Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Doorbell & Chime Systems > GENERIC > 36 Music Tune Wireless Doorbell Door Bell 2 Receiver + 1 Remote Button 9510FD3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 36 Music Tune Wireless Doorbell Door Bell 2 Receiver + 1 Remote Button 9510FD3
Pros: none
Cons: junk one reciver did not work the door bell button only worked when it wanted too
they went in the trash
Other Thoughts: don't buy
Reviewed By:bud,7/6/2014 4:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Doorbell & Chime Systems > TOMOTOP > 7 Inch Video Door Phone Doorbell Intercom Kit 1-camera 1-monitor Night Vision (Shipping By DHL)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as advertised.
Pros: We'll have to see how it holds up over time, but this is exactly what I expected it to be - a bare-bones doorbell video intercom, with the ability to trigger our electric locks. The video quality is not spectacular but I didn't expect it to be for $100. The sound is good, folks are audible both inside and outside (the outdoor speaker is actually surprisingly loud) and installation was easy.
Cons: The indoor unit is a little goofy-looking.
Other Thoughts: A couple of notes:

- The cords that come with the unit (in particular the one that runs from the doorbell unit itself to your electric lock, tho you don't have to use this feature) are short. You will probably end up wanting to extend them - luckily this is easy. We just used some CAT6, and ran it 50 or so feet to where we wanted the base station to sit. Easy. The manual claims you can extend up to 100m, which is quite a ways!
- The doorbell unit does have a rain shield type thing on it, but I found myself worrying about water coming in behind it to where the cable connectors are. So we ran some black caulk around the outside of the unit where it meets the wall and I think this will keep it sealed nicely. I'd recommend others do the same. Or just mount it in a sheltered location...

If anything, I wish I had gotten the one with two indoor base stations so I could position them in different rooms.
Reviewed By:Paul,3/21/2014 11:41:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Doorbell & Chime Systems > Heath Mfg > Heath Zenith 715G-1 Wired Push Button, Gold Finish with Lighted White Center Button

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dimensions would help
Pros: Probably the cheapest surface mount doorbell button you can find
Cons: All plastic. No dimensions on newegg.com site that would help with selection
Other Thoughts: Actual dimensions are 7/8" (w) x 2 7/8" (l) x 3/4" (h), with mounting holes 2 3/16" apart. The dimensions in the product description are of the blister-pack it's attached to.

The plastic construction is not going to withstand any serious bumps when moving furniture in/out of your place - something to think about in a surface mount item.
Reviewed By:TxPicker,3/19/2014 5:48:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Doorbell & Chime Systems > TOMTOP > LCD Display Networking Entry Door Access Control System + 10 Key Fobs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 let down
Pros: Its a great compact little box. Has the wires for the optional readers. cam with english manual and software
Cons: I didn't want to install optional reader for the fob. You are supposed to be able to stick the fob in front of the number pad and it will read it. However that did not work. It would read the fobs if you put it on the back side of the controller (where it mounts to the wall )
Reviewed By:N/A,11/6/2013 10:28:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Doorbell & Chime Systems > TOMOTOP > 3.5 TFT Wireless Video Intercom Doorbell Door Phone Intercom System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fixed it!
Pros: Good tech support.
Cons: Took a few email exchanges to get to the answer
Other Thoughts: This is a follow up to the comments about the unit failing to communicate in under 60 days. A claim through Newegg prompted an email exchange with the distributor in China, who provided information on how to reset the devices. Now, they're working perfectly again.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2013 7:47:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Doorbell & Chime Systems > TOMOTOP > 3.5 TFT Wireless Video Intercom Doorbell Door Phone Intercom System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke down quickly
Pros: Nice design. Effective wireless communication . . . while i worked..
Cons: It failed to work properly in under 60 days. Worked nicely until yesterday but, now the wireless communication has completely failed. No audio. No video. Nothing between the door device and the remote.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/3/2013 6:56:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Doorbell & Chime Systems > GE > GE 45115 Wireless Door / Window Security Alarm (2 Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product, cheaper at walmart (due to high shipping costs here).
Pros: worked well, batteries lasted about 8 months to a year. Bought at Walmart for 9.98+tax no shipping required.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: A bit louder / higher pitch than needed, but I was able to put some tape over the speaker to quiet it down...
Reviewed By:dave,8/10/2012 7:52:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Doorbell & Chime Systems > Thomas & Betts > Carlon Lamson & Sessons RC3190D White Wireless Battery Doorbells

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Works Fine--nice and loud. My only comment is that it has a lot of Christmas jingles on it. Probably too many. but for 25.00 it's still a good deal. I paid 50.00 for my last one :)
Cons: Too many Christmas jingles on it.
Reviewed By:Bill,2/3/2012 9:02:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Doorbell & Chime Systems > HeathCo LLC > Heathco SL-6148-WH White Plug In Chime

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Doorbell
Pros: It works. It's easy to install and understand.
Cons: The range of this thing is just terrible. I put it on my garage door hooked up the plug in the living room just 15 feet from the door and it wont reach.
Other Thoughts: I couldn't use it the range is so pathetic. It works well and its easy to use but it doesnt work well outside of 10 feet range.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2011 9:06:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Doorbell & Chime Systems > HeathCo LLC > Heathco SL-6201 Satin Nickel Wireless Doorbell

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Looks nice in the package
Cons: It is a doorbell which doesn't include the speaker...
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2011 12:44:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau