Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks IntelliTone Pro 200 LAN Toner and Probe Kit model # MT-8200-60-KIT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DIdn't work out of the box. When I called Manufacturer, they told me Newegg sold me a unit date from March 2011.
Pros: None
Cons: - Defective out of box, unfortunately I opened the box 2 weeks too late and now I am having a hard time RMA'ng it since this unit was made 5 years ago and they think its out of warranty (even though its 2 months old)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/14/2016 5:39:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks LinkSprinter Network Tester

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Exactly what I needed
Pros: Over the last six months, I have installed network cabling for a classroom, for three bedrooms in a home, and verified Internet connections at my office. This little device does it all--when the ethernet cables are connected to a switch or router and eventually to the Internet, this device tells me that I have wired everything correct (continuity), that I am able to acquire an IP address, that I am connecting to a router, and that I have a valid Internet connection.
Cons: The only reason for less than 5 eggs is that this tool is a bit expensive--if someone walks off with this tool (which easily fits in a shirt pocket), I am out ~$200. However, Flukes in the "cadillac" of network test tools and it does everything that I want it to do when checking network wiring.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/10/2015 10:09:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks IntelliTone Pro 200 LAN Toner and Probe Kit model # MT-8200-60-KIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product!
Pros: Worth every penny!! Can track a run in minutes through ceiling tiles and walls. This unit will let you know the cable you are looking for is in a huge bundle. A must have for anyone that works with networks. VERY PLEASED!!
Cons: NONE!!
Other Thoughts: This is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. This will/has become my best friend when looking for unmarked cable runs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/13/2015 6:20:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks LinkSprinter Network Tester

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The right tool
Pros: Works great. Both the WiFi and email based data output is great for identifying the line and troubleshooting.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2015 4:41:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks IntelliTone Pro 200 LAN Toner and Probe Kit model # MT-8200-60-KIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!
Pros: Finds lines easily with no false positives.
Multiple testing options.
Price is excellent for what you're getting.
Cons: None. It's not a cheap tool, and the quality shines through.
Other Thoughts: It's a must for any IT professional's toolkit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/13/2015 11:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks IntelliTone Pro 200 LAN Toner and Probe Kit model # MT-8200-60-KIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For another tech.
Pros: I bought this for another tech in my staff that just started for with our company in January. He swear for this Fluke tone generator like one of the best ones out there for the price.

I left him my Sperry Tone Generator that I purchased in another online store. It worked but, sometimes it won't detect the connections correctly. So he got this one and it had been amazing finding connections no matter where he is on his two sites. It had been 100% reliable finding connections. PC/Network tech very satisfied with this tone generator. Fluke products are one of the best in the market. Can't go wrong with this product.
Cons: It detect connections that the other tone generators have difficulties finding.
Other Thoughts: If you want a brand name good Tone Generator you can't go wrong with this one.
Reviewed By:Orlando R.,3/9/2015 10:59:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > Gardner Bender > GB Gardner Bender GMT-319 19 Range Multimeter Tester

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GB Gardner Bender GMT-319 19 Range Multimeter Tester
Pros: Good inexpensive all around multimeter. much better than expected for the price. Fast delivery (under a week)
Cons: None
Reviewed By:NMarti,9/25/2014 2:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > PYLE AUDIO > Digital Anemometer - Measures Wind And Temperature

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap but ok
Pros: Small, compact with a temp meter helps when I am testing my HVAC system on its flow rate. There is a plastic guard to protect the fan blades on both sides of the case. It can fit into the pocket.
Cons: Very hard to get into the battery compartment, had to use a thin sharp tool to pry into the cover. Wise it had a cover to protect everything so I can throw it into my tool bag.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2014 12:23:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > Gardner Bender > GB Gardner Bender GDT-311 3 Function Digital Multimeter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Enough Functions
Pros: I like the on/off button, nice looking.
Cons: Does not measure anature, I find the red case and white lettering difficult to read since I have eye problems, I am now building a solar panel and without an amp measurement the instrument is useless.
Reviewed By:Bob,6/5/2012 2:33:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Test & Measurement Tools > Steren Electronics > Steren 602-040 Digital Multimeters

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine for me
Pros: It works exactly as advertised. I've had no major issues at all.
Cons: Nothing major that I can think of. The caps on the probes are easy to lose. I lost the red one less than a month after I got it.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this for a circuit we were putting together for one of my classes. It was a memory circuit that connected to an 80286 over ISA, and we were doing mostly continuity and resistance testing, but also did voltage testing during processor simulations to make sure we wouldn't overvolt the processor or memory circuits.

I've used nearly all the lower voltage and resistance settings, as well as the continuity testing to check for secure connections. I have not used this multimeter to measure capacitance or amperage.
Reviewed By:Brian,5/20/2012 11:54:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.