Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > RC Toys > Walkera > Walkera Genius CP V2 6Ch RTF Helicopter w/ Devo7 | Part No. WK-GeniusV2-Devo7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Walkera Genius cp v2
Pros: Got a great deal on this at$178.00 and the shipping was fast from Atomic Rc. I have read the instructions before just trying to fly this thing lol. Already ordered a new body and a gear to fix my mishap.
Cons: The only negative is the landing gear and body of the helicopter are one piece so if your like me and break the landing gear then you must replace the whole body.
Reviewed By:Biletnikov,7/10/2014 5:58:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Syma > Syma X2 6-Axis Gyro 4CH RC Quadcopter (Black or Red)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Works great.
Cons: The connector on the helicopter where the battery plugs in broke the first day. I am now using it as a paper weight.
Reviewed By:Queso Grande,7/6/2014 10:47:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > World Tech Toys > Ferrari 430 Scuderia 1:32 Electric RTR RC Car

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shockingly Great
Pros: Packaged arrived a few days earlier than what UPS estimated and the product has been working great! I was really surprised after all of the recent negative reviews, but my husband has had a great time with it. The car is great on hardwood and carpet.
Cons: The cats don't like it.
Other Thoughts: I am very pleased that I had a working product and I am glad that I didn't have any issues as to what others have been going through.
Reviewed By:Happy Wife,7/5/2014 6:25:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Five Star Inc > WLtoys V911 V911-pro V911-V2 4CH RC Remote Control Helicopter BNF + 5x200mAh Batteries SET

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WL Toys V911
Pros: great little copter for just flyng around the house, parts are cheap, batteries are priced well..
Cons: The parts are along wait when you need them. Be prepared and buy ahead. You may not need them but when you do,its nice to be able to fix and fly.
Other Thoughts: I own 4 of them plus parts to build another. Great copter.....
Reviewed By:Mack 53,7/1/2014 10:51:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Helizone > Helizone Black Diamond Force Indoor Mini 3CH Gyro RTF RC Helicopter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasts 3 minutes
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: Fell apart after 3 minutes of use. The propeller just slid off and the helecopter dropped. Parts went everywhere and I am returning.

And - there is no usb charging cord. They usually come with one, but this one you have to charge with the batteries in the controler.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 11:52:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Velocity Toys > Velocity Toys 26-17 SC-R Luxury Yacht Electric RC Speed Boat RTR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware!!!
Pros: I like the size and shape of the boat.
Cons: I thought I was buying a new item but I received a heavy used item instead. There was no listed information that this was a refurbished item.
There are multiple scratches the pain is smeared in both the boat and the remote. They look dirty. Also one of the propellers hardly spins.
I have been baying on Newegg for almost 10 years and I have always been happy with my purchases. This time it was a total waste of money.
Reviewed By:Ben,6/26/2014 4:46:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Huanqi Electronic Technology Co., Ltd > HuanQi 549 Radio Control Military Tank

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Remembering 1989
Pros: Just add in a little LEGO figurine and this will be perfect for modeling Tiananmen Square reenactments.
Cons: Mainland China censors wouldn't allow this comment to ever be seen.
Reviewed By:Dan,6/18/2014 12:00:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Five Star Inc > AVATAR M302G 4 CH Channel RC Remote Control Helicopter Infrared Toys w/ GYRO RTF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleasently Suprised
Pros: Very Stable and responsive.
Lots of fun to fly.
Cons: Side Fans are not really necessary IMO. They draw a lot of power away from the main rotors, and the heli dips violently when fans are engaged. They look cool, so I left them on, but plan on disconnecting the wires.
Other Thoughts: I wish they came in a few different colors. Normally a 5 minute flight requires about 30 minute charge time. I'll order a few more to fly while others are charging, More colors would keep them easier to tell apart.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2014 4:05:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Double Horse > Double Horse 9104 3.5CH Co-Axial RTF RC Helicopter w/ Built-In Gyro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Double Horse 9014
Pros: Inexpensive and fairly easy to fly. A large rc heli that's easy to fix and maintain when crashed. Parts are readily available and fairly cheap.Cheap enough heli - that you can afford another just for spare parts. A good learning to fly helicopter. Not for flights in a small space though.
Cons: PCB is of fairly low quality and may require replacement if helicopter crashes. Would be better if powered by a Lipo battery. Swashplate is plastic and prone to separating . A little properly placed super glue will solve this problem!
Other Thoughts: For the price - The Double Horse 9014 is a fun and enjoyable rc helicopter for anyone with a limited budget. We can't all afford the fancy and spendy hobby grade rc helicopters. Those who comment that these heli's are junk and to buy a hobby grade helicopter must have a lot more money to spend than I do.
Reviewed By:Grizz,6/15/2014 12:41:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > AirsoftRC > Electric Luxury Dream Z Speed Boat High Speed Large RTR RC Boat

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Props and Remote control was broken, by the time new parts were received the return time was up, and the boat still doesn't work!
Other Thoughts: Shipping box was not damaged, broken off parts of the remote were not in package leading me to believe this boat was previously used!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 1:15:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau