Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > AC Accessories > Emerson Climate Technologies > F145-1378 White-Rodgers Remote Outdoor Temperature Sensor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It was the right price
Pros: The remote sensor installed on our heating/cooling system in 2009 developed a fault and the only way to restore it was to replace the whole unit. The unit was the same price as a few other vendors, but free shipping from Newegg made it my choice easy, it was shipped from another suppliers. I am happy with the purchase
Cons: Still very pricy for what it is.
Reviewed By:kamar,6/22/2014 6:55:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Unique-Bargains > 20 Pcs Momentary Tactile Tact Push Button Switch 3 x 4 x 2mm 2 Pin SMD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Enough
Pros: As advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 6:17:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Unique-Bargains > 50x Momentary Tact Tactile Push Button Switch 2 Pin DIP Through Hole 3x6x4.3mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Enough
Pros: As advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 6:14:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > General > AC Power Charger Adapter Plug Universal Travel AU UK EU US

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Still waiting after one full month
Pros: Simple device, cheap price.
Cons: Never came.
Other Thoughts: I'm writing this one full month after my order was placed. The order tracking says it's still in Shanghai. I wasn't expecting it to come immediately, but after a month I now need to purchase again from somebody else (perhaps named for a river in South America). I'm cool with delayed delivery, but 30 full days is too long to wait for what is essentially a trinket taxes my patience beyond what is reasonable.
Reviewed By:CobwebsOnMyMailbox,5/11/2014 2:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Honeywell > Honeywell TH6320WF1005 Wi-Fi FocusPRO 6000 7-Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Easy to install. Easy to setup. Flawless operation. Looks great on my wall. I have two HVAC units in my home, so I bought two of these WiFi thermostats. Best purchase ever!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wish I had bought these earlier
Reviewed By:Mister cliff,11/3/2013 8:12:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > MCM > 38" J-Pole Antenna Mount

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works well enough
Pros: The J pole itself is exactly what you would expect, a straight pole with a J style curve on one end. It does have a coat of grey paint on it to prevent corrosion, that's nice.
Cons: The bracket that you attach to a building is far from excellent. It is clear to me that the bracket is simply a piece of sheet metal that has various holes stamped in it, and is bent into shape. I purchased four of these all at the same time, and every single one had a mounting bracket that was enough out of plum, that I had to mount the bracket off level, to make the actual pole itself level.
Other Thoughts: I am experimenting with various types of mounting systems for various wireless networks I build. Although these will work, once you fully understand it's limitations/difficulties, I will be going with a different mounting solution that has more quality control on the mounting hardware.
Reviewed By:CloudedVision,10/14/2013 1:29:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > LUX PRODUCTS CORPORATION > Lux TX1500E 5-1-1 Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Versatile and accurate
Pros: It seems to function very well and has morning, day, evening and night programming modes. The panel lights up with a blue light. Nothing too bright but perfect for reading at night. Not an annoying bright light.

Instructions were good and wiring very clear. I think it's a solid piece of hardware. Requires 2 AA batteries. It can control a variety of heat pumps too. It can do heat only, cooling only, both heat and cooling and a variety of configurations. HVAC is not my thing so I apologize for not being able to give more details.

Has a swing mode to vary the temp by a set amount and has a 2 minute or 5 minute delay option so your a/c doesnt get switched on and off too fast and too often.
Cons: I wish the display featured more information but it's sufficient.
Other Thoughts: This device out-ranked the Honeywell in its class.
Reviewed By:roadapathy,7/9/2013 6:52:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > LUX PRODUCTS CORPORATION > Lux TX9000TS 7 Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Was a easy install and a fairly easy programming, after I calibrating the Temp it now holds the house at 78 degrees.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2013 4:21:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Honeywell > Honeywell Wifi VisionPro 8000 Programmable Universal Thermostat

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Slick Thermostat
Pros: Very versatile. Handles many different heating/cooling systems. 7 day program. Optional outdoor temp is nice.
Cons: Might just be this one. Room temp reads 3 degrees higher than the non WIFI Vision Pro it replaced. Drops its connection to my router about every 20 minutes. WIFI must be cycled in setup to get the connection back. Strong signal indication. Waiting on Honeywell for a solution.
Other Thoughts: My non WIFI Vision Pro thermostat works great. Hopefully, I can get the kinks out of this one.
Reviewed By:Ken,3/2/2013 6:22:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > LUX PRODUCTS CORPORATION > Lux TX9000TS 7 Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Great for Older Folks
Pros: Super Easy Install
Large Numeric Readout
Quality
Backlit
Cons: Printed directions microscopic. LOL
Reviewed By:onehappydogstl,2/7/2013 11:23:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau