Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Pro-Form Fitness > Weider Ultimate Body Works

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice product
Pros: I like the product very much. It's easy to assemble and also serve multi purpose. Registering the product is easy too.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Nebi,8/20/2014 9:02:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Pro-Form Fitness > ProForm 6.0 RT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great treadmill
Pros: works good, no issues. instructions were a little off, but we adjusted accordingly, and made it work. Once setup, all options and menus are straight forward. Does have some noise to it, but all treadmills will, just not obnoxiously loud when running. Overall, a great purchase from ProForm
Cons: instruction manual was not accurate to model, looks like the treadmill model had some minor updates, and manual did not update with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 11:48:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Pro-Form Fitness > ProForm 590 T Treadmill

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing In Action
Pros: Good price and order was processed as expected.
Cons: Have not received the Treadmill yet. UPS lost it first, then found it and handed it off to a local delivery company about 3 days ago, and have not heard or seen anything of a delivery yet. Very disappointed.
Reviewed By:gangreen,6/22/2014 4:00:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Confidence > Confidence 2-in-1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Exercise Bike

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It was good while it lasted.
Pros: It is great and sturdy.
Cons: After awhile, things start to come off. The belt just broke off, and I can't find a replacement. The handles are becoming loose after awhile, always have to tighten it. The pedals become loose also. I fell down because the foot pedal came off.
Other Thoughts: Add some more cash and get a better one.
Reviewed By:Ash F.,6/19/2014 6:05:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > CAP Barbell > Velocity Exercise Vantage Programmable Air Magnetic Rower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Rowing is a great aerobic workout. You can exercise a bunch of muscle groups, elevate your heart rate, build stamina, and burn calories. After a good rowing workout, I just feel spent.

Basically, there are three kinds of rowing machines. Some, like the Concept2, have flywheels that use air or water friction to provide resistance. Those are the closest to the experience of actual water rowing and their resistance increases the harder you pull, but they tend to be pricey and are somewhat loud. A second kind has pistons to create resistance. That kind is inexpensive, but are often somewhat fragile. This is the third kind, with magnetic resistance, and it's great.

The good:

- This machine is whisper quiet (technically, a slight whir quieter than normal conversation but a little louder than a loud whisper) and the seat glide is perfectly smooth. I have been using this for my early morning workouts and (1) I can watch tv on my wireless headphones and (2) my family can sleep upstairs without hearing a thing. If it wasn't for my sleeping family, I could easily watch tv or listen to the radio at normal volume.

- The workout is great. In a few minutes, I can get up to 80% max heart rate and am able to keep my heart rate there as long as my arms and legs hold out.

- The electronics are nice. The machine comes with a heart rate monitor chest strap, and the display is compatible with my existing Timex Heart Rate Monitor, so I've just been wearing that. You can program your own workouts, use the six pre-programmed workouts, or just set the resistance where you want it and go. You can also set a target time, distance, calories, or stroke count and work to that. If you set a target heart rate, it will automatically adjust resistance to keep you were you want to be.

- The rower folds and rolls easily for storage.
Cons: Really, nothing, for what this is. A flywheel rower like the Concept can produce more resistance, so you can use it for bicep curls or a stronger workout. (You could use this for bicep curls too, but it would be a very low resistance/high rep workout.) There are some rowers that double as recumbent bikes or other exercise machines. But for what this is - a quiet, programmable rower - it's just about perfect.
Reviewed By:Lucas,5/8/2014 9:15:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > CAP Barbell > Velocity Exercise CHB-R2101 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: The machine is easy to use and comes with a range of settings that can easily get a novice user acclimated to the process before increasing the difficulty.
Cons: Instructions for assembly are a little vague in some areas. Most of the process is very easy, but some portions aren't clearly illustrated or explained.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2014 1:44:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Confidence > Confidence Pro 2-in-1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Exercise Bike

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst experience from Newegg ever
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Broken since I received it, Golf Outlets of America customer service ignores me.
Other Thoughts: Irresponsible, worst experience I have ever had with Newegg.
Reviewed By:danimini,2/17/2014 8:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Confidence > Confidence 2-in-1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Exercise Bike

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 doobiedoo
Pros: I like this Elliptical Cross Trainer Bike 2-in-1 my belly is what is called a beer belly , at 66yr i do not have the body of my younger years so i dont move about as much , but with this trainer i set it in the front room and watch TV at the same time i Exercise. I recommend
Cons: not much, when you recieve it you have to put some parts on and tigheten some hex nuts ,you have to do this with about anything you buy on line.
Other Thoughts: this exercise bike can be used while you watch TV this makes the time go by and you dont mind to do it.
Reviewed By:doobiedoo,2/16/2014 4:40:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Polar > Polar H7 Heart Rate Sensor: works with Bluetooth Smart Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great when you have your phone
Pros: Easy to use with the iOS app
Works well with most gym equipment (treadmill, indoor cycling)
Cons: Doesn't record anything without a phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2014 9:37:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Confidence > Confidence 2-in-1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Exercise Bike

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 another problem
Pros: Well, I received the replacement as stated in the previous review.
Cons: Everything was fine for a week. I was really happy with this trainer/bike. Then, a week and 3 days later there was this bumping noise. After checking the bike out (I only used it as a bike) I noticed that the wheel kept tapping the side frame. I tried to adjust it over to the right since it tapped on the left. I couldn't adjust it so I called the company again. I was told to take the side frame off and see if there was an adjustment that I could make to move the wheel toward the center. I could not get the frame off. So now I have a bike that I can only pedal in reverse (it seems that the knocking/tapping doesn't occur when I pedal in reverse) I am not happy with this purchase. I really would like my $119.00 back and return the item but I have most likely had it too long. I would not recommend this to a friend or even anyone I did not like.
Other Thoughts: DON"T BUY THIS!!!!
Reviewed By:art.g,2/10/2014 6:42:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau