Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pool Accessories > Culligan International Company > Culligan IC-100 Ice & Water Filter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Incorrectly Listed
Pros: Shipped on time
Cons: This is an IC-100A filter, not an IC-100. If you are looking for an IC-100 (has skinny ~ 1/2" long male pieces on either end that clip into pipes) this is not the filter for you.
Other Thoughts: Just submitted the RMA request today, so I can't speak on how the seller is doing in that regard. Will updated when the RMA process is completed.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2014 9:09:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > ZODIAC NORTH AMERICA POOL CARE > ZODIAC W28000 NATURE 2 DuoClear Cartridge 25 K Gallon

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A good experience
Pros: Quick service, cheaper than going to pool stores, easy to buy. Delivered when expected.
Cons: They clear taped the two boxes together and just put a label on it. I can see wanting to save money, but it definitely did not give me a warm feeling seeing them show up just taped together where if someone wanted to they could have easily opened the boxes and took them out.
Other Thoughts: Other than the no box issue, I was pleased.
Reviewed By:CK,3/7/2014 10:15:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > Patazon > 5-Color Light Underwater LED Disco Pool Floating Light Show Fun for Pool, Spa, or Hot Tub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Disco Pool Lights
Pros: They are small and compact and can be put anywhere.
Cons: I have not found a con yet
Reviewed By:MsThingNV,10/21/2013 11:01:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > Intex Recreation > Intex 1600 GPH Krystal Klear Sand Filter Pool Pump

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very glad I bought this!
Pros: cleans 15x48 pool very well
easy to install
no more cartridge filters
has timer
can now vacuum my pool with real suction
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I initially thought there was something amiss with my pool chemistry because the water was so cloudy, but it seems it was only that my original cartridge filter that came with my pool was just TOO small. I was running the standard cartridge filter nearly 24 hours a day to keep pool water from clouding up. When I bought this sand filter I was able to cut that time in half, and now only run filter for about 8 hours a day. I anticipate that I will be able to run it even less in the next month or two as the weather cools down. A GREAT INVESTMENT! (uses 55 pounds of pool filter sand)
Reviewed By:gr33kgirl,8/9/2013 8:56:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > Intex Recreation > Intex 2650 GPH Above Ground Pool Sand Filter Pump

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very pleased
Pros: This is so much easier and more effective than that paper filter pump that was included with the pool. Ours is 52x22 Intex and everything fit perfectly, no adapters were necessary. The skimmer included with the pool is working fine with this pump. I used the Zephyr sand from Leslie's, it took almost 3 25 lb bags, all I have had to do is backwash and rinse occasionally. It runs my Hayward aqua critter very well, I did have to get an adapter from the hardware store for that though. The timer is really easy to use.
Cons: I have not seen any cons.
Reviewed By:KDW,8/5/2013 11:58:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > POLARIS > Polaris Unicover for AV Main Drains

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Polaris Unicover
Pros: assembly was quick & easy. Then just dropped unit into pool upside down, let it drift to bottom, and then pushed it to main drain & flipped it over ontop of drain cover. I have used my aquabot for over a week now and it has not once snagged on the drain. It travels up the slopped ramps and over the drain effortlessly. This is one item that works 100% as promised.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2013 8:19:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > Intex Recreation > INTEX Deluxe Wall Mount Swimming Pool Surface Skimmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Skimmer
Pros: Good price. Easy assembly and setup. Works great!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Todd,6/19/2013 2:52:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > HydroTools > Hydro Tools 8039 Professional Swimming Pool/Spa/Pound Leaf Skimmer Mesh Net

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Seems to be made of good material.
Cons: Kinda of heavy.
Reviewed By:Dave,6/18/2013 10:51:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > HydroTools > Above-Ground Pool In-Line Chlorinator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 We will See!
Pros: Easy to open and add chlorine tabs.
Cons: Product seems to be made of light weight material.
Reviewed By:Dave,6/18/2013 10:49:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > KOKIDOTRADINGLTD > Kokido Butterfly Deluxe Automatic Vac Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value
Pros: Been using a kreepy krauly for 20 years now, but the main unit stopped working. The hoses and the thing that goes on top of the skimmer basket are fine. I replaced the kreepy krauly head with the kokido as it seems the hoses are the same, just backward.. It works as well as the kreepy krauly, but for a third of the cost, it's worth it. Also it is almost silent compared to the krauly
Cons: It's doesn't come with the top for the simmer basket.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2013 7:15:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau