Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fish - Filtration & Circulation > Fluval > Fluval 3 Plus Internal Filter Replacement Media - Carbon Pads 4 pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works for my custom tank wet dry filter in the tank clean water up to a sparkle will do business again also fast shipping
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2014 4:11:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Filtration & Circulation > PetSolutions > Bulk Aquarium Filter Media - Blue Bonded Pad 12" x 56"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 filter
Pros: it works as I have a 26 gallon aquarium with a wet dry filter it easy to cut to fit and fast shipping from this company will do business again from them
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2014 4:08:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Filtration & Circulation > PetSolutions > PetSolutions Premium RO/DI Units - 4 Stage RO/DI System 75 GPD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent unit
Pros: This unit is great for saltwater reef tanks. I have been getting consistent 0 tds water from this unit. Setup is very simple.
Cons: Does not come with hose adapter. I purchased one separately. I had a small leak on one of the quick connectors on the intake container. I ended up switching it to a brass fitting and now it does not leak.
Other Thoughts: They should include the hose adapter. Coralife and many other companies do.
Reviewed By:gregnice631,2/13/2014 6:03:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Filtration & Circulation > ESHOPPS INC. > Eshopps Overflow PF300 (300GPH)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great unit
Pros: The unit makes any standard tank into a reef ready fish tank. The overflow box is adjustable and comes with a 1 inch bulkhead. Plumbing this to 1 inch pvc was very simple.
Cons: With any external overflow you are going to have gurgling. I recommend purchasing a separate Durso standpipe in order to silence the gurgling sound.
Reviewed By:gregnice631,2/13/2014 6:00:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Filtration & Circulation > Fluval > Fluval 06 Series Canister Filters - Fluval 306

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Filter
Pros: Replaced the stock noisy dual water fall filter.

I have a 55g tank and after getting the Fluval 306 I noticed a difference. To hook it up it was not that bad. You have to cut the provided plasctic tubes from the fish tank to where the Fluval is going to be (normally right below the fish tank). Turn it on one night and noticed a difference the next morning, the water was crystal clear. Another thing I really like is that it is very quiet.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Note: you have to keep up the monthly maintenance.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2013 1:55:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Filtration & Circulation > American Marine Inc. > PINPOINT II Calcium Monitor - Calcium Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Interesting item
Pros: Great price compared to others, and comes with calibration solutions
Cons: It would be helpful if they actually put the monitor in the box when they sent me the calibration solutions. I now have two bottles of calibration, and one bottle of electrode fluid. All I need is the monitor. Let's hope they get it right the second time, or these will be expensive bottles of solution.
Other Thoughts: I hope someone from pet solutions sees this before you folks ship out the second box. The girl I spoke to on the phone couldn't have cared lass about me or what my problem was.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2013 8:35:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Filtration & Circulation > Fluval > Fluval 06 Series Canister Filters - Fluval 406

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fluval is quality
Pros: This was my third Fluval filter. My first 2 were great filters, so when I got a 75 gallon tank it was time for a new Fluval. This time, the 406. I could not be happier. I firmly believe it is the best filter you can buy for a 55 gallon or 75 gallon tank.
BTW, Petsolutions customer service was quite impressive, and shipped my order the same day for only $3 extra. I received it in 3 days.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Chamarith,10/31/2012 4:46:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Filtration & Circulation > Danner > Aqua-Supreme Submersible Pump - 120 GPH

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Pumps water
Cons: Was not powerful enough to pump water though an on demand hot water heater, that was disappointing since that is why I bought it. Might do 120 gallons an hour but not real pressure.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2012 4:26:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fish - Filtration & Circulation > Aqueon > Oceanic BioCube Protein Skimmer Lime Wood Airstone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 AirStone only (no pump & tubing!)
Pros: The limewood seems cleancut.
Cons: The plastic airline connector has to be connected into the limewood.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2012 3:28:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau