Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wrenches > Stanley > 94-542W 7-Piece SAE Ratcheting Wrench Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid product
Pros: good price and quality product
Cons: packaging is a bit much
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 8:19:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wrenches > Stanley > 94-543W 7-Piece Metric Ratcheting Wrench Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 don't be a fool get the right tool
Pros: They work, ratchet has a very short throw so you can get it into places and crank on a bolt you normally would not with a standard box end.
Cons: too much packaging.. really... you actually need tools to get the wrenches off the heavy plastic package/display that it is sold with. and it does not double for any kind of usable storage...
Other Thoughts: I'd love to see tools t that actually came with a decent storage box or pouch, this has none and you end up throwing away enough plastic ( packaging) equal to a cheap latching box...
Reviewed By:Hippop,4/5/2014 1:36:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wrenches > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia-Tools 64-419 Adjustable Wrecking Bar

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wrecking Bar
Pros: This bar is small enough to fit into my tool bag yet can expand to be much larger. I bought this because it could replace my smaller crowbar and flat iron nailpuller/pry bar.
Cons: None that I can seee
Other Thoughts: I have not used it yet but it appears it will do the job. I gave it 4 stars because I do not know how it will last. But it looks sturdy enough.
Reviewed By:Randall J,3/27/2014 8:49:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wrenches > Stanley > 94-542W 7-Piece SAE Ratcheting Wrench Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Wrenchs
Pros: Shiny Metal - makes a lovely clicking noise.
Cons: Hard to get out of the package! Lack of ratchet turn direction indicator.
Other Thoughts: These tools look well made. Ratchet mechanism looks good with short stroke. Great functionality and looks (My other tools look sad next to them!)
Great price and blazing fast shipping.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2014 8:43:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wrenches > eToolscity > Tooluxe 18-Inch Breaker Bar, 1/2-Inch Drive, Soft Grip Handle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Bar
Pros: Have changed many tires with this and haven't had an issue yet. Haven't even made it flex torquing down bolts.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Schab,3/16/2014 9:04:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wrenches > Stanley > 94-542W 7-Piece SAE Ratcheting Wrench Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Look and feel like quality tools. Shiny....mesmerizing.
Cons: Comes in a crazy organizing tray. Have screwdriver handy to get the wrenches out. Hard to get wrenches in and out of this tray.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2014 7:14:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wrenches > Stanley > 94-542W 7-Piece SAE Ratcheting Wrench Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at sale price
Pros: Very nice polished finish. Smooth ratcheting action. I use the original case as a holder.
Cons: Not really a con but the ratchet end is beefy or thick so in tight places it might be to thick.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2014 9:57:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wrenches > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia-Tools 64-419 Adjustable Wrecking Bar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Adjustable Wrecking Bar
Pros: Solid product , gives you additional adjustments, for better leverage and different tasks that most don't , makes any job a lot more simple,and cost approximately 60 % less than others not quite as good.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Ricanguy007,1/30/2014 3:26:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wrenches > Stanley > 94-543W 7-Piece Metric Ratcheting Wrench Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not as Staright as SOme Would Like
Pros: These tools are well built, firm, and reliable!
The price point makes them just that much better when on sale!
Cons: I can't find any!
Other Thoughts: For those that think that a 15 degree offset is straight surely needs a good lesson in straight!
I can't blame New Egg for reprinting the text that the manufacturer uses for marketing . . .
. . . .and I full well know the difference between straight and a 15 degree offset?
I have only been a mechanic since 1966 so my understanding may well be skewed by experience?
Reviewed By:M6805,1/5/2014 10:48:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wrenches > Stanley > 94-542W 7-Piece SAE Ratcheting Wrench Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 NOT AS ADVERTISED
Pros: Don't let the Review Title mislead you about this product. It is a Great tool set. Top in it's class.

I've been a mechanic for over 25 years and when this technology of wrenches were invented, I was Amazed and you'll be too.

You know your getting a good product because MAC Tools owns Stanley tools--Or is it the other way around? Anyways, if MAC tools has their technology in Stanley tools, You know its a great tool with an awesome warranty....
Cons: This CON is for Newegg... Sorry, but had to take an egg off for false advertising.

This tool set is "NOT" the 15-degree box end offset ... It "IS" the 0 (zero) degree box end wrench set. I should have done a little bit more research on this set, before i bought them, but even the other competitors are selling this wrench sets as 15 degree offset and it are not....

I will be contacting Newegg for a refund. I already have too many 0 (zero) degree offset wrenches in my tool box. All I wanted was a set of 15 degree offset stranded wrench set.
Other Thoughts: I do like the 0 degree offset in this type of wrenches. If you don't have a set, Get This Set...
Reviewed By:Dr_Z,12/20/2013 5:42:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau