Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > PulseTV > PulseTV Battery Organizer and Tester

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Reasonable overpriced organizer
Pros: Good layout for storage. Some thought given to what sizes are most frequently used. Fits in a desk drawer easily.
Cons: Cheap stiff unreinforced plastic. Package is soft cardboard, shipped in a padded envelope. Item arrived with one side smashed in. Battery tester is marginal at best with three LED's for Replace, Weak and Good. Reads both 1.5v and 1.2v AAA's on the same contacts so rechargeables always show up as Weak when actually fully charged (voltmeter tested) and in a few cases fail to light up at all. Button battery tester does not work at all (voltmeter tested on 2 different 3v w/ full charges).
Other Thoughts: I should ship this back and ask for a refund except for the fact that 1) I'd still have loose batteries rolling around in my desk drawer and 2) I'd have to deal with a 3rd party rather than Newegg. I'm keeping it only to serve as an organizer and, because it's out of sight, the busted side is not an issue..
Reviewed By:Waldo,8/22/2014 2:01:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > BatteryJack inc. > PowerStar®3 Year Warranty 12V 9Ah BATTERY FOR APC BACK-UPS XS1000,RBC32,33 - 2 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working fine after 6 months
Pros: Cheap replacement for my backup XS 800. After 6 months I've had no problems and is working great. The APC Power Chute app and everything is treating it like the officials.
Cons: None at present. Some minimal assembly required.
Other Thoughts: I was skeptical with these cheap replacements... but again, my XS 800 is about 8 or 9 years old and I wasn't going to spend a small fortune on the officials. This was an attempt to save some money before I went out and bought a new backup system...

My guess is that these lead acid batteries are relatively low tech and have a long history in cars, thus have probably reached a quality plateau. (Unlike LiOns)

Hope it lasts another 2 or 3 years when I'll really need to get a new system.
Reviewed By:Lone Samurai,8/2/2014 12:28:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > Sanyo > Sanyo Eneloop 12 Pack 1800 AAA Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eneloop AAA
Pros: so far of the ones ive used to date they last a really long time, "got first set of AA" around 6 -7 years ago, they work well in Remotes and other slow drain devices
Cons: Pricey.
Other Thoughts: Worth the money, well worth the money, if you dont already have one get a set with the actual sanyo eneloop charger.
Reviewed By:cirrus,7/17/2014 11:23:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > Ultralast > AAA Alkaline Battery Retail Pack - 4 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Purchase
Pros: Great service and a good test of battery at a discount price. I was skeptical but they work great, thanks
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Gold4u26,7/16/2014 1:46:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > DEWALT > DCB204 20V MAX XR 4 Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My choice
Pros: Bang for the buck, this is the best battery hands down.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Phil,7/7/2014 11:55:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > Ryobi > Ryobi HP41L 4V Lithium-ion Screwdriver Replacement Battery Charger (2-PACK) # 720217003-2PK

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Lithium has a lot more zap than I thought . I installed
some shelves and that little battery powered that screwdriver tip a long time. Love it!.
Cons: I found nothing to be upset about.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 5:45:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > BatteryJack inc. > PowerStar®3 Year Warranty 12V 9Ah BATTERY FOR APC BACK-UPS XS1000,RBC32,33 - 2 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Generic battery but works fine
Pros: Good replacement for an APC Back UPS XS 800 (about 7 or 8 years old) and was almost a drop in replacement. About 6 months in to using them but have been working fine.
Cons: The Original APC battery is nothing more than two of these stuck together with a big sticker. Minimal but some assembly required.
Other Thoughts: Almost a drop in replacement. You need to disassemble the original battery by cutting the big APC sticker and taking the two old cells out. Cable are just stuck on the batteries with an average connector. No soldering.
Reviewed By:Lone Samurai,6/25/2014 1:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > DEWALT > DC9096-2 XRP 18V 2.4 Ah Ni-Cd Battery (2-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You’d be batty not to buy . . .
Pros: Awesome deal when on sale. Fits your tools, (some no names get stuck on OR WORSE FALL OFF). These charge fast, I have a dual fast charger and these batteries LOVE it. They last just as long as any others I have including the factory batteries.
Cons: NONE in almost a year of use.
Other Thoughts: Always let your newly charged battery cool before you use it and they will last forever . . .
I bought 4 no name batteries at the same time, they don't latch or release properly, they are also real light weight (lesser quality) I wish I'd just bought six of these !!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2014 11:02:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > Five Star Inc > AAA AA C D 1.5V 9V Universal Button Cell Battery Tester Checker BT-860 Volt

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Batt Tester
Pros: Easy and simple to use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:chuck,6/22/2014 9:14:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Battery Chargers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker Power Tools PS120 9.6 Volt Battery

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Labeled as a B&D battery, arrived in a few days.
Cons: Create a Newegg.com account today to reap the benefits of a personalized shopping experience. With a Newegg.com account, you'll be able to conveniently place orders, create wish lists, check the status of your recent orders and much more.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2014 6:45:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau