Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chain Saws & Accessories > Homelite > HOMELITE 14" In. 9.0Amp Electric Chain Saw UT43100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive electric saw
Pros: Fairly lightweight
Very affordable
Electric, no messing with gas.
Cons: Cord comes unplugged fairly easy
Other Thoughts: We had a large limb come down after a wind storm here. The limb was almost over a foot in diameter. I knew this saw wasn't recommended for that, but I wanted a cheap electric saw that I could use for downed limbs. I wouldn't use it more than once to twice a year and couldn't justify an expensive purchase. This little baby tore right through the limb without a hiccup. I have since turned to taming the rest of my yard with it because of how easy it is to use. I have knocked the chain off a couple of times, but that can be due to my inexperience at using a saw. I can't recommend this saw enough!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 12:57:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chain Saws & Accessories > Husqvarna > (Reconditioned) Poulan 14-Inch Gas-Powered Chain Saw (P3314)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still works fine
Pros: Starts easy and cuts fine after 3 years. At one point it sat for nearly a year and still started right up. Great for trimming low branches.
Cons: It was shipped with the spark plug wire separated from the plug and no mention of that in the booklet or anything.
They should put that in a sticker on the cover of the saw so you don't break the thing trying to start it!
I have to let mine run for a while before I can let off the throttle or it will stall.
Other Thoughts: Chainsaws are fun!
Reviewed By:twitterisfortwits,8/2/2014 12:00:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chain Saws & Accessories > Husqvarna > Factory-Reconditioned 967165902 42cc Gas 18 in. Rear Handle Chain Saw (Class A)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding value for the price!
Pros: Gas Powered, great brand, easy to use (for a chainsaw anyway), powerful engine.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Got this refurbished on Newegg for $58 with no tax or shipping. Assembly took 10 minutes and it started on the third crank. Rips through the sort of common wood you will find around your house. It won't bring down a Redwood or something truly huge but stack of old 2x4's or last year's Christmas tree gets plowed under with this thing. One of the better buys I have picked up from Newegg.
Reviewed By:Jay,5/2/2014 12:51:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chain Saws & Accessories > Husqvarna > Factory-Reconditioned 967165902 42cc Gas 18 in. Rear Handle Chain Saw (Class A)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted only a couple hours of cutting
Pros: Worked fine for couple hours, BUT .... Yuk, engine runs but not the chain.
Cons: I've used this item with less than 2 tanks of
properly mixed fuel and it worked ok. This week-end I
could with some more extra tries start the engine but the chain would NOTmove. I disconnected the bar and
chain and the engine will run not turn the bar-gear.
It seems the gear is frozen. HARD TO CUT WOOD LIKE THAT
Other Thoughts: I was a bit worried about buying, "reconditioned"; now I know why.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 12:20:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chain Saws & Accessories > Husqvarna > Factory-Reconditioned 967165902 42cc Gas 18 in. Rear Handle Chain Saw (Class A)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent product in mint condition. Works like a champ.
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2014 6:43:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Chain Saws & Accessories > Husqvarna > (Reconditioned) Poulan 14-Inch Gas-Powered Chain Saw (P3314)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works very well.
Pros: Runs good and cuts wood.
Cons: I had trouble figuring out how the choke worked. I contacted the seller for help and recieved none. Not to worry, I figured it out. I have cut a few trees and limbs with this saw and the results were great. No issues.
Reviewed By:don256us,8/26/2013 11:09:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chain Saws & Accessories > Homelite > 42cc Gas 18-in Chain Saw - ZR10588

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for the price
Pros: You just can't beat the refurbished price of this saw, and the componentry is very good
Cons: Operation of the saw is a challenge - the carb bogs down periodically during operation, and it has had occasional issues from day1 where it will not restart after reaching operating temperatures. I probably have 8 hours on the saw so far, with issues keeping it running well.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2013 10:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chain Saws & Accessories > Worx > WG300 14 Amp 14 in. Electric Chain Saw

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great saw!
Pros: Worx right out of the box! Superbe power.
Used 3 weekends in a row to cut down a 6' stockade fence & 4x4 posts - cut thru everything like butter!
No gas mess, easy on/off.
Highly recommend!
Cons: none yet --
Reviewed By:GregoryG,4/25/2013 4:12:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chain Saws & Accessories > Husqvarna > (Reconditioned) Poulan 14-Inch Gas-Powered Chain Saw (P3314)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Cuts wood like a pro!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Great chainsaw for the money. It's definitely not the biggest saw around, but it sure cuts wood without issue. Item came in almost like new condition despite being refurbished. Came with new blade and chain. Recommended!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2013 11:37:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chain Saws & Accessories > Husqvarna > Poulan P3314 33cc Gas 14-in Rear Handle Chain Saw (Class A)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 looks great
Pros: Going to give it a good workout when it gets warmer. Runs good though. I'm sure it will be great.
Thanks
NewEgg
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2012 2:52:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau