Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Should get 5+ rating as it is better then 5 stars
Pros: it works it is accurate. as an added bonus it works for cooking as it allows me to check temperatures in my grill and my range.

It was on sale under 12 bucks . truly amazing price for what it can do.
Cons: No cons .
Other Thoughts: I should have purchased two of them not one.
Reviewed By:Philip A.,8/1/2016 7:07:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT
Pros: fast
easy to read
easy to use
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I use it to measure the temperature of my grill and cast iron pans. Measures quickly. I do wish it would go up to 1000 degrees <g>
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/3/2016 10:03:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap Toy
Pros: Accurate laser aim, inexpensive, backlit display, rigid body
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I got it on sale for $10 it's helpful in my plastics lab for being able to tell if something is too hot to touch. I'm not sure exactly how accurate it is since I have not done a comparison test or anything with it, but it does return a believable number. For the price, it really went above my expectations.
Reviewed By:Nolan R.,4/29/2016 9:51:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works fine, but instructions don't help you get the battery in.
Pros: Mine is quite accurate (when I point it at a digital home thermometer or thermostat, I get +/- 1 degree F).
It has a nice tight "spot" (1:12).
Has a nice wide range of temperatures it will read.
Cons: The instructions don't tell you how to open the battery compartment. They seem (to me) to suggest opening it from the bottom. When I couldn't get it open gently, I was concerned it would break (all plastic). So I called NewEgg. They gave me Rosewill's number (800-575-9885). Their support guy couldn't make heads or tails out of their non-instructions either, and had an engineer call me back. I deducted 2 eggs for all the phone calls. Really a shame: it's a totally decent product for a great price.

Also, as someone else mentioned, putting the battery in is neither obvious nor confidence-inspiring. But you can get it in.
Other Thoughts: So, how DO you open it? You just pull it out toward the front of the unit, grabbing it around the trigger. You don't have to pull hard, and it opens right up.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey L.,4/25/2016 5:40:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A good tool at a good price
Pros: Cheap
Accurate
Precise
Cons: The trigger button is awkward.
Other Thoughts: I would change the trigger button. When pressing it, I feel like it's about to break.
Reviewed By:STEPHEN K.,4/15/2016 6:38:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: works fun to play with check the oven, wood stove, and the cats like it too
Cons: sometimes it does not work if I take the battery out and put back in then it work fine
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/5/2016 4:08:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good device
Pros: It works, one purchased locally to check heat on my computer builds was no longer working.
Cons: Battery was DOA
Other Thoughts: If you need to check heat or lack of heat this device is great...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/3/2016 8:30:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Its ok I got 2 based on reviews and accuracy issue 1 was bad
Pros: cheep
Cons: 1 out of 2 bad
Reviewed By:Kenneth R.,1/1/2016 6:48:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 well plased
Pros: ill put this up against a name brand any day
Cons: no issues
Reviewed By:mike t.,12/25/2015 6:25:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Electrical Tools > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rosewill Infrared Thermometer
Pros: Good color mix of black and yellow
Cons: arrived with a brand new dead battery still in it's factory sealed package
Reviewed By:Pete B.,12/23/2015 11:50:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.