Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > RC Vehicles, Robots & Toys > Parrot > Parrot ROLLINGSPIDERRED Red MiniDrone Rolling Spider

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HORRIBLE BATTERY
Pros: Worked for few months
Cons: Battery does not hold flight charge for more than 20 sec.
Worked fine for initial few weeks only; wish i realized earlier why kids stopped playing with this, early to return this product; wasted purchase
Reviewed By:sabamit,5/9/2015 1:19:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Vehicles, Robots & Toys > Udirc Toys Co., Ltd. > UDI U818A 2.4GHz RC Quadcopter with Camera - 4 Channel, 6 Axis Gyro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: It's quite fun to use and good to learn on I recommend an extra battery for more time flying!
Cons: It has a problem when it hovers it tilts back no matter what
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2015 12:13:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Vehicles, Robots & Toys > Syma > Syma X5C Explorers 2.4G 4CH 6-Axis Gyro RC Quadcopter With HD Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This little guy is a pleasure to fly!
Pros: After reading the manual, trimming was easy. I bought it so my 7 & 10 year old boys could learn to fly. I thought it was cheap enough in case they crash, but this thing flies stable enough to learn on. The 3D trick is so cool!!!
Cons: Wish it came with a second battery!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 9:03:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Vehicles, Robots & Toys > WOW WEE > WowWee Robotics Roboquad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fun for 30 minutes
Pros: Good toy for kids.
Cons: However the value is substantially lower than the price.
Other Thoughts: I got this a a birthday present when it originally came out when I was 10 or so, I was satisfied with it for 39 minutes. With little function I forgot about it and it remains untouched in my attic.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 11:17:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Vehicles, Robots & Toys > Syma > Syma X5C Explorers 2.4G 4CH 6-Axis Gyro RC Quadcopter With HD Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great for beginners!
Pros: Very easy to fly
Incredibly durable
Abundance of cheap replacement parts
Great bang for buck quad copter.
Cons: Short battery life
Light and big, thus easily affected by the wind, so be careful with it outside.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2014 7:08:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Vehicles, Robots & Toys > Parrot > Parrot ROLLINGSPIDERWT White MiniDrone Rolling Spider

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 entertaining
Pros: It flies very well, setup was simple, the wheels are good protection for indoor fun. Very stable so far. Being able to set a max altitude good for keeping you out of trouble.
Cons: Of course battery life but that is with most all drones. Setting up the controls properly can take a little extra effort.
Other Thoughts: Locations with a lot of signal traffic and cause some slight instability but not so much as to cause any crashes yet. Learn the basics of controlling it before you take it out into the wind. It is still controllable even when the wind is at moderate levels with a few gusts. I have not figured out the camera yet so nothing to report there.
Reviewed By:Dogzila1969,12/26/2014 11:19:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Vehicles, Robots & Toys > Parrot > Parrot ROLLINGSPIDERBL Blue MiniDrone Rolling Spider

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money!
Pros: It flies.
Cons: - Battery lasted a total of 20 seconds after a full charge.
- Does not take videos as stated in the description, rather you can take a video with your phone while controlling it.

This is a horrible device. I bought it during the black Friday deals for $89, worst purchase I've ever made. Do your self a favor and avoid this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 9:50:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Vehicles, Robots & Toys > Syma > Syma X5C Explorers 2.4G 4CH 6-Axis Gyro RC Quadcopter With HD Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great beginner quad. Slowwww serivce and shipping.
Pros: Its a great beginner quad. I got interested when I had a co worker who had been flying them for years. He had some nice ones and was able to do some cool stuff with it. Before I got a nice one though, I wanted to learn. So far this has been great. I have run it into mutliple objects, its fallen from pretty high places onto cement and it just keeps going. It comes with spare propellers which is nice as well. On the remote you can adjust the directions so if it moves a certain direction without anything pushed down, it can be fixed. You can also sync the gyro so if its off center it can be fixed. Overall pretty cool. It's a good size too.
Cons: My only complaints on the quad are that its not that great in the wind, especially when its about 30 ft + high. Also, the battery isnt that great. I would recommend buying extras, especially when learning because you will eat through the battery in 5- 8minutes of flight time. I guess this is not neccessarily a con but something to think about. Also one of the props does seem to be "bound" up more than the others. It doesnt effect flight but it seems to stop spinning sooner than all of the others. None are worth taking an egg off, especially for the price and the fact its a beginner quad.
Other Thoughts: I wish newegg had a rating for their service. I have used newegg since 2007 and they have never had super fast service or shipping, but it is getting horrible. Unless you are premier and use the rush processing it seems they deliberately hold your items for 3-4 days before shipping. Even with rush processing I never getting stuff shipped any earlier than 2 or 3 days after my order is paid. Just a pet peeve of mine. There are other companies who, even without their paid service, get their items out in 2 days or less. I still prefer to buy from newegg and their products are great. They just need to step up their game a little bit.
Reviewed By:The Big Cheese,12/10/2014 5:49:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Vehicles, Robots & Toys > Udirc Toys Co., Ltd. > UDI U818A 2.4GHz RC Quadcopter with Camera - 4 Channel, 6 Axis Gyro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome for the price!
Pros: If you're looking for a entry quad to learn to fly or just a toy to play around with this model is perfect. It controls great and the quad itself is very durable. I've wrecked it 15+ times and zero damage. Flight time is average for a model this price, about 7 mins if you go easy on acceleration and about 5 if you're being aggressive.
Cons: Instruction manual isn't so great but it's not really needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 6:02:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > RC Vehicles, Robots & Toys > DGL Group > HYPE RC Crash-Proof Sphere Robotic UFO

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I am totally satisfied with the product, it's source, delivery and price. It operates as advertised, and is an overall good exchange of value.
Cons: There is nothing to complain about.
Reviewed By:Superbuyer,12/7/2014 2:47:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.