Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pet Flea & Tick Care > Merial > Frontline Plus for Cats 3pk

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Frontline Kills fleas
Pros: Works well, does the job it says it will do. I have an indoor/outdoor cat and it has kept the fleas out of the house.
Cons: Must be very strong, actually knocked my cat off her appetite for about a day and a half.
Reviewed By:Ripcity,6/9/2014 12:58:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pet Flea & Tick Care > Bayer > Advantage II for Cats 5-9 lbs 6pk

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Much more effective than Frontline
Pros: Much cheaper (about half) on-line than through a vet.
It's pungent but it does not seem to bother the cats at all.
Extremely effective for flea treatment.
Cons: Doesn't seem to last a full month as advertised.
Application is a bit difficult for long-haired cats (I have 3). It would be nice if the nozzle were a bit longer to get it down past all the fluff.
Other Thoughts: Tried Frontline and for a while it worked great but then started to not work all that well and then not at all. According to some on-line research, fleas have adapted to and become immune to the chems in Frontline in some parts of the U.S. (I'm in San Antonio, TX).
Also, be careful to use the proper dosage. I once used the large cat dosage on my big boy cat and he had a very worrisome and adverse reaction to it (panting, vocal, and just running around like nuts). I had to give him a bath in the end which was no fun at all but that solved the problem. If in doubt, use this 5-9 pound dosage.
Reviewed By:Keith,10/20/2013 8:27:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pet Flea & Tick Care > Virbac Corporation > Knockout E.S. Area Treatment for Fleas & Ticks (16 oz)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Knock Out Works Like Perfection
Pros: Killed my fleas.
Cons: Slight odor but fades quickly
Reviewed By:Geek Granny,2/9/2013 6:01:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pet Flea & Tick Care > Bayer > K9 Advantix II for Dogs 11-20 lbs 4pk

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Deal!
Pros: Shipped quickly and worked as described!
Cons: This is the only reason why I took one egg off, the packaging. The small box came in a bubble envelope and was actually crushed. We were very hesitant when we opened the package, worried that the vials inside would be smashed or leaked all through the the envelope, however, everything was intact and we were able to use the product with no issues other than that.
Other Thoughts: Maybe a different type of packaging would be a better alternative because I can just see the stuff getting smashed and an unhappy customer. Otherwise, great deal!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2012 12:13:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pet Flea & Tick Care > Merial > Frontline Plus for Cats 3pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Frontline plus
Pros: Great place to buy it...arrives at your door step fast and the price is better than most places.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2012 10:44:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pet Flea & Tick Care > Schering-Plough > Schering-Plough Protector Band for Dogs Flea & Tick Collar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best thing since sliced bread!
Pros: I was skeptical at first, collars have a bad rap, usually cheap and not the least bit effective.
Scalibor was an incredible but pleasant surprise. My dog and I spend many hours in wooded areas and fields, all year long and I couldn't bring myself to poison her with those horrible toxic chemicals to keep ticks and fleas away. After discussing this with my Vet, he shocked me by recommending Scalibor. I trust his judgment so I did. We just completed another season flea and tick free. For the price, which by the way is incredible, it is worth the try. Give it a few weeks, you will be amazed.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Mary,1/5/2012 4:35:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pet Flea & Tick Care > Merial > Frontline Plus for Cats 3pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Great value, great product!
Cons: No cons!
Reviewed By:Naizie,12/21/2011 2:56:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pet Flea & Tick Care > Merial > Frontline Plus for Cats 3pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Experience
Pros: This was a high quality product, at a great price, delivered quickly!
Cons: I have no cons!
Reviewed By:Naizie,12/17/2011 9:00:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pet Flea & Tick Care > Merial > Frontline Plus for Cats 3pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product delivered Fast
Pros: Great product, great price, and was delivered faster than expected!
Cons: No cons!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2011 4:57:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pet Flea & Tick Care > Merial > Frontline Spray 500ml

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yeah!!!
Pros: We have been looking for this for months our dogs are very happy.

The fleas are not lol.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:happypoms,11/28/2011 9:04:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau