Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Levels > iGaging > iGaging Angle Cube Digital Electronic Level + Bevel Gauge 2 in 1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works GREAT
Pros: Durable, accurate, easy to use, auto-off
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Now I know that all of my power tools are correctly aligned, particularly my band saw and drill press. And it is so much easier and precise to adjust the table saw blade for whatever angle of cut I need. I attached Velcro to the back of my Angle Cube and store it on the cabinet of my table saw for ready access.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2014 3:52:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Levels > BOSCH > Bosch DLR130K Digital Laser Distance Measurer Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent entry level laser tape
Pros: • Easy to use
• Excellent ergonomics
• Feels durable, well padded, thicker plastic, feels "professional"
• Area, volume, continuous measurement features
• Easy to see laser to measure distance
• Measures from base or front of device at touch of a button
• Comes with case that attaches on belt (velcro loop, so you don't have to unloop your belt to attach)
Cons: • There is no back light, making it difficult to use in low light areas. You must use a flash light
• It does not save settings when it auto-shuts off. For instance, if I was measuring from the front of the device, if it turns off, it will default to the back of the device for measuring.
Other Thoughts: Measurements are quick and accurate. I rated it 4 eggs not because it's a 4 egg product, but it works great for the price point (value for quality). There are some features lacking listed in the "cons" section that should be incorporated in this model and not a more expensive version.

I would highly recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Chad,1/24/2014 8:26:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Levels > DEWALT > DWHT20123 Folding Jab Saw

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 safer than regular hole punch
Pros: bigger than it looks but still fits in side pocket in my pants. safer to use than regular hole punch as it collapses into itself. also nice to have 2 rather large tools that fit in your pocket so you don't have to try and remember where you set both of them down last; just look in your pocket
Cons: the only con is that i am writing in this space to waste your time. you have just been conned.
Other Thoughts: it is sweet. a very nice way to spend a 20.
Reviewed By:Gloege Solutions,12/1/2013 5:55:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Levels > Loctek Visual Technology Corp > LOCTEK Aluminum Angle & Slope Finder Vertical+Horizontal Digital Display 16'' Spirit Level/Bubble Level

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does as advertised
Pros: Seems to work okay but nothing really impressive
Cons: not as functional as i assumed
Other Thoughts: could live without it perhaps at some point the it may become more worth while to me
Reviewed By:Hoborg,3/18/2013 8:26:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Levels > BOSCH > CL10 Self Leveling 360-Degree Line and Cross Laser

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast!
Pros: FAST
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: FAST
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2012 9:14:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Levels > Loctek Visual Technology Corp > LOCTEK Aluminum Angle & Slope Finder Vertical+Horizontal Digital Display 16'' Spirit Level/Bubble Level

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing accuracy
Pros: Quality materials (aluminum) and good construction. Has a lock to hold an angle measured. Very readable LCD display with backlight (I don't have to grab my glasses to read the angle)
Cons: It is a little tricky to get a hold on the "arm" to unfold it from the closed position. It is probably because of a lack of attention on my part so I didn't knock off an egg.
Other Thoughts: When I bought this I thought it was an angle gauge that would auto set to level, like a machinist uses. Instead it is a large protractor, over a foot long with a fold out aluminum angle arm. As you pull out the arm the readout displays the exact angle. (dead nuts at 90 and 45 degrees, didn't check other angles) I just built a walk in kitchen pantry and my wife wanted the door to angle over to the refrigerator instead of straight over. This device came in real handy for this job. Not only for measuring the angle to cut the material, but for measuring the angle of the open refrigerator door so it won't knock out the glass in the pantry door. I recommend this protractor to anyone who wants a larger protractor for laying out angles either in the wood-shop or construction remodeling. I don't know how it will do when abused in the shop over the long run, but it seems to be a well made device.
Reviewed By:Protobug,12/8/2012 7:29:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Levels > Loctek Visual Technology Corp > Loctek Laser Line Level w/ Bubble Vials

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AS described
Pros: Well done. Easy to operate it .
Cons: Well done. Easy to operate it .
Reviewed By:miniROSY,10/22/2012 6:45:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Levels > Loctek Visual Technology Corp > Loctek Laser Line Level w/ Bubble Vials

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Gives You A Rough Idea
Pros: Casts a line on your surface forward, sideways or both
Cons: Levels are off

Shaped like a mouse (i.e. only flat surface is the bottom)

Magnet on bottom, but barely strong enough to hold its own weight with batteries installed (i.e. tilts towards batteries)

Packaging claims, "Threaded hole for tripod adaptability", but I see no hole?
Reviewed By:TheDogsCar,10/4/2012 10:56:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Levels > Loctek Visual Technology Corp > Loctek Laser Line Level w/ Bubble Vials

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total Rip Off Piece of JUNK
Pros: None
Cons: This item does not work at all. The bubble levels are all off, so you can't line the tool up to get a level line. It says on the package that it has a wall mounting and magnetic base for hands free operation. It does not. It further says that it has a threaded hole for tripod mounting. It does not. It is totally useless.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this!!!
Reviewed By:Stiksister,10/2/2012 5:52:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Levels > Spectra Precision > Spectra Precision HL450 Laserometer Digital Readout of Elevation, Large 4 inch (10.2 cm) Sensing Range

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very fast and very accurate.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/10/2012 6:06:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau