Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Permanent Electric Heaters > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 1873 Heat Gun

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Heat Gun
Pros: It works great, includes some useful nozzles, the price is not bad.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I haven't used this gun a lot, but I have had it for a couple years and used it occasionally. Never had any issue with it.
Reviewed By:Jveezy,2/9/2014 7:18:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Permanent Electric Heaters > Lorell > Lorell 29552

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK
Pros: It puts out heat
Cons: It only puts out heat for a month or so, then the switch goes bad and it leaks oil.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it
Reviewed By:Lloyd,11/21/2013 3:22:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Permanent Electric Heaters > Duraflame > Duraflame Infared Quartz Electric Portable Heater Air Purifier Livingston Walnut

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 space heater
Pros: nice time control and heat auto control are better than edenpure.
Cons: nice time control and heat auto control are better than edenpure.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/10/2013 6:13:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Permanent Electric Heaters > Dr Heater USA > Dr Heater DR968 1500W Dual System Portable Quartz Infrared Heater

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Too New To ReView
Pros: Price; Size;
Cons: Too early to review; can't make an intelligent review until more facts become available (time, use, longevity). It's like saying "I love my brand new car! It runs real well and everything works!" Everything should work when it's new. Tell me how your car is after 5-10 years of using it. I'll trust your reviews much more.
Other Thoughts: If it lasts 3 years (winters), I'll say it is okay. Any shorter, then it's plain cheap and of no real value.
I am weary when a claim is made that it's 60% more efficient or better than comparable models, when there are no facts, examples, independent studies or test results. It's like saying my car gets 60% better gas mileage than comparable cars out there. No facts + no proof = hot air (figuratively).
Reviewed By:EBToy,10/12/2013 11:11:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Permanent Electric Heaters > Duraflame > Duraflame Infared Quartz Electric Portable Heater Air Purifier Livingston Walnut

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: looks nice
Cons: 12 x 22 room in a house that is well insulated it takes 4 hours to get it 5 degrees warmer than at start
I have tried it on multiple occasions
You can have this back or I will toss it in the Trash
Reviewed By:N/A,1/1/2013 1:09:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Permanent Electric Heaters > Fahrenheat/Marley > Fahrenheat/Marley 240V Garage Heater Fuh54

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very nice
Pros: Works as advertised. Can be rewired (instructions included) to downgrade output and electric draw -- requires a 30 amp circuit as shipped. Quieter than I expected. USA made. Compact and well finished.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2012 11:49:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Permanent Electric Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart LS1500-4 1500 Watt Infrared Quartz Heater

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Does work as advertised and heats up our family room in about an hour.
Cons: This thing does NOT have a dual power setting as claimed by Lifesmart and others, switching at 77 degrees. I checked with a wattmeter and the power reading was a pretty constant 1385 watts, no matter what the temp setting.
Reviewed By:Coldguy,3/10/2012 5:48:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Permanent Electric Heaters > ECO-HEATER INC > ECO-heater Inc Electric Panel Heater. 110400

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Silent and efficient but...
Pros: Silent, no fans and nothing to maintain.

2 or three year warranty. Site said 2 package said 3.
Cons: I wish they sold a larger unit! Or a twin model (with two surfaces sandwiched).

Each heater is only 400 watts. I've two in one room and they work great together. But one wasn't enough. The room I must admit, has two exterior windows and walls, and is poorly insulated. Yet, these heaters aren't on all the time even on the coldest days, the thermostat I have them hooked up to is about 50% on, depending on the temperature I set.
Reviewed By:daijiyobu,1/27/2012 10:18:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Permanent Electric Heaters > Fahrenheat/Marley > Fahrenheat/Marley 240V Garage Heater Fuh54

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Have had one of these in my garage for 5+ years, works great, I highly recommend.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:kane583,12/2/2011 9:21:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Permanent Electric Heaters > Dr Heater USA > Dr Heater DR968 1500W Dual System Portable Quartz Infrared Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Heater
Pros: Quiet and heats area very well. Affodable.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2011 2:32:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau