Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fish - Aquariums, Hoods & Stands > Marineland > ML Double Bright LED Light (24" - 36")

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 led light
Pros: like it light up my tank and it fits perfect on my acrylic tank
fast shipping too
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2014 4:09:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Aquariums, Hoods & Stands > Vandue Corporation > Fish Bubble Wall-Mounted Fish Tank Aquarium Kit with Plant and Rocks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fish Bubble
Pros: arrived in a timely fashion and as simple to set up as described
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2013 6:59:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Aquariums, Hoods & Stands > AGPtek > Aquarium 2 Mode Clip Lamp 48 LED White & Blue Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Aquarium LED Lamp
Pros: Excellent value for dollar, works great in a 18gal column tank.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I pulled lamp apart, modified the hood. Ran the flex conduit through the top and glued the control to top rear. Looks great works phenomenally!
Reviewed By:Cuzz01,7/8/2013 3:17:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Aquariums, Hoods & Stands > AGPtek > Two Wave Maker Aquarium Pump 800 GPH 3000L/H

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 work great!
Pros: powerful and stick like glue, no magnet needed
Cons: I need to buy more now for my other tank
Other Thoughts: don't be afraid to save money and spend it on corals instead.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2013 8:00:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Aquariums, Hoods & Stands > Fluval > Fluval EDGE Aquarium & Accessories - 6 Gallon LED Pewter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great looking Aquarium
Pros: Nice looking aquarium with a great filter and decent lights. Small footprint. This filter is top notch, I've used the same brand/style filters in my other larger aquariums for years.
Cons: The light is a bit flimsy, I'm not convinced it will last very long.. It's a bit of a pain to turn the light on and off... the switch is very stiff. Even if the light fails, Flurval has good customer support, so I'm not to worried.
Other Thoughts: This is a very good desktop aquarium or a starter aquarium. Quality filtration system will keep your fish happy and healthy. I paired this aquarium with a Hydor Aquarium Theo 50w heater and they work very well together.
Reviewed By:Angry_l3eaver,4/23/2013 4:48:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Aquariums, Hoods & Stands > Marineland > Marineland Reef Capable LED Lighting System - 24" (Expands to 36")

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: is what it is
Cons: gets hot
Reviewed By:inappropriate word,2/25/2013 6:17:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Aquariums, Hoods & Stands > JBJ/Transworld Aquatics > Nano Cube 28 Rear Mount Refugium Light - Refugium Light

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 no magnet
Pros: Light is great
Cons: No magnet, come-on - I went way out of my way to select one that said it was magnetic. It is not and the suction cup will not stick to the ruffled surface of the back of my Bio-Cube 29.
Other Thoughts: great light
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2012 4:56:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Aquariums, Hoods & Stands > Aqueon > Aqueon Versa-Tops - 18" x 36"

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pet Solutions
Pros: I can't think of a single one.
Cons: The picture in this listing is completely inaccurate. You will actually receive two 18x18 pieces instead of one 18x36 because the company has found two small pieces ship more safely than one large piece. This would be fine if the fact that it is listed and PHOTOGRAPHED as one piece weren't EXACTLY WHY I BOUGHT THIS ITEM. Anyone whose tank doesn't have an extra middle brace cannot use this item, and if two 18x18's is what you get, the listing should reflect that. Since it doesn't, I had to first wait a week or two for the incorrect item, spend an hour on the phone convincing pet solutions that no, the listing DEFINITELY doesn't specify ANYWHERE that it is two pieces before FINALLY they agreed to pay my return shipping and replace it with the correct item (which they at first had said they couldn't even get anymore), at which point I then got to wait another two weeks for the correct item, which came in shattered (the only part of this that wasn't their fault) , so they sent ANOTHER one,
Other Thoughts: and finally, after about a month and a half total, I finally had the lid I ordered.


Even after ALL of that, though, I wasn't going to give a bad review, until I came on here a month later after all of that THEY HAVEN'T EVEN BOTHERED TO FIX THE STINKING LISTING!!!! UNFORGIVABLE!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2012 9:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Aquariums, Hoods & Stands > ESU > CoraLife High Output T5 Bulbs - 54 watt 48" 10,000K Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good To Know Quality is out There
Pros: My order arrived very quickly. I was happy to see the order on the doorstep so fast. Although it was smashed by FEDEX. I called the company and they immediately sent me a replacement. It arrived like two days later. The quality of customer service was superb.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/21/2012 6:11:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Aquariums, Hoods & Stands > CoraLife > Coralife Aquarium Replacement Bulb 10K 24 Watt 13In

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Replacement
Pros: Price - Cheaper than most anywhere I could find.
Shipping - Got here faster than expected.
Availability - Nearly every pet and aquarium shop around carries the Biocube, but NONE of them carried replacement bulbs to fit it.
Packaging - This place loved their bubble wrap and I don't think dropping the package from my roof would have broken the bulb!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Thank goodness for Newegg and their partner sellers. After traveling to no less than 12 stores and not finding a single suitable replacement bulb, I thought for sure that my corals were dead! A word of advice: If you have a Biocube, it might be wise to order a bulb now, rather than waiting until it goes out!
Reviewed By:Morgen,10/13/2011 3:06:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau