Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pest Contol > Trademark > Trademark Poker 83-4283V Instant Screen Door for home and office

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nightmare Purchase
Pros: It keeps some flying insects out. Needed alterations to work.
Cons: Supplied hook-and loop fastener strip that is supplied and is supposed to run full length of door is faulty. Adhesive does not adhere to back of hook strip and peels off, making door unhangable. Had to go to fabric store and buy REAL VELCRO BRAND to repair bad Chinese version that was worthless. Cost more than whole door purchase. All this being done in 95 degree weather. Not happy time.
Other Thoughts: When I went to vendor's site (which I was NEVER able to reach), I was hit with a Trojan Virus that even challenged Norton. Took 3 days to repair registry damage. After over 2 weeks of trying, finally called and got order fulfilled.
Reviewed By:Kevin Ritchey,7/20/2014 5:20:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would give 0 eggs if I could
Pros: None.
Cons: Blinking light, pretty quiet clicking noise, and that's all these appear to do. These do not work at all for mice.
Reviewed By:Chris,4/27/2014 12:35:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Recommended
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't work for roaches
Other Thoughts: I installed all 4 around a very small kitchen and the roaches walked all over them. They weren't bothered at all. I didn't have a rodent problem so I don't know if they work for rodents.
Reviewed By:tupelo,3/29/2014 10:05:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best pest control.. bar none.
Pros: This product is perfect for any pest infestation you might have.. i.e. mice, rats, spiders, other bugs....
I use these in each of my rooms in a larger home and the pests have all ran away. No poisons used! Very safe. Perfect solution for pest control. I now have two sets of these (8 devices) in both my home and a barn, been using over 1 year... Silent to human ears.
Cons: Unit has a red led light that flashes may annoy some. But a small piece of tape fixed that.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product for anyone who enjoys living in a home free of pests.
Reviewed By:selmateacher,2/9/2014 12:09:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: Can attract roaches if that what your wanting, other than that no pros.
Cons: These don't work at all. I found roaches on the devices some times and other times a couple inches away from the device. This seems to attract roaches rather than deter them.
Other Thoughts: Had them only in the kitchen to get rid of small household German roaches.
Reviewed By:vanillacman,1/27/2014 6:01:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolutely useless
Pros: none
Cons: Absolutely useless. Absolutely,
Roaches and mice are moving right next to it with no problem and feel comfortable.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy even for a quarter case you will waste a quarter.
Reviewed By:ak,12/29/2013 8:48:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Woodstream Corporation > Elec Rat Trap

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Works
Pros: Clean,neat, easy to bait, easy to use set it and wait.

I use vending machine peanuts,no need to rebate, always a few left over, never taken w/o kill.

NO MORE SPRUNG TRAPS
Cons: The kill indicator light doesn't appear to function any longer, only lasted a few months. Could be the colder weather, but it still ' Kills"

I manually look, the tail always outside the unit,indication enough.
Other Thoughts: I use this under a enclosed porch, gets very cold in winter, dirt floor so they get in periodically. Check daily or every other day. I also bait and have other traps,t-rex and old fashion,but this never fails.

Battery life so far looks good, 4 months (extreme heat,now cold)
Reviewed By:Old Customer,12/24/2013 11:11:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: easy to install. Just plug them in.
Cons: They simply do NOT work. I had 1 in the kitchen, 1 in the living room, 1 in my bedroom and 1 in the dining room. I also laid down some sticky traps to see if these devices were truly working. We caught mice in the kitchen, dining room and living room. The mice were not affected (except for the traps we laid down).
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your money on gimmicks. Get a real mouse trap.
Reviewed By:dissatisfiedcustomer,12/22/2013 3:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > P3 International > P3 INTERNATIONAL P7816 Attack Wave Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bogus joke on you if you but this
Pros: None
Cons: Makes a clicking sound that only seems to annoy humans, not rats. They continue to dance around it and go about their business.
Other Thoughts: Has a red light and makes a clicking sound. If you want something that works, avoid this product. Let's see some data that shows this does anything?
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2012 11:57:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > P3 International > P3 INTERNATIONAL P7816 Attack Wave Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Makes a clicking sounds that irritates humans, not rats. Only see that rats are still playful and enjoying life in the vicinity of the device.
Other Thoughts: Waste of money. Where is the data showing this does anything?
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2012 11:01:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.