Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Pawhut > Pawhut 55" Indoor Cat Condo Scratching Post Tree - Beige

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: My cat really likes the top perch
Cons: Better for growing kittens as some of the spaces are too small for a full size adult cat
Other Thoughts: Top perch is not super stable, but my cat still likes it. Missing one bolt but I was able to make due from parts in my shop.
Reviewed By:JoeS,8/20/2014 1:17:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Aosom > Pawhut D2-0011 72" Pet Tree Condo Cat Scratcher, Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CALLING ALL CATS!!!
Pros: A great quality product, fun for all my cats but also for me! They were all around it even as I was assembling it. The height and total dimensions are great, the cats love the soft faux-fur feeling.
Cons: It took me a while to assemble it, but it's probably because I'm mechanically challenged... :) Two things I should mention, though: 1/ the base is rectangular but the instructions do not reflect that - so at first I assembled the first 4 poles wrong (duh!) and 2/ Because ladders are secured with only one screw, they swivel whenever the cats push against them. No big deal, they don't seem to care :)
Other Thoughts: I definitely recommend this to anyone having multiple cats. It enhances their playtime and their creativity chasing each other on and around the tree/condo. Place by a window for additional fun for curious cats.
Reviewed By:Catherine Sophie Ree,8/11/2014 9:56:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > BestPet > New Beige 57" Cat Tree Condo Furniture Scratch Post Pet House 5777

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice stand
Pros: It has a nice design overall with plenty of levels for my cat to sit on.
Cons: This is designed for smaller cats. I have a large cat by most standards, but he is still very active. The stands use a cardboard core which is used by almost every company I have seen. After a while this wears out. They use a 2.5 in diameter tubing so if it becomes damaged you cannot find a PVC pipe replacement very easy. The hammock is a little close to the bottom platform, my cat is not fond of it becuase of its location.
Other Thoughts: Overall it is a good stand and worth the money in the long run, especially if yoiuhave a large window to stick this in front of. My cat loves it over all and it keeps him way above the dogs and todders.
Reviewed By:WarTech,8/8/2014 7:43:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Aosom > Pawhut D2-0011 72" Pet Tree Condo Cat Scratcher, Beige

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: This thing is crooked. I read the instructions and set it up correctly, but it's not straight at all. The holes are not precisely cut, and it's too difficult to return. Oh well.
Cons: Balanced, at least
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2014 2:03:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Pawhut > Pawhut 55" Indoor Cat Condo Scratching Post Tree - Beige

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not good for adult cats
Pros: Fast shipping, easy to assemble
Cons: Flimsy, main structures are built of cardboard. Will not support a cat that is more than 7lbs. First time my 9lb cat jumped on the top the post holding the top shelf bent over.
Other Thoughts: Needs to be built of more durable materials.
Reviewed By:ScottR,8/6/2014 7:22:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Pawhut > Pawhut 55" Indoor Cat Condo Scratching Post Tree - Beige

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 so so aka ehh woulda not bought it if i knew
Pros: Cost. My 1st successful marketplace purchase. Fast shipment, good communication by vendor.
Easy to assemble, the sissal and carpet are OK quality. The tubes are OK quality cardboard and the substrate under the carpet is LDF aka glued sawdust. The lower 2/3 of cat tree are viable and worth the effort for a lower cost.
Cons: the top portion of the tree is weak and not supportive of any sized cat. the joining section between the top column and the top base is focused on 1 screw and that focus is approximately 2 in from the edge of the top platform. making a center of gravity way out over the tree. Add to that the tube section that mounts under the top section and you have issues. THe top portion will not support cat weights. I have 6 cats ranging in size from kitten to 10 year old. from 3.5 lbs to almost 21lbs. and none of them are able to be supported on the top. Ultimately i made modifications to it by adding support under the top. one should not have to do this. I read reviews on other sites after purchasing this. i wish i had read them prior almost all are correct that reference the poor design of the top level. google the brand name of the tree to find additional opinions. it is not the fault of the seller but the poor design. I would not recommend this tree. I would however, recommend Aosom, the seller.
Other Thoughts: if i am allowed, i will upload images at a later time.
Reviewed By:Middletown,8/4/2014 6:16:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > BestChoiceProducts > Best Choice Products Cat Tree 80" Condo Furniture Scratching Post Pet Cat Kitten House

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Meowificant
Pros: -Very large
-Plenty of room for multi-cat homes
-Price
-Build quality

The carpet used on this is very durable and is quite soft for the cats to enjoy. It is easy to clean as well. The best part of this is that each pillar has a scratch post alllll the way up. What a great concept!
Cons: -Front heavy
-Cant safely support for more than 3 cats
-Instructions are rough

It wasn't hard to build, but most of the instructions are unlabeled and you have to follow pictures with little documentation. The biggest issue here is that it is from heavy for sure. I have 3, medium sized, active tabby cats. They wobble this thing around pretty good when jumping and playing. I put it in the corner and put some angled cardboard under the front to lean it back a little more. This helped greatly!!

Be careful when planning this out for placement. If it's on carpet, you will want to put it against a wall, and maybe plan on putting something under it to lean it up against the wall. If it's on hardwood/solid floors, it may be fine.
Other Thoughts: I think this is a definite 4/5, but I'm critical because active cats can possibly topple this over, on carpet fairly easily. If you have the type of cats that will knock over a Xmas tree, then plan on this being knocked over too without prepping a sturdy location for it! Lol.
Reviewed By:Matt,5/22/2014 8:39:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > WARE MFG. INC. > Scratch-N-Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cat Scratcher
Pros: My Cat has already scratched the heck out of this thing. He loves it. I will need to buy refills for it soon.
Cons: Slips on non-carpeted floor.
I hot glued some of that material to keep rugs from slipping on the bottom of it, so all is good.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 11:01:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Aosom > Pawhut D2-0011 72" Pet Tree Condo Cat Scratcher, Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: tall
easy install
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2014 12:23:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > BestPet > Beige 60" Cat Tree Condo Scratcher House Post Furniture 8135

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for small kitty
Pros: I read all the reviews and took a chance on this cat condo since the price couldn't be beat. I had shopped around for a few weeks before purchasing here. Our small kitty (about a year old and about 5 pounds) does okay with this and loves the dangling rope and liked the little mouse until she pulled it off. It's a nice size for our small house and our small kitty.
Cons: It is hard for our kitty to get from level to level because she is a bit clumsy and doesn't have front claws to pull her self up to the higher shelves. If the shelves were off set a bit more it would work better for her. It's a bit wobbly and I wouldn't recommend it for large cats or for multiple cats who chase and play on it. The top shelf is just right for a small cat, but not for a medium to large cat. Instructions were a bit difficult to follow without a picture of the completed unit.
Other Thoughts: Some other reviews mentioned the fake fur does shed a bit, but it hasn't bothered us much since it's the same color as our carpet and could be less since our cat doesn't have front claws.
Reviewed By:vt cat lover,2/24/2014 7:20:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau