Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Adaptive Sound Technologies > LectroFan ASM1007 Fan Sound and White Noise Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Has deep, high quality sound, and high volume capacity if you need it. Also has capability for a wide variety of white noise and fan noises, so users should be able to find a suitable sound. Price is about average for it's category. No issues so far, and no annoying 'off' sounds. Good product.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 7:36:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Motorola > Motorola MBP853CONNECT Dual Mode Baby with LCD Parent Monitor and Wi-Fi Internet Viewing, 3.5"

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nope
Pros: Tilt/pan worked well. Having a monitor and camera that both run on batteries are a plus.
Cons: The quality is nowhere near what the videos on their website looked like. Didn't notice it said simulated. Signal drops all the time and the app fails way too often. Oh and talk feature is useless as the person in the room with the camera has no idea what you are saying. Buying a Nest Cam instead.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2015 7:46:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Adaptive Sound Technologies > LectroFan ASM1007 Fan Sound and White Noise Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Awesome! Volume goes from quiet to LOUD! Covers up background noise.
Great for tinnitus "sufferers" like me and my youngest.
Cons: Doesn't dispense beer.
Other Thoughts: Will likely buy another!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2015 5:12:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Lorex > Lorex BB3525 Care 'n Share Baby Monitor with Snap, Store and Share

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst product experience I've ever had
Pros: lots of features
Cons: TERRIBLE product and even worse support. In the 12 months we owned this system, we only got about 2 months of use out of it. We had the battery expand twice, on top of many other problems. The whole monitor was replaced twice, and they were all plagued with problems. Customer support was impossible to get a hold of, online support "tickets" were randomly closed without any contact or resolution, and their call back service would NEVER call back. Hours and hours of being on hold with customer service were wasted. Constant problems for 12 months, and after that they just don't care. Take your business to a company that cares about their customers. A company who does not care about their customers has no business making a baby monitor. Do not purchase a product from this company if you care about the safety of your child, because they don't. It's as simple as that.
Reviewed By:Soup,3/18/2015 10:24:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Regalo > Regalo Easy Step Metal Walk-through Gate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Child/Pet Gate
Pros: Easy to use, fairly simple to set up, effective
Cons: Set up takes strong finger grip.
Other Thoughts: This gate works well and does what it's supposed to do. It is pretty easy to open up with one hand if you have some dexterity, while making it difficult for a small child to do so.

There are only two negatives that I can think of, and one is not a problem with the gate itself. The first is that, because the gate flexes when it is installed, it takes fairly good finger strength to grip the ends while you're tightening the gate up. This is not so much a criticism as just something you should know if your grip strength is not that good. You'll just probably require some assistance to install it.

The second is that the gate is mostly to restrict child access and we have a couple of pets that I would have liked to have allowed access, while still restricting the child. After I ordered this gate, I found another that was only slightly more expensive that had a pet door built into the gate door. I would have preferred that, but this one does what it's supposed to do and does it well.
Reviewed By:Creekside,11/2/2014 10:10:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Foscam > Foscam FBM3501 2.4ghz Pan/Tilt Wireless Baby Monitor w/ 3.5in LCD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor
Pros: Great picture quality
Price
Night vision range
Nice features
Easy to use
Smooth and responsive pan and tilt functions
Good range
Decent battery life
Cons: Night vision is a little grainy when zoomed
Digital zoom is only zoomed or not. No gradual adjustments.
Two-way audio is a little delayed and could be clearer
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 6:58:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Regalo > Regalo Home Accents Metal Walk-Through Baby Gate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 walk thru baby/dog gate
Pros: works great just what i was looking for
Cons: okay
Other Thoughts: fits with extra pieces can take it anywhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 10:30:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Regalo > Regalo Home Accents Metal Walk-Through Baby Gate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works grate
Pros: Sturdy build, Feels like it will hold up against a 24month old. I don't know with them shaking it and banging things off it.

It's super simple to set up. The extenders are cool.
Cons: I use this for my Jack Russel Terrier puppy. Currently he can squeeze through the gap where the gate opens and shuts. (Its just a tiny bit wider then the rest of the gaps.)

No stars off for that though, he just turned 3months and weighs 4.17 lbs.
Other Thoughts: Nice build quality, I would recommend. (I have a couple wooden gates that cost pretty much the same. I wish I had gone with more of these instead.)
Reviewed By:RoflSirOfTheLawl,9/29/2014 9:10:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Summer Infant > Summer Infant 29000 Wide View Digital Color Video Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mr
Pros: Only had this for a day or two but amazed at how good it is. The reception both audio, both ways, and video are excellent. I walked all around the house and outside crossing the street and got several houses away before the signal gave out. The reception was excellent until I lost the signal. The one thing to be aware of is the kitchen which can kill the signal if it has to past through it. I get good reception in the kitchen itself but have a small dead spot area outside where I think the signal gets lost due to passing through the kitchen. The rest is as good as it gets and the device even has a screen saver that kicks in saving the battery. Slightly bigger than an I phone I tested the led night lights and could see the room very clearly in B&W. I saw far better looking at the device than I could actually see in an almost completely dark room. What else can I saw but better than I ever expected.
Cons: It wasn't free otherwise I would have bought 5x's.
Other Thoughts: Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2014 10:12:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Health & Safety > Regalo > Regalo Extra Tall Walk-Thru Gate (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gate
Pros: Great construction and simple to use.Can be used as child proof with latch on top or leave it unclipped and just open and close without having to release child safety latch.Anyone who has seen it has said how great it is.
Cons: needs a little bit better instruction
Other Thoughts: Overall you can't go wrong with this gate,it's easy to put up and use once you understand the instructions.Would recommend this gate to anyone.
Reviewed By:baddog2b,6/1/2014 9:12:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.