Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Tape Measures > 3M > 3M 88SUPER66FT .75 x 66 ft. Super 88 Plus Vinyl Electrical Tape

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's tape. It sticks. Nuff said.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2014 3:45:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Tape Measures > JOHNSON LEVEL & TOOL > Johnson Level J236 Aluminum Yardstick

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Johnson Level J236 Aluminum Yardstick
Pros: It came when promised. It serves it's purpose. Fair price.
Cons: Upon arrival, item was bent which throws off the measurement completely. Had to bend back.
Also, could have been thicker for it not to bend or be flimsy when measuring.
Reviewed By:airshere,2/25/2014 9:26:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tape Measures > Five Star Inc > 10mm x 100ft High Temperature Heat Resistant Kopton Kapton Tape BGA Polyimide 1cm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: It so kapton tape. I needed it. It tapes.
Cons: It tried to push it's right wing agenda on me. Said that tape on tape love is unholy.
Reviewed By:RLM,12/22/2013 4:12:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Tape Measures > Carrera > Carrera Precision 12" Titanium Digital LCD Vernier Micrometer Caliper - CP8812-T

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Seems OK for the price
Pros: Well priced. Large LCD display (much bigger than the usual ones). Big.
Cons: Slider was a little rough on arrival. Got better (still not silky smooth) with a bit of 3-in-1 oil.
Other Thoughts: Too early to see if it'll hold up. Others smaller ones had the electronics die after a few months. I'm hoping this will be better.
Reviewed By:Dave92F1,10/19/2013 10:53:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tape Measures > Carrera > Carrera Precision 6" Titanium Fractional Digital Caliper Micrometer - CP9806-TF

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: seems to work.
Cons: battery installation instructions would have been nice.
need to unscrew the 'deeper' of the 2 phillips screws to open the battery holder.
Other Thoughts: good for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2013 4:24:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Tape Measures > Carrera > Carrera Precision 6" Titanium Fractional Digital Caliper Micrometer - CP9806-TF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Reads in fractions as well as decimal display
Large display
Appears well-made
Includes extra battery
Includes plastic case
Cons: Screw for battery compartment tiny and not captive. Easy to lose.
Reviewed By:church tech ddirecto,9/7/2013 5:48:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tape Measures > Carrera > Carrera Precision 6" Titanium Digital LCD Vernier Micrometer Caliper - CP8806-T

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Carrera Caliper
Pros: Appears to be very accurate, at least within + or - .001, easy to read larger numbers,and can measure four different ways, and comes with two LR44 batteries. A good caliper for simple everyday measurements.
Cons: Not water proof, movement feels a little grainy, seems a little flimsy, but I have not owned it long enough to comment on it's durability.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2013 5:46:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tape Measures > Neiko > Stainless Steel 6 Inch Digital Caliper with Metric/SAE/Inch-Fractions

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: Well built, works flawless. Feels a little fragile, but thats typical of digital calipers-however- I did drop it from the kitchen table once and it didnt knock anything out of place, nothing bent nothing scratched.
Just a tip to save you time....
I remember when I first got it I opened them up and saw a battery inside the case, I assumed this meant you had to install the battery yourself and began to tear the thing open only to realize it was a spare battery and one was already in the unit...

Best price on newegg at the moment, I highly recommend.
Cons: By the look of the case, it seems they have replaced the original screw drivers that shipped with the unit with a little dinky plastic hunk of garbage. (the spot for the screw driver is much larger and shaped completely different than the supplied driver) Not that big a deal, I have a bunch of precision sets laying around somewhere-its just awkward to open the case and see how the calipers fit snug in their spot, but the screw driver is flopping around in a giant slot.
Reviewed By:Nick,3/14/2013 5:49:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tape Measures > AGPtek > AGPtek iT6 Ultrasonic Distance Meter Measuring Tool Laser

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Customer Service!
Pros: Notified Imagestore that the item didn't work properly out of the box (constant Error message).

They responded immediately and after confirming my concern, they issued a credit in full to my account.

They even followed up to let me know that they had issued the credit!

Imagestore's actions showed me that they appreciated me as a customer by imemediately resolving my issue satisfactorily!
Cons: None with seller, unfortunately the item was faulty.
Other Thoughts: When it comes to customer service, Imagestore doesn't just talk the talk, they walk the walk! They not only handled my concern quickly, but they also made sure I was satisfied with their resolution of the issue.

It's not that common anymore to find a company who stands behind their product 100% like Imagestore did with this transaction.

I was very impressed with Imagestore and, without a doubt, I would buy from them again and would highly recommend them!
Reviewed By:xk8300,12/19/2012 3:01:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tape Measures > Neiko > Stainless Steel 6 Inch Digital Caliper with Metric/SAE/Inch-Fractions

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Practical & Inexpensive
Pros: I've used it to measure brake discs and small components. It is accurate enough for those things.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2012 2:57:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau