Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Dogs - Training Aids > GPCT > GPCT 251 Pet Dog Remote Training Collar System with LCD Display Remote & 300 meter range

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dog Training/Barking Collar
Pros: Several good choices for quieting dog. Comes with two collars.
Cons: All advertised functions worked for no more than one week. Discovered batteries no good but they were probably poor to start. Replaced w/Duracell and lasted up to two weeks with necessary use only. Replaced again and with in a couple days the electrical stimulator quit and it wasn't the batteries. Now, it is collecting dust as the only thing that works is tone function and not worth buying batteries or grief calling support and probably shipping back.
Other Thoughts: Save your money for a better quality collar though they will cost more, a rechargeable for starters and search reviews. I got another and it is still going strong and dog is learning very quickly
Reviewed By:bigplanes,8/24/2014 11:54:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dogs - Training Aids > GPCT > GPCT 353 Anti-bark Dog Training Shock Control No Barking Collar For Dogs From 5 Pounds To 150 Pounds

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cheap, dangerous knockoff
Pros: A lot less than the $150 training collar of the same name.
Cons: Easily set off by ANY noise, such the other dog's tags. Once shocked, the one with the collar was whining and barking and what sounded a lot like a scream while running around for almost 2 minutes before I could catch her and take the collar off. It took a week before she would let me go near her.
Other Thoughts: Don't. Just don't
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 4:45:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dogs - Training Aids > AGPtek > AGPtek DC17 Dog Shock Training Collar with Remote Waterproof Rechargeable 1000 Yard Hunting

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dog collar
Pros: Easy to use, works very well.
Cons: Instructions are a little hard to understand due to the translation.
Other Thoughts: Only took a couple of beeps or buzzes to get my stubborn dog to understand come.
Reviewed By:njsweety,7/23/2014 11:25:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dogs - Training Aids > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-PT08 600 yd Hunting/Sport AntiBark Waterproof Rechargeable Dog Remote Training Collar 7 Intensity Levels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best training collar I have ever used
Pros: Tone, vibration and a tazer level shocker worthy of the most beligerent Newfoundland Dog imaginable.

This will stop a menacing dog in it's tracks!
Cons: A little clumsy to use. Not re-chargable battery in the transmitter.
Other Thoughts: I have owned and now own other brands.
Pet Safe lack power and have no vibration.
The collars are not durable.
I owned a pair of Pet Safe's, one failed outright, the collars on both disintegrated.

I also owned an eariler collar of a name that I can not remember.

This collar rocks! Excellent results!
Reviewed By:Boris,7/3/2014 9:46:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dogs - Training Aids > GENERIC > Remote Trainer Shock / Vibrate LCD Remote Control Pet Training Collar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bark bark bark...bzzz. ok I'll stop.
Pros: We have 2 dogs . one is a big annoying barker. barks and tries to dig through the front window, jumps at the TV to bark at dogs, people fighting, dancing, talking, breathing on the TV. the other is fairly mellow. we tried an untrasound bark correction trainer. seemed unfair to mr mellow. i didnt like the idea of shocking the dog, but the 100 levels of shock seemed better then a one size fits all shock. i tried it on myself (hand) first. and decided to use it on the dog. we have him up to 60% and it seems to make him notice... and stop. i need ot try to figure out how exactly to get him to retain the training through.. he seems to forget every other day and go back to the barking/jumping.,, once the collar is back on... he becomes a gentleman.
relative to non functionality...
shipping -fast (as ecxpected from newegg).
packaging - excellent.
Cons: controller hard to read in low light (while watching TV- not knowing if i am using shock or vibrate... or if i have the correct collar sepected)... controller could use a backlight.
Other Thoughts: i hav ethe two collars... the other dog had more of an outside crazyness. so i might put it on him to correct his pretending to chase cars in front of our house (he is on a tether and knows the limits but the drivers think he is running into the road).
The barking dog had a minor "stink gland" blowout the first time he noticed the shock. After that his reaction was usually just a head tilt and stop barking.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 3:38:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dogs - Training Aids > Trademark > PAW Puppy Potty Trainer - The Indoor Restroom for Pets

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 pedro
Pros: my puppy did not like it
Cons: .my puppy did not like it
Other Thoughts: .
Reviewed By:Pedro,5/4/2014 3:16:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dogs - Training Aids > ECbidbuy > Anti No Bark Stop Automatic Static Shock Dog Collar Terminator 3

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Anti No Bark Stop Automatic Static Shock Collar Terminator 3
Pros: Help keep the dog a little more quit
Cons: Beep warning any time,even when dog is not making a noise,which makes me wonder if he is getting shocked for no reason also.
Reviewed By:Ellen,5/3/2014 6:12:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dogs - Training Aids > AGPtek > Remote Control Dog Training Shock & Vibration VIBRATE Collar Provides a professional 100 level shock & 100 level Vibration with LCD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 $25 Piece of Junk
Pros: Worked for 1 week. Vibrate and shock worked.
Cons: Broke after taking out the batteries and left dormant for a few months. Put the batteries back in and the collar is out of control. Constant beeping with certain batteries. When it WAS working, the 100 levels weren't distinguishable for the vibration. The light on the remote is weak. There's no control of the loudness of sound alert feature.Cheaply made.
Reviewed By:Rob,4/20/2014 9:32:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dogs - Training Aids > AGPtek > White Vibrate Remote Control Small Dog Training Collar / System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't function, cheaply made
Pros: None
Cons: Didn't work upon immediate receipt
Lightweight, feels like cheaply made
Looks cheaply made
Return process is a pain. You have to email an gmail account (brainydeal@gmail.com) to get an RMA label or pay for return yourself and you cannot go through Newegg for RMA. VERY disatisfied that Newegg would even use this 3rd party vendor.
Other Thoughts: Device would not pair. Remote control was supposed to immediately pair, it didn't.
Light on collar device went from red/green, red/green
Battery connectors in both devices super cheap, couldn't make a good, fitted connection with device
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 12:26:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dogs - Training Aids > AGPtek > AGPtek DC2-2 Professional 100-Level Shock/Vibration LCD Remote Electric Pet Training Collar

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Light
Cons: Not very effective. Didn't phase dog after a few days.
Reviewed By:Don,2/25/2014 4:09:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau