown. It takes awhile to overcome inertia and change directions, which I found makes it hard to avoid crashing. Reliable range is about 50 feet.
Other Thoughts: The model number is actually WLToys v929 in case you want to look up reviews. No where on the box does it actually say Ladybug.
Reviewed By:Tek_Elach,7/12/2014 11:27:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Walkera > Walkera Genius CP V2 6Ch RTF Helicopter w/ Devo7 | Part No. WK-GeniusV2-Devo7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Walkera Genius cp v2
Pros: Got a great deal on this at$178.00 and the shipping was fast from Atomic Rc. I have read the instructions before just trying to fly this thing lol. Already ordered a new body and a gear to fix my mishap.
Cons: The only negative is the landing gear and body of the helicopter are one piece so if your like me and break the landing gear then you must replace the whole body.
Reviewed By:Biletnikov,7/10/2014 5:58:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Syma > Syma X2 6-Axis Gyro 4CH RC Quadcopter (Black or Red)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Works great.
Cons: The connector on the helicopter where the battery plugs in broke the first day. I am now using it as a paper weight.
Reviewed By:Queso Grande,7/6/2014 10:47:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau