Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Patio Furniture > Christopher Knight Home > Christopher Knight Home Angeles 3-Piece Copper Bistro Set with Ice Bucket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You will NOT regret this purchase!
Pros: This bistro set is beautiful and I get constant comments. I have a patio inside an atrium in my home, and it's a perfect fit. The chairs look on the small side, but seat up to a 6' tall man easily. The seats, backs and armrests are all angled exactly as they should be - and you don't even need cushions - they are that comfortable. My boyfriend put it together in less than 2 hours - it's very clear how to do it - every piece is well labeled and the screws fit the holes (not always the case in some things I've bought in the past). They also added dark caps for the backs of the screws (that screw the top part of the arms to the seat back) so they eliminated the problem that some buyers had - where you could get your clothing caught as you passed the chair. I spray painted the outside of the ice bucket a copper color and splashed it with a bit of black spray so it matched the table/chairs, though I don't know if I'll be using the ice bucket after all. If you're looking for chairs and a table to a small space - this is simply ideal. I really researched the quality/price/looks and I honestly think this is the best choice out there!
Cons: none that I can see
Reviewed By:swem,7/8/2014 1:13:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Patio Furniture > Christopher Knight Home > Christopher Knight Home 235123 Santa Maria Bar Stools (Set of 2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Chairs Great Service
Pros: Product shipped and arrived as stated. Chairs were easily assembled and look great at patio bar. Had To call customer service because the first ones came damaged but I did not expect the easy and quick resolution. With in a week I had the replacements and they were perfect. I will recommend the chairs and to order through Newegg. You have my business from now on.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:A.L. from Florida,7/1/2014 7:49:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Patio Furniture > Christopher Knight Home > Christopher Knight Home Sunset Fully-Assembled Outdoor PE Wicker Chair (Brown)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken and Seller Hasn't Refunded
Pros: They look nice.
Cons: Everything about them. Ordered 4 chairs. All we damaged. One had the back support completely bent in the opposite direction. The faux wicker was loose and unraveling on all of the chairs.
Other Thoughts: I ordered two sets of 2. So four chairs all together. Imagine my surprise when all 4 of them came broken. The seller is nearly unreachable and you have to call about 4 different numbers in order to get to the right people. It took a week back and forth with them to get them to pick up the boxes. It's been about 4 weeks and I still haven't seen a refund to my accounts. I would not recommend buy these specific chairs from this seller.
Reviewed By:FilmGeek453,6/28/2014 9:27:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Patio Furniture > Christopher Knight Home > Christopher Knight Home Hallandale 5pc Cast Aluminum Black Sand Outdoor Dining Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: Best deal I could find on this specific dining set. Shipped quickly and great quality.
Cons: assembly took some time, there were some left over aluminum fragments from manufacturer that I had to scrape off from set
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2014 9:38:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Patio Furniture > Christopher Knight Home > Christopher Knight Home Hallandale 5pc Cast Aluminum Black Sand Outdoor Dining Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Set
Pros: -Aluminum so it's light weight.
-Looks great.
Cons: -The finish is actually a paint so I can see it chipping over time.
-The set can be wobbly if you don't get the screws extra tight.
-The feet tend to come unscrewed on exposed concrete if your not careful.
Other Thoughts: All in all a good set well worth the price paid. Loss of an egg is for the listed cons, but I wasn't expecting a super high grade product seeing as the price was so low.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2014 10:51:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Patio Furniture > Christopher Knight Home > Christopher Knight Home Thomas Cast Aluminum Dark Gold 3-piece Bistro Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Aluminum table set
Pros: Very cute set. My wife loves it. If she loves it, I LOVE IT if you get my point :-)))))
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2014 10:12:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Patio Furniture > Christopher Knight Home > Charleston Aluminum Bronze Bistro Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bistro Set
Pros: Very pretty bistro. Looks great in the garden. Excellent purchase for the price. Not extremely overdone as some other bistro sets are, but lovely just the same. Easy to assemble. Would recommend to anyone looking for a decorative addition to their porch, front or backyard.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Latutela,5/18/2014 4:47:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Patio Furniture > Christopher Knight Home > Christopher Knight Home Thomas Cast Aluminum Dark Gold 3-piece Bistro Set

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Barely Passable
Pros: You get what you pay for, I guess.
Cons: Uncomfortable without pads/cushions. I used neoprene seat pads with locking bungies and hooks that are made for camping, but still uncomfortable on the straight seat back. I found myself leaning forward, resting my arms on the patterned table. Ok provided you are wearing a sweater or sweatshirt or have a padded table cloth. Which brings me to the final point. You can see the bright, shiny nuts and bolts that mount the table top to its' legs very easily. Your eyes are drawn to them. This makes the set look very poorly designed and cheap. I intend on painting that hardware to match their black and gold paint. Good luck with that project, right? Would not have bought it having seeing it in a store. Made in China.
Reviewed By:Rick,5/13/2014 10:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Patio Furniture > LexMod > Palm Springs Outdoor Wicker Patio 7 Piece Sectional Sofa Set in Espresso with Red Cushions

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible!!!
Pros: None..........!!!!!!!
Cons: Ordered on 20th of April, was not delivered and no tracking number sent to me. called 10 days later after order and LEXMOD said they just got the order from Newegg.

I then called back newegg and the verified that they received the order 3days after I placed order.
Caught LEXMOD in a bold faced lie!!!!
Had them cancel order and New egg said it would take 10 days , I waited 15 days and now Newegg says I need to fill out a dispute form along with emails and a phone number list from my phone company verifying I called them both. They then said it would take upto 90 days. They were quick to take my money, but not give it back.
Other Thoughts: I have spent over 17k on newegg past couple years, well that stops!! I have noticed how sloppy and careless they have become with their customers.
Reviewed By:Doesntmatter,5/10/2014 7:19:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Patio Furniture > Christopher Knight Home > Christopher Knight Home Thomas Cast Aluminum Dark Gold 3-piece Bistro Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Christopher Knight Cast Aluminum 3-piece Bistro Set
Pros: Well packaged and shipping by truck was pretty fast -4days. Looks and easy enough to put together by yourself (would be much if you have another person or have a third hand for installing the legs).
Cons: There are rough edges from the casting. Nothing a small metal file can't handle. The fasteners are made of regular steel and the chair and table legs are cast iron not cast aluminum and they will rust with time if the finished coating is damaged. The chair seat back angle too upright and some people may find long term comfort is questionable. Larger/taller person might find the chair seat are bit in the small side.
Other Thoughts: I'm happy with the sale price. It's lowest compared to other email sellers.
Reviewed By:Brother P,5/8/2014 9:27:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau