Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Bikes > Alton (Tianjin) Bicycle Co. LTD. > Alton "Flora" Unique Italy Design Lady Frame Shimano 6-Speed Comforter Bike

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Different but nice
Pros: Very easy to ride and is lightweight. Has a basket inside a basket to take out for shopping. Was partially assembled. The seat is softer than some. Included an owners manual. Seems like a good quality bicycle. Handle bars and brake comfortable to use. Nice girly color. And newegg's free shipping, a definite plus.
Cons: The frame's front bar on the frame could be an inconvenience for ladies to get on and off with. A girls bike usually has a very low front for easier on and off. No instructions included.
Other Thoughts: I've only had the bike a very short time but I like it fine. I'll just mention a few things for information sake. I'm a 66 yr old senior lady who needs to get a little more exercise so thought I'd try and ride a bike again. Been years. I didn't fall off. I did fine and it is easy to peddle and ride. The bar is a little high but I was able to get on and off of it ok. My son assembled it for me. I recommend finding someone who knows how to put bikes together well. The front wheel is not on the bike and the fork and front brake is assembled without the fender, which has to be all unassembled to put the fender on it and get it aligned properly. The 6 speeds work nicely and the brakes as well. I am happy with the bike. The unique design caught my eye---don't know, I just like different. Minus one star for the frame's front bar but not a big problem for me. A fun ladies bike.
Reviewed By:ri-rose,6/4/2014 7:08:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Stowabike > Stowabike 20" City Bike Compact Folding 6 Speed Shimano Bicycle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT GIFT IDEA
Pros: Arrived as expected.
Great for males and females.
Playful yet MATURE.
Cons: Should sell some accessories to go with the bike.
Other Thoughts: My daughter loved the bikes! Her only question was "where's the basket?" She says she is going to buy a wagon to pull the dog in. Will soon find out if this type of bike is made for such things.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2014 4:16:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > BERG Toys > Cyclo AF Pedal Go Kart

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Manufacturer Service
Pros: I wrote a review that was highly critical of the product because it came with a badly made part. A product of this quality and cost should not have such profound quality problem as I experience. However the manufacturer has a database of all purchases and very quickly addressed the problem and shipped a replacement part
Cons: The seller did not respond when I attempted to contact them.
Other Thoughts: This is an okay product for the money, not spectacular, but this balances out my nasty review.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 9:22:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Stowabike > Stowabike 20" City Bike Compact Folding 6 Speed Shimano Bicycle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice bike at good price
Pros: Well built and probably easy to maintain.
Cons: Takes a little effort to assemble. may have missing bolt or bent front fork that makes it difficult to install front wheel.
Other Thoughts: I bought 2. The first had the front fork shipping bracket crushed and required that I make a tool to open it a couple of millimeters so it would allow the front wheel to fit. The second bike had a front fender mounting bolt missing. They ship loose and probably fell out of the box or was never installed.
Reviewed By:Don K,4/2/2014 3:46:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Stowabike > Stowabike 26" Folding Dual-Suspension 18 Speed Shimano Mountain Bike

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Convient Bike
Pros: Easy to haul in back of van and to set up and fold down. The bike was fairly easy to unpack and put together. I use it for trail riding along the Ohio River and it is perfect for gentle hills on the paved trail. More gears than I need, but I have found a good range of gears for the trail.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Very happy with purchase. I just wanted something for easy exercise and evening rides along the river.
Reviewed By:Easy Rider,4/1/2014 5:29:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Stowabike > Stowabike 20" City Bike Compact Folding 6 Speed Shimano Bicycle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great LIttle Bike!
Pros: Bike is very well made and sturdy. Gave the bike 4 stars as it is not perfect but it is a very good deal for what it is!
Cons: Freewheel is a bit finicky and needs to be replaced / adjusted, bike knowledge is helpful.
Reviewed By:chuckfargo,3/24/2014 11:38:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Stowabike > Stowabike 20" City Bike Compact Folding 6 Speed Shimano Bicycle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: like advertized. Good packed and shipping as expected. It took me 30 minutes to put all together and ready to go biking.
Cons: nothing
Other Thoughts: This folding bike can not be found any local stores and it is not easy to find. The price is perfect for a low budget. I like it a lot.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 3:02:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Firmstrong > Firmstrong Urban Man Single Speed, Matte Grey - Men's 26" Beach Cruiser Bike

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A supposely leisure bike
Pros: sturdy built. arrive on time.
Cons: I did research and figured out I only need a bike allowing me to go from A to B (1 mi) without bending my back as if I will win Tour de France. So I chose this one, as least I get a reasonable sit position.

after my first trial run, two big issues come up: 1) there is no hand brake; if I want to brake, I need just pedal backwards -- smart, or, just akward? I don't feel confident that I can brake adequately in an emergency situation. Back pedal means I cannot provide precise, gradual braking. 2) the horizental bar prevents me to get on bike easily. I can do it as I am over 6'10'' tall, but the bar is uncomfortable and plain annoying.

lessons learned: NEVER buy a bike unless I ride the model in person. it is not a CPU.

Advise to bike manufacture: design a comfortable, walk-replacement bike, without the non-sense sitting style making the bott-above-head. if you get stuck at the drawing board, here is a hint for you: take a flight to Asia, learn the best style from there. best part: a comfort style does not come with patents.
Reviewed By:AtoBBiker,2/2/2014 6:37:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Vilano > Vilano Rampage Fixed Gear Bike Fixie Single Speed Road Bike Black / Red Small 50cm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: The bike looks great right out of the box. Nice paint job, no scratches, beautiful vibrant metalic green rims.(I got the grey/green) Simple assembly. Maybe took 10 min to tighten everything just right. And the complements came on the first ride. This bike is just great for pretty level city riding.
Cons: Seats a bit rough.
If you're not used to riding single speed and live in a hilly area get ready for a work out. Grips are good but not great.
Other Thoughts: I'm no pro, but this bike is not to shabby in the least. Make sure you get bike lube and put it everywhere..but thats a must for all bikes. Thanks so much this made a wonderful gift.
Reviewed By:jestah,7/22/2013 5:02:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Cyclamatic > Cyclamatic Power Plus Electric Mountain Bike with Lithium-Ion Battery

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 cyclamatic
Pros: wanted to add to my earlier review, bike came well adjusted, meaning gear shifting-back brakes-crank-headset. no slop in any of this.everything has a nice finish and is highly polished.rear brake is like a motorcycle type very nice.shimano cassette is nice,pedal assist seems very cool the throttle is cool also like a motorcycle!!! this is a purpose built bike not a cheap bike with a kit. the seat is comfortable and firm with much cushion and width. love the seat being able to flip up like a moped to remove the battery if needed. all cables are routed through the frame pretty much. front brake is nice as well. bike has plenty of power, im at about 160pounds and it has no trouble taking off from dead stop without pedalling. comes double boxed for safety during shipping. one box inside another.also wanted to mention there is no motor drag at all while freewheeling, this is awesome, way beyond cool, rear rim spins freely without any drag, i mean none- zip zero nada!!! the brake levers have switches to cut the motor when applied. love the gear shifter too only takes a push of a button to go from 1st to 7th one gear at a time of course. forged aluminum crank is really nice also. handlebar neck is wicked also. the chain is high quality also must be nickel plated. front shocks are ok should soak up the bumps decently.
Cons: i mentioned the pedals are cheap, no biggie really a good set are not much when these wear out , my biggest concern there is no info on how to obtain parts if needed, the power guage on the battery does not work. no lights when button is pressed. rear fender mount is bouncy .
Other Thoughts: cant wait to go riding !!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2013 11:41:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau