Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cage Accessories > Mango Pet Products Inc. > Mango Pet Focus Aviary and Cage Concentrate Quart

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Stuff
Pros: Best stuff ever for cleaning up bird poop.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2013 1:18:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cage Accessories > Woodstream Corporation > Perky Pet Deluxe Grandview

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bird Feeder
Pros: This isn't about IT, its about bird feeders. We have used this model for over six years. Racoons knocked the first one down and broke it. The second one was damaged when a hoard of native pigeons took it over. This is our third one. The birds love it. We have tried several other makes and models but the birds simply don't use it like they do this model. I surfed the internet for a better price but Newegg was the lowest.
Cons: A bit on the expensive side - over $50. Somewhat complex to disassemble for its annual or semi annual cleaning but worth the time.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2013 9:05:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cage Accessories > Best-1 Hummingbird Feeder > Best-1 8 Ounce Clear Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 really is "the best" feeder
Pros: Very easy to disassemble for cleaning, and easy to clean
No "flower" in hole: Easier to clean, fewer parts
One size feeder fits various bottle sizes
Glass bottle can be really sterilized, run through dishwasher, etc.
The hummies like it
Cons: Thread pattern doesn't match any other bottles I have (soda, beer, Karo, etc)
Plastic feeder, so eventually it gets brittle / discolors
Other Thoughts: When I first bought one on recommendation of Wild Birds store, I was struck by the hubris of calling it the "Best" feeder. Now, I'm convinced it is at least "one of the best" on the market. We have replaced all (4) of our others with versions of this.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2013 9:07:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cage Accessories > Classic Brands Llc > Squirrel X-1 Squirrel Proof Feeder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The squirrels like it.
Pros: The more aggressive birds do get some food -- once the squirrels are full.
Cons: Within three days the squirrels figured out how to open the top and chow down. I have pictures showing them inside, but not videos.
Also, the construction is flimsy, but, then again, it didn't cost a whole lot.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2012 1:51:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cage Accessories > Woodlink Audubon Series > Audubon Torpedo Squirrel Baffle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Audubon Torpedo Squirrel Baffle
Pros: Stops those pesky squirrels!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2012 2:18:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cage Accessories > Droll Yankees > Droll Yankees 16" Tubular Thistle Feeder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: The feeder is perfect and the price was the lowest. Couldn't be happier.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/23/2012 5:23:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cage Accessories > Heritage Farms > Seed And Feed Absolute Wild Bird Feeder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice house, but......
Pros: Built (mostly) well
Extremely cute
Good design
Allows for adjusting perch bar for different bird weights
Cons: Coupler from feeder to pole made of plastic
Shoddy pole
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure why they did this, but they made a fantastic bird feeder out of metal parts and then made the coupler from the pole to the feeder out of plastic. The pole left a little to be desired and was ditched for a t-post. My grandmother says that it was too pretty to put outside. It was a gift to my mother and grandmother. They're happy, so I'm happy. I can't give it 5 stars because of the pole and the base coupler. We have a similar (but not as cute) bird feeder in our yard and love it.

A little more information on the product:
To load the feeder with seed, you lift the roof. 2 of the sides have a perch bar that is spring loaded. Should something too heavy rest on the perch bar, it closes access to the seeds.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2012 9:08:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cage Accessories > Vo-Toys > Vo-Toys Amazonia Triangular Swing of Threads 8in Bird Toy

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Toy
Pros: I've similar toy aquired in my travels and this type of toy is very small birdy friendly. I have lovebirds that love to snuggle into the coils of threads.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: I have cleaned mine by way of just throwing it in with my bleachable whites and then allowing it to swing in the wind either near an open window or just outside in order to allow whatever fumes that collected from the process to dissapate. No problems...
Reviewed By:Broadway John,12/19/2011 8:47:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cage Accessories > Birds Choice > Birds Choice 6 Quart Cedar 4-Sided Bird Feeder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good on line information up front. The product was received in good condition as expected. The price was fair.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Tony C,12/16/2011 6:52:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau