Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > BatteryJack inc. > PowerStar®3 Year Warranty 12V 9Ah BATTERY FOR APC BACK-UPS XS1000,RBC32,33 - 2 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Generic battery but works fine
Pros: Replaced my APC Back-UPS XS 800 battery with these. Has worked fine for a couple of month now with no issues up to this point.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Being the cheapest out there and a generic brand I was a little worried about quality but again they should be like a car battery with relatively old technology and I figured that I'm not going to worry (unlike Li-On cells). Hopefully they'll hold up for 2 or 3 years.
Reviewed By:Lone Samurai,4/16/2014 12:32:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > Five Star Inc > NEW High Capacity 3.7V 1420mAh Replacement Internal Li Battery for iPhone 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Breathed more life to my trusty iPhone
Pros: Looks to be OEM replacement battery
Cons: None I can see
Other Thoughts: This appears to be the OEM battery.
It was identical in every way to the battery I removed from my iPhone 4.
Rather easy to replace.
Several videos can be found on YouTube to illustrate the process.
Reviewed By:Zekemtu,4/14/2014 11:11:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > AGPtek > AC Wall Charger Home Adapter For Motorola Xoom Tablet Power Supply Cord

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality...look somewhere else
Pros: It charged the Xoom...until the pin broke
Cons: Flimsy connector pin, metal sheathing on the pin broke away from the wires after less than two weeks use, pin fit much looser than OEM charger.
Other Thoughts: I have often bought Chinese knock-off chargers for my devices. I've never had one break this soon or in such a way that was a risk to my device.
Last night, I was sorting through our charging station cables for my phone's connector when I noticed that the pin on the Xoom charger looked a little askew. I gently wiggled the pin to see if it was broken or loose and the metal sheathing came off of the wires! What if that had come loose inside the tiny charging port?! I have a bag full of technical tools, but I think retrieving it might have taken a pin or toothpick and some superglue...not cool.
I'll mark this vendor on my blacklist.
Reviewed By:etherealsunshine,4/11/2014 10:50:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > Five Star Inc > 2 pcs 18650 3000mAh RECHARGEABLE BATTERY 3.7v for Toys Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Products
Pros: still waiting for products it has been over 1 month and I could have purchased the same item from a competitor and had them within a week, however due to enjoying buying from newegg and never had a problem with deliver I order from this company not knowing they were from china.
Cons: Would not recommend buying form this company read the ratings they take forever to deliver.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy from
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 3:24:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > Five Star Inc > 4 PCS UltroFite 18650 Rechargeable Lithium Battery 4200mah

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product so far.
Pros: The batteries are working well and seem to hold a charge for longer than I expected.
Cons: It took a long time for the product to arrive but were everything I expected. I just wish that it hadn't taken almost 3 weeks to get them.
Reviewed By:axedog,4/1/2014 4:12:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > Soshine HK > Free Shipping Soshine 650mA 3.0V RCR123A CR123A Batteries x2 w/case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Slow shipping. Never Received
Pros: Cheap Price
Cons: Never Received. This product is shipped internationally and I never received it.
Other Thoughts: When I placed this order I was under the impression I would receive this product within a week. Very disappointed. This is likely the last time I will buy anything from Newegg.com.
Reviewed By:Disappointed,3/16/2014 12:54:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > ShenZhen Connect-me Technology CO.,LTD > Portable 2600mAh USB Power Bank Charger External Battery Backup for Mobile White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Meh...
Pros: It is charming in appearance, and concept.
Cons: The fittings for the microUSB port are loose which means you have to fiddle with the wires just to get it to charge. Most of the time, both lights go on when charging so you never really know when it is done charging. Often I will lose connection because of the loose port and I didn't even touch the backup. It doesn't hold nearly as much a charge as it stated it would. My phone will only charge 20% before the backup looses charge. Although fine in a pinch, this is not nearly as helpful as it is made out to be.
Other Thoughts: I am hoping I just got a bad product, but if this is a sign of this company's products, be careful.
Reviewed By:Josh B,3/14/2014 11:07:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > CE Compass > 10 Pack LR44 AG13 357 357A A76 303 L1154 1.5 Volt Alkaline Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Battery
Pros: works
lr44, 35, /ag13 are all the same size battery
great value, 10 for under $10 shipped
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: only used 6 of the 10 pack so far
great value
Reviewed By:ffejrxx,3/10/2014 7:28:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > GENERIC > 10 X UltraFire 18650 3200mAh 3.7V Rechargeable Li-ion Battery Cell Flashlight Toy

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nowhere near 3200mAh
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Does not have the capacity to charge a cell phone
Other Thoughts: Tested all 10 pieces of the Li-Ion 18650 batteries on the I-Max B6 multi-purpose charger/tester, and all measured to have the advertised capacity rating of 700-800mAh.

A single battery has only enough juice to charge a cell phone to 1/3 full. I guess thats better than no charge at all
Reviewed By:Eggspert,2/24/2014 6:21:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > CE Compass > 10 Pack LR44 AG13 357 357A A76 303 L1154 1.5 Volt Alkaline Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive batteries
Pros: Batteries shipped in a reasonable amount of time, and they were inexpensive. Compared to other brands, these were dirt cheap. I have to say I don't know how long they will work, but for the cost, it appears they are a good deal.
Cons: No real cons that I can think of.
Reviewed By:Uncle Loodis,2/24/2014 6:13:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau