Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Welding > Five Star Inc > Eagle Power Auto Darkening Pro Solar Welding Helmet Arc Tig Mig Welder Mask Grinding

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing parts
Pros: Inexpensive helmet for the occasional welder. Good value for the money. Shipped fast and received in less than 2 weeks.
Cons: Chose this seller because of the extra lenses. The extra lenses were missing from the shipment. I contacted the seller by e-mail. Eventually received 2 of 3 lenses of which one was the wrong size. I paid extra for something I didn't get. After a month I just gave up. Not worth the trouble.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy this helmet again. However, I would save the money and buy from a different seller and just forget about the extra lenses.
Reviewed By:jim639,6/9/2014 8:03:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Welding > Lotos Technology > LTP5000D LOTOS IGBT Pilot Arc Plasma Cutter 110/220VAC 1/2" Cut

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than I thought
Pros: Good price and cuts awesome and it will cut thicker steel and the pilot arc will start the cut in any paint or rust.
Cons: Nothing ready
Reviewed By:Trell,5/10/2014 7:06:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Welding > Lotos Technology > LTP5000D LOTOS IGBT Pilot Arc Plasma Cutter 110/220VAC 1/2" Cut

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LTP500D
Pros: Great little unit that will perform just as well as other name brands for about 1/3 of the cost. have already cut over 20ft of 3/8 plate steel with no issues.
Cons: wish torch cable was longer but unit is light enough to move closer to what you are cutting.
Other Thoughts: perfect unit if input power cord and torch cable were longer and if it came with some consumables.
Reviewed By:Doug F,5/6/2014 1:04:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Welding > Lotos Technology > LTP5000D LOTOS IGBT Pilot Arc Plasma Cutter 110/220VAC 1/2" Cut

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Impressive for the $.
Pros: Very good low cost plasma cutter. Good out of the box. Came ready to use, 220v plug installed. Everything needed to set up and run was included. Air pressure regulator/dryer, hose clamps and bracket. Cuts really well. I tried it on 22, 20, 16 gauge steel,1/4" tempered steel and 3/16" aluminum. Excellent cuts right through paint and rust.
Cons: Minor complaint is the ground clamp. Clamps well on thicker material but the clamping pressure feels low on thinner material. But it works.
Other Thoughts: After multiple heat cycles it would not strike an arc. Turned out the heating and cooling cycles had loosened the consumable tip. I tightened it and the machine was back in tip top shape. Also, to save on consumables, once the cut it started on painted or rusty metal, you can disconnect the pilot arc. The fresh cut will provide a path to ground.
Reviewed By:Branzat Racing,4/7/2014 7:54:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Welding > Apex Tool Group, LLC > Cooper Hand Tools Weller 185-7250W 47571 Soldering Tip

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent delivery. What I expected.
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:dab,1/24/2014 1:04:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Welding > eToolscity > "Victor" Style Welding Cutting Torch Kit Acetylene Oxygen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 this is junk
Pros: Worked really great for 5 min.
Cons: broke after just 5 min. gas flashed back and burned inside the torch. now almost no gas comes out. The cost of a repair is 75% what I paid. Lost time is twice what I paid.
Reviewed By:loosingmoney,4/24/2013 7:07:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Welding > FRY TECHNOLOGIES COOKSON ELECT > Fry Technologies Cookson Elect Rosin Core Solder & Dispensor AM13460

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too little
Pros: N/A
Cons: Too expensive and too little
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2013 4:29:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Welding > FRY TECHNOLOGIES COOKSON ELECT > Fry Technologies Cookson Elect Rosin Core Solder & Dispensor AM13460

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst of worst
Pros: dispensor can protest somehow
Cons: It is too little
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2013 12:35:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Welding > eToolscity > "Victor" Style Welding Cutting Torch Kit Acetylene Oxygen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 victor like cutting tortch
Pros: Came really quick !!
Cons: No instruction manual even though it says on the box ,"The user should read the operating instructions to understand everything about this product." I have never used an oxygen,acetylene cutting torch before and am afraid I will blow myself up without any instructions. Also, what I really wanted to buy was an air/acetylene torch. I guess I am stuck with this because I just read that my 15 days are up to return this. I just opened it today and discovered no instruction manual.I am a female jeweler and this is probably overkill for me.
Reviewed By:Kathy,11/7/2012 12:43:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Welding > Tooluxe > Tooluxe Cordless Soldering Iron

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 unacceptable.
Pros: i liked that it is cordless and has a light.
it's very lightweight, even after installing batteries. some may not like that, but i thought this was okay.
Cons: i left it on for 10 minutes, and after that it wasn't even hot enough to leave a mark on a piece of paper.

the light only stays on for a little while, but it starts to dim quickly. it then shut off by itself

after trying it again with another set of new batteries, it would not get hot at all. but the light still worked...
Other Thoughts: i really wanted this to work.
i know it's not the batteries. i used fresh ones. twice

i expected a battery operated iron to be weaker, but i also expected it to work.
Reviewed By:c,9/14/2012 4:13:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau