Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO 44-Piece Homeowner Tool Set, Carbon Steel W/Heat Treatment, ANSI standards, Life Time Warranty, Made in Taiwan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 tool Set Shito TSM044ABP-ST R
Pros: In today's world this household tool kit is probably the best of the best. But, what I really wanted was a household tool kit with basic tools and NOT all these little attachments (bits) that women will surely lose over time. With a real screw driver and philips, those are hard to lose. The other consideration is the case, you want a case that is NOT thick ( for a desk draw ) and for all the tools to snap in securely so you know they are NOT going to fall out in between househould jobs. Sep 12,2014
Cons: Loosely fitting tools in case.
Reviewed By:boydg1,9/21/2014 11:17:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work 88-392-220 4 Red Box Bundle Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best lil kit even
Pros: everything you need to work on computers and other stuff around the house, sturdy (for the most part) the price,
Cons: the one kit for the small screw driver with the twist head to lock in, not that strong at keeping in the bits. but everything else is awesome
Other Thoughts: for the price (they had a promo sale for -4$) cant beat it
Reviewed By:wildmaxx,3/20/2014 4:59:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work 88-392-220 4 Red Box Bundle Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Enough
Pros: Low cost

Sturdy cases

With the magnetic pieces I can reach into the small places of the computer my hands couldn't get too

Had everything I needed
Cons: Cheap feel, won't use this for anything other than the computers since I'm afraid I would break the parts with real force behind it

Stacks don't lock together for transport but do (slide) lock individually

Ratchet action on grips a bit tight, may loosen over time

Most pieces merely sit in their respective places, tilting the case will make the majority of pieces fall out
Other Thoughts: Bought this on sale and for what I needed it for/ will use it for it was the right price for the quality. I might have spent a little more for a higher quality set if I had the money, but I wasn't expecting too much for the price. Overall I am happy with it doing what I need.
Reviewed By:KY Builder,3/19/2014 10:33:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 75001 12pc Computer Tool kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Has the basic tools for a good price.
Cons: The Philip screwdriver is not durable, in other word, the material is kinda cheap. So eventually you won't be able to use it for really tiny screws.
Other Thoughts: I guess you get what you pay for, can't complain since it has lasted a long time, still using it to this day.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/14/2014 12:30:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia 79-656 89pc Tool Set

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 cheap thing
Pros: Includes all the basic tools you need.
Cons: This set has very bad. Extremely low quality. Will not recommend this to anybody.
Other Thoughts: As I usual expect this kind of sets have many flaws in the quality but, this one is the worst one i have seen.
Reviewed By:Bozukov,1/3/2014 9:24:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia 79-656 89pc Tool Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Olympia tool kit
Pros: Has all basic tools needed around office or mc
Cons: not heavy duty, but convenient
Reviewed By:Coupe,12/22/2013 5:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia 88-817 122PC TOOL BOX

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad at all
Pros: Price is great, works in a pinch, mostly everything you would need.
Cons: The bits are made from a soft metal. They strip very easily. Just don't use with a drill and you should be fine. I didn't so I wasn't.
Other Thoughts: Compact and easy to carry around; great for the trunk.
Reviewed By:Bite_Down_Hard,8/2/2013 9:03:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia 88-394-220 6 pc Pliers & Wrench Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good tools. worth the $20 i paid
Pros: I've used these a bit. I'm not a mechanic or anything but I use them as any standard guy would.
They're strong. I put some good force into the pliers and they haven't broken, whereas my last set of pliers did. Don't buy pliers from AutoZone.
Cons: Didn't put themselves in my toolbox
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2013 1:29:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Hyundai IT Corp. > Hyundai HPC3010 3GAL Air Compressor Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TERRIBLE
Pros: lol?
Cons: Functionality on this thing is at an all time low. Curses to whoever designed this atrocity.

This compressor doesn't even air up bike tires. The attachments screw onto the tire tube valve, but attaching the hose is next to impossible. The bike tire spokes restrict the amount of screwing on the compressor nozzle, which in turn, doesn't allow you to do anything but blow air on the valve.

Also, the attachments that come along with the compressor all leak air when nozzle is used.
Other Thoughts: DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2013 10:43:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia 79-656 89pc Tool Set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheaply made
Pros: Hammer, wire cutter, screw driver, wrench, pliers, allen wrenches
Cons: Wire stripper, box cutter, tape measure, level
Other Thoughts: I like the hammer but that's about it. See pros and cons
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2013 10:51:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.