Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Health & Safety > Regalo > Regalo Extra Tall Walk-Thru Gate (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gate
Pros: Great construction and simple to use.Can be used as child proof with latch on top or leave it unclipped and just open and close without having to release child safety latch.Anyone who has seen it has said how great it is.
Cons: needs a little bit better instruction
Other Thoughts: Overall you can't go wrong with this gate,it's easy to put up and use once you understand the instructions.Would recommend this gate to anyone.
Reviewed By:baddog2b,6/1/2014 9:12:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Health & Safety > Regalo > Regalo Extra Tall Walk-Thru Gate (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Greay
Pros: Easy to open
High enough to stop pets and toddlers
Sturdy construction
No need to remove
Cons: Heavy and sparse instructions.
Other Thoughts: Works much better than the small gates that you must step over. The latch is high enough to foil toddlers and keeps all the pets controlled except the pesky cats. Easy to open and close so there's no need to remove as it opens wide.
Reviewed By:RetiredGI,6/1/2014 7:28:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Health & Safety > Munchkin > Munchkin Extending Extra Tall and Wide Metal Gate, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gotta Love These....
Pros: Works for kids and dogs. Easy to set up. Very versatile.
Fits most (if not all) doorways. Looks great (and taste good just like lite beer....whoops...got carried away there).
Cons: None I can think off. None I have found...
Other Thoughts: I bought (1) a couple of years ago and it did what I wanted. Then got another and another and another...... They keep my dogs seperated (when I want them apart) and the gate works so well opening and closing. I have (5) now and am thinking of getting at least one more. They do hold up over time. So if you need one, get it ....they are THAT GOOD.....TAKE CARE...
Reviewed By:Namvet67,4/27/2014 11:13:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Health & Safety > Kidco > Foam Edge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Soft and strong!
Pros: Easy to cut to the exact length.
Double-sided tape has proven to be VERY strong.
Does a fine job even when applied to uneven surfaces.
Perfect mix of hard enough to resist tearing or ripping, but soft enough to not worry about the inevitable collisions.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Be aware I ordered the corner protectors seperately since it didn't appear this included them. It turned out to not matter for my project.

I've had very heavy equipment sit on the foam for days and it left no noticeable marks - it "sprang back" to normal on its own!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2014 12:56:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Health & Safety > Motorola > Motorola MBP8 Plug & Play Audio Baby Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No static & Excellent performance
Pros: There is no background static as on other units but transmits baby sounds clearly. Price was excellent through NewEgg. Simple to use. Modules plug directly into each outlet. There is no cord. Works for me but that could be a negative.
Cons: No on board batteries so you must move them outlet to outlet. I use this monitor as a permanent install. Modules plug directly into each outlet. There is not cord.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 7:03:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Health & Safety > Summer Infant > Summer Infant 28810 Baby Touch Boost Digital Color Video Monitor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it.
Pros: You can pan the room to keep your kid or kids in view when they are off playing alone. Plus I like two way communication so I do not have to walk down the hall when its time for dinner or tell her not to try and climb her play kitchen.
Cons: My daughters room is 10' x 10'. I put it on the opposite wall of her bed . At night when it is totally dark it is hard to make her out on the night vision. If it was over her bed it would be no problem. Not sure if it deserved a whole egg for that but with the price I would expect to see clearly at 10'. No the zoom does not help it just gets fuzzier in the night vision.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2013 3:06:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Health & Safety > Levana > Levana 32111 Safe Nosee Digital Video Baby Monitor With Talk To Baby Intercom & Lullaby Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for the price
Pros: -Good Range
-Good Video Quality
-Great Battery Life
-Great Value
Cons: -Night vision is average
-No volume adjustment for lullaby
Reviewed By:Andy,8/11/2013 7:28:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Health & Safety > Wifi Baby > WiFi Baby Monitor 2.0 (White)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 i guess it works....
Pros: it turns on, it sees things, its easy to set up the first time, it has wifi, it has a little flashy light on the front, the cord is pretty long, the sim card slot is cool, can save to a NAS
Cons: doesn't see the color blue....yeah kinda weird so everything is in shades of red and brown, its not so easy to set up a second time,
Other Thoughts: you'd think that being one of the most high end of baby monitors that it would be able to see all the visible colors. so, when it comes to blacks it see them in pink-ish; greens come off as pink-ish; blues come off as...pink-ish. the silly thing is that when i noticed the color deficiency that i first thought it was a defect, so i went to their website and the screen shots they show the exact same spectrum of red and brown and i didn't even realize it until i got the product. the image is clear, but the colors throw me totally off and were not as i expected, especially for this price.

also, when i first got it, it was pretty easy to set up. i set it up on my home network without having to access my router settings or my modem settings. everything worked on the mobile app i downloaded. did the whole unplug thing and plugged it back in to make sure it still worked good, then put it in a cabinet for two weeks until we actually needed it. pulled it out and now i can't access it from outside my network. nothing changed in my network, but somehow it can't be accessed from outside anymore. checked my router and modem settings and everything was exactly the same as before. so, i'm stuck (for now until i can tear into the issue) with it not really being an accessible IP camera, just a network one. i guess that 's ok, but it really defeats the reason why i spent the outrageous amount of money in the first place, because it was supposed to be easy. other than those two items (1 egg each) the camera is ok, by most standards, but not stellar, but the sd card slot is a plus.
Reviewed By:Ramses,8/6/2013 4:15:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Health & Safety > Wifi Baby > WiFi Baby Monitor 2.0 (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Camera
Pros: The camera works great! The basic setup is very easy for this product. I think we had it up and running in 20-30 minutes. The quality of the picture and the sound is very, very good. I was impressed.

The video record feature is also very nice. The unit comes with a micro SD slot for an 8GB micro SD card. This allows for 20 hours of high quality recording. This is a very nice and handy feature that we will be trying out tonight.

Some other things to note about the camera. You can get access to the camera from your iPhone ($11.99) or your Android ($3.99) devices. The apps do work very well and the picture and sound quality is good. Android devices can also record directly to the SD card I believe for both phone and tablet.
Cons: The "nanny cam" is a very tricky setup. Their is a lot involved in properly setting this up. We did the initial setup two days ago, and still do not have the setup complete for viewing the camera outside of our home network. However, the customer service is very good and a tech is already scheduling a service appointment via phone to fix the problem.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this camera. The price is steep especially for one camera, but it's a quality unit and I suppose that you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Brian,7/29/2013 9:12:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Health & Safety > American Diagnostic Corporation > American Diagnostic Corporation 427 Adtemp Temple Touch Thermometer, White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 useful only as children's toy
Pros: Cheap.
Our 5 year old can play pretend with it, taking temps of her dollies.
Cons: Out of the box, and even with brand new replacement battery, this thermometer was functionally useless. Testing it out when we were healthy, using the same motion on myself, my wife, or my child, it would read anywere between 92 and 105 degrees F. I purchased a different one from a the big box store, and get consistent, accurate readings.
Reviewed By:Josh L.,4/16/2013 10:18:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau