Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rotary Tools > DREMEL > Dremel 200-1/15 Two Speed Rotary Tool Kit With 15 Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2014 3:45:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotary Tools > RotoZip > RotoZip RFS1000-20-RT 7-Amp 4" ZipSaw Cut-Off Saw

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rotozip rs1000-20-rt
Pros: Works as expected , like new.
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2013 7:05:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotary Tools > RotoZip > RotoZip XB-DW2 Drywall XBIT 2-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best
Pros: These out last regular drywall bits by months with good use.
Cons: The thicker the bit the more dust it creates.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2013 9:58:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotary Tools > DREMEL > Dremel 100-N/7 Single Speed Rotary Tool Kit With 7 Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome for computer case modding!
Pros: Awesome little tool to mod my PowerMac G5 case. Worked just fine.

Cheap.
Cons: Cutting bit that came with the dremel broke within 5 minutes of using it, I suggest buying cutting heads before hand. (For new users) The cutting heads wear out so you do need to continuously buy them if you want to keep using it.
Other Thoughts: Great tool overall, also very affordable.
Reviewed By:Frank,11/25/2012 8:00:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rotary Tools > DREMEL > Dremel 4000-2/30 High Performance Rotary Tool Kit With 30 Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dremel 4000 - Beastly.
Pros: Best of the dremel rotary tools (wired). Price has become rather reasonable. One of the most useful tools a homeowner/hobbyist can buy, it can perform like a "Big" tool with the purchase of the right accessory. The only difference is, this works on speed and not power. So far I've used mine for everything from modding my dishwasher and computer case, rabbeting and routing grooves and gaps in wood, polishing... everything, and a number of other uses. Definately made my money back on this thing.
Cons: Use the tool Luke... not a con, but a con that other people will list. Even though you can "fake" it with this guy, dont pretend you had a high horsepower router, drill, or whatever youre using it for. Patience is the lock, and speed is the key to open it. Take your time, make several passes, dont just jam it in there and get mad when it seizes up or burns out. Its like shaving, take your time and do it right or youll end up bleeding all over the place. Also, I bought this somewhere else, for more money. Boooooo me. I should have known better.
Other Thoughts: This is the best set to buy (personally) because after doing all the math, buying the one with all of the accessories only saves you $10-15 bucks, and honestly theyre not the accessories I wanted, so I got the small kit and bought what I needed. This is a fun tool, you can do so much with it if youre a creative type. Modding your case? This is what you want, cut holes, make scoops, cut and grind things to fit, what fun! I would also like to add in lastly that yes, there are better systems out there, but I dont want to spend that kind of money on that little of a performance gain. I also see dremel as a rather useful proprietary system, as in, I like the brand, their parts, and how they go together. That doesnt mean you cant buy aftermarket pieces, just be wary.
Reviewed By:Painiac,10/22/2012 12:12:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rotary Tools > DREMEL > Dremel 100-N/7 Single Speed Rotary Tool Kit With 7 Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 needs good reviews
Pros: its the most standardized and reliable dremel.
has more uses once you get it home and realize the versatility.
Cons: you need to buy better bits. the included ones are the basics.
Other Thoughts: cant go wrong at the $3x pricepoint.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2012 11:39:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotary Tools > Black & Decker > Black & Decker RTX-B 3 Speed Rotary Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 really really nice
Pros: better than 100$ dremel 4000 for 30$ B&D 2amp's dremmel 1.2amps,it also have a very good rock solid feel strong as hell ,very powerful
Cons: not a thing
Reviewed By:Jesse,8/31/2012 6:35:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotary Tools > DREMEL > Dremel 100-N/7 Single Speed Rotary Tool Kit With 7 Accessories

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Unchanged for 50 years
Pros: simplest dremel with little than can go wrong; proven design; very likely to be more durable than the higher end models; plenty of spare parts and accessories; easy to repair
Cons: no speed control; lower torque than top model; materials are slightly less robust than each preceding model similar to it in the past
Other Thoughts: Its a remake of the first model that Dremel made famous 50+ years ago. Dremel makes a version with every new product release, just renaming it, but it has all the same parts design. The simplest model has the least problems with durability proven over half a century. Models that have built in speed control tend to overheat the controller, damaging it and its electronics; the longer you use it the more likely it can happen. If you need speed control, get a Chinese copy of a benchtop Staco variac: they are most heavy duty, and more than rated for this tool; it will reduce input voltage and thus, speed, without overheating itself or the drill, and again a simple design, variacs will last a lifetime. You can also get a triac light dimmer, but variacs are built like tanks.

Dremels were designed for fine handcrafting work: modellers, electronics, jewelry etc., not home furniture, plumbing or motor repairs. Thus, the power of the original is more than adequate for that.
Reviewed By:Saturation,6/23/2012 12:30:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rotary Tools > DREMEL > Dremel 8000-03 10.8 Volt Cordless Rotary Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect for my needs
Pros: perfect for my needs
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/16/2012 4:57:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotary Tools > DREMEL > Dremel 100-N/7 Single Speed Rotary Tool Kit With 7 Accessories

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 simple cheap, not pro
Pros: If you want a starter tool this might work for you, but please don't let this tool turn you away from the amazing usefulness of Dremel tools. To be fair I've owned this tool or similar for 15 years and even though I have two lithium versions, I still keep the ac version around.
Cons: It has no solitary on/off switch: you have to scroll through the speeds to turn it off. I turn the tool on and off so many times in an evening, that I often just leave it running safely in a special enclosed cradle I built for it. The bits that come with it are overly specialized, meek, and don't full fill the true calling of the tool.
Other Thoughts: Milwaukee makes a truly amazing lithium dremel, that has an on/off switch with separate speed control. That paired with the Dremel brand EZ-Lock abrasive blades, plastic/ceramic cutting blade and small abrasive point bit makes this genre of tool absolutely indispensable.
Reviewed By:piratebrian,3/31/2012 10:01:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau