Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > AC Accessories > Emerson Climate Technologies > F145-1378 White-Rodgers Remote Outdoor Temperature Sensor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It was the right price
Pros: The remote sensor installed on our heating/cooling system in 2009 developed a fault and the only way to restore it was to replace the whole unit. The unit was the same price as a few other vendors, but free shipping from Newegg made it my choice easy, it was shipped from another suppliers. I am happy with the purchase
Cons: Still very pricy for what it is.
Reviewed By:kamar,6/22/2014 6:55:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Unique-Bargains > 20 Pcs Momentary Tactile Tact Push Button Switch 3 x 4 x 2mm 2 Pin SMD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Enough
Pros: As advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 6:17:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Unique-Bargains > 50x Momentary Tact Tactile Push Button Switch 2 Pin DIP Through Hole 3x6x4.3mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Enough
Pros: As advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 6:14:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Honeywell > Honeywell TH9320WF5003 Wi-Fi 9000 Color Touchscreen Programmable Wi-Fi Thermostat (3H/2C)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Thermostat
Pros: Easy to use, easy to setup, lots of customizations, and app works well on my Android phone. Highly recommend.
Cons: Installation was a bit tricky due to no C wire. Luckily I had extra ran so I was able to hook it up. It also took 5 minutes before my AC kicked on after turning it on and getting it setup. Long enough I though something was broke and had to call customer support.
Other Thoughts: Customer Support was very friendly.
Reviewed By:Cliff,6/3/2014 10:55:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > General > AC Power Charger Adapter Plug Universal Travel AU UK EU US

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Still waiting after one full month
Pros: Simple device, cheap price.
Cons: Never came.
Other Thoughts: I'm writing this one full month after my order was placed. The order tracking says it's still in Shanghai. I wasn't expecting it to come immediately, but after a month I now need to purchase again from somebody else (perhaps named for a river in South America). I'm cool with delayed delivery, but 30 full days is too long to wait for what is essentially a trinket taxes my patience beyond what is reasonable.
Reviewed By:CobwebsOnMyMailbox,5/11/2014 2:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > LUX PRODUCTS CORPORATION > Lux TX1500E 5-1-1 Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Versatile and accurate
Pros: It seems to function very well and has morning, day, evening and night programming modes. The panel lights up with a blue light. Nothing too bright but perfect for reading at night. Not an annoying bright light.

Instructions were good and wiring very clear. I think it's a solid piece of hardware. Requires 2 AA batteries. It can control a variety of heat pumps too. It can do heat only, cooling only, both heat and cooling and a variety of configurations. HVAC is not my thing so I apologize for not being able to give more details.

Has a swing mode to vary the temp by a set amount and has a 2 minute or 5 minute delay option so your a/c doesnt get switched on and off too fast and too often.
Cons: I wish the display featured more information but it's sufficient.
Other Thoughts: This device out-ranked the Honeywell in its class.
Reviewed By:roadapathy,7/9/2013 6:52:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > LUX PRODUCTS CORPORATION > Lux TX9000TS 7 Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Was a easy install and a fairly easy programming, after I calibrating the Temp it now holds the house at 78 degrees.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2013 4:21:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > LUX PRODUCTS CORPORATION > Lux TX9000TS 7 Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Great for Older Folks
Pros: Super Easy Install
Large Numeric Readout
Quality
Backlit
Cons: Printed directions microscopic. LOL
Reviewed By:onehappydogstl,2/7/2013 11:23:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > LUX PRODUCTS CORPORATION > Lux ELV4 Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Updade
Pros: I just received my replacement unit. Lux has redone the on/off switch in such a way that you cannot get to it without shutting it off (removing the faceplate does this). This would prevent the switch burnout I had with the old model. So my rating goes to five stars.
Cons: No cons after switch redesign.
Reviewed By:tjj,1/30/2013 3:40:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > LUX PRODUCTS CORPORATION > Lux ELV4 Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lux ELV4 Programmable Thermostat
Pros: I've had two of these thermostats in my home controlling radiant ceiling heaters for about two years now. Except for the con below I would have given it five stars.
Cons: The on/off switch is it's weakness. It blew out which is why I am now replacing it with another ELV4. I would suggest not using the switch to turn the unit on or off or making sure it is not in the heat mode when you do (by setting the on temperature well above the indicated room temperature).
Reviewed By:tjj,1/26/2013 1:25:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau