Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utility Knives > Seber Design Group > Seber 88-388 Knife Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Knives
Pros: Bought this for my wife so she could have a set of work knives around the house. She loves them.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2014 10:17:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility Knives > Seber Design Group > Seber 88-388 Knife Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seber knife bundle
Pros: Good price on sale. Good set of razor knives. Very useful.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good quality knives for a good price.
Reviewed By:BigBob,12/22/2013 6:36:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility Knives > Seber Design Group > Seber 88-388 Knife Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice
Pros: Pretty good...I like the portability of each knife. I also like the fact that most stores have replacement blades. They are also light
Cons: The metal used on the knives aren't quite as high quality as I'd like.
Reviewed By:Jake,12/22/2013 4:26:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility Knives > Leatherman Tool Group, Inc. > Leatherman 830850 Skeletool Series Multi-Tool (Skeletool CX)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tool
Pros: Sharp blade out the box
Size
Cons: Pliers give a little under heavy pressure
Other Thoughts: The blade is very sharp out of the box. I find that the size and tools included are just right for this tool. I can clip this in my pocket and not notice it at all during the day. The only con I find is that the pliers give a little when you really bare down on them but if you need that much grip, you'd probably need a real set of pliers in the first place.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2013 12:16:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility Knives > Seber Design Group > Seber 88-388 Knife Bundle

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Get what you pay for
Pros: These knives are very cheap which is why i bought them.
Cons: The sliding knife stopped working, and I barely even used it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2013 7:32:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility Knives > HiHits > 2.1 Speakers for iPod iPad iPhone Droid MP3 or Laptop Red Portable Powered HM21R

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: We used this on the lake fishing when we wanted to listen to some music, it is great, compact and the speakers are wonderful. Would highly recommend.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2013 1:52:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility Knives > HiHits > 2.1 Speakers for iPod iPad iPhone Droid MP3 or Laptop Red Portable Powered HM21R

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: We used this on the lake fishing when we wanted to listen to some music, it is great, compact and the speakers are wonderful. Would highly recommend.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2013 1:36:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility Knives > Stanley > Stanley Fat Max 10-816 FatMax® Xtreme™ Fixed Blade Utility Knife

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 one of the best knives ever!
Pros: very good quality blade works extremely well for Roofing!!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Geoffrey,2/14/2013 10:23:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility Knives > Seber Design Group > Seber 88-388 Knife Bundle

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheaply made
Pros: FOR BOTH: cheap, good weight, cool features, large clip
Cons: FOR UTILITY KNIFE: 1.handle design makes you feel like the blade will hit your finger. 2.only three settings, blade closed, blade fully out, and blade and shaft fully out. 3. blade can only be changed in middle setting.

FOR FOLDING UTILITY: 1. racheting system seems cheap with noticable movement when locked(except when fully opened it seems decent.) 2. when blade is closed the blade holder hits one side of the handle due to the handle being slightly bent. 3. blade has alot of movement. 4.came with loose bolts that actually fell off when I opened package. 5. racheting direction/lock change switch is very difficult to switch with a thumb along with the blade not being very easy to open/close with one thumb(I am not weak its just difficult, you cant even flick it open if blade is half way open)
Other Thoughts: I am used to kershaw and spyderco knives. I thought a utility knife would be good for work at Home Depot rather than the safety knife they give you because I would rather change a razor blade than sharpen my knives often. The quality was expected to be lower but I didnt expect this low. The racheting blade system is a excellent idea but with poor craftsmanship the best idea can be the worse. Both knives are very thick, about 2 of my spyderco delica's combined.

If you want to get a utility knife just stick with stanley or for a cheap folding one go for husky, both IMO have far better build quality and functionability
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2012 5:20:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility Knives > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia Tools 33-131 TURBOKNIFE II (EASY CHANGE BLADE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: none
Cons: the blade release does not work, rendering this pretty much useless.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2012 12:27:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau