Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Health Care > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron BP791IT 10+ Series Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best Blood Pressure Monitor on the Market
Pros: We've been using this blood pressure monitor for three years. It has been working perfectly. After doing a lot of research, I found this to be the best one to buy. It has great features, is very easy to use, and fits small and large arms. It even includes batteries and a power cord. So it stores all the blood pressure and pulse readings automatically in the memory with both the date and time of the reading. There is a switch for user "A" and user "B", so two people can use this and keep track of their history independently. It's very easy to line up and secure the arm cuff, and then you just press the start button. The unit does the rest. It will even tell you if there was a testing error, which typically only occurs if the arm cuff is not secured correctly. There is even a USB port to connect to a computer to track and share readings via Microsoft HealthVault. I have not tried this feature, but everything else works flawlessly.

Omron is the brand that all the doctors I know have personally recommended. I've had Omron brand blood pressure monitors in the house for decades, and they have always worked flawlessly.
Cons: None - This is the best choice for a blood pressure monitor.
Other Thoughts: There is a 10 Series+ and a 10 Series model. Make sure you get the "Series+" model. It's the better model.
Reviewed By:Steven K.,1/24/2016 6:56:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Health Care > TagCo USA, Inc > Two Elephants Incredible Magic Cane with 360° Pivot Head

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Two Elephants cane
Pros: I enjoy this cane because of the it can stand alone, which free;s up my hands
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Will,3/1/2015 8:59:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Health Care > TagCo USA, Inc > Two Elephants Incredible Magic Cane with 360° Pivot Head

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy
Pros: light weight
Cons: After 6 weeks, the bottom half fell off as the spring that held the bottom part snapped. Bought another one and the same thing happened after 4 weeks. Total waste of money.
Reviewed By:Gil,2/19/2015 4:52:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Health Care > Withings > Withings Smart Body Analyzer, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No WIndows Phone App
Pros: It works as a scale
Cons: There is no app for this machine on Windows Mobile.. completely disappointed at this company's oversight.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps they would sell more of these if there was an app for Windows Mobile.
Reviewed By:John F,8/22/2014 6:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Health Care > Kaz > Kaz Incorporated Germ Free Cool Mist Humidifier HCM-350

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best humidifier I've owned
Pros: Works perfectly
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 1:32:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Health Care > Drive Medical > Drive Medical Light and Go Mobility Light rtl1100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Makes this Senior Feel Safer - Works Very Well
Pros: The Light & Go Mobility Light is very sensitive to darkness, and the bright LEDs turn on right away when I am walking in a poorly lit area in my home (especially the hallway at night). I have poor night vision, so this light makes me feel more confident. It has always worked perfectly for me, and I even bought one for my neighbor who uses a cane.

Not expensive, and does what it is supposed to do.
Cons: Batteries can be a little hard to put in, but all it takes is a little more time.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to other people.
Reviewed By:Active Senior,3/17/2014 9:17:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Health Care > Drive Medical > Drive Medical Premier One Cushion

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap cover
Pros: Was reasonably priced on Newegg Flash
Cons: Bottom of the cover has split in less than 2 months,
Other Thoughts: Due to the short life of the cover I would not purchase this again.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/14/2014 1:59:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Health Care > Drive Medical > Drive Medical Light and Go Mobility Light rtl1100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quit working
Pros: Nice idea
Cons: The battery died already. It didn't turn on and off light it was suppose to. Stayed on and wouldn't turn off. Slid up and down the walker, didn't hold properly.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't buy again. Save your money.
Reviewed By:Sherry,2/23/2014 7:05:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Health Care > Drive Medical > Drive Medical Premier One Cushion

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: its a memory foam seat cushion and I'm a rural mail carrier who sits and drives 4 to 5 hours a day and it helps prevent my hips from hurting so I'm pleased. My wife made fun of me because it was for made for wheel chairs but we drove to Florida ( 14 hours each way ) and she sat on it without compliant. Its been a good purchase for me.
Cons: None really, you sit a little higher, a plus maybe for some but I do tend to knock my hat off when getting in because of the added height
Other Thoughts: I would have never paid retail but on sale a good buy for me
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2014 4:52:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Health Care > Drive Medical > Drive Medical Light and Go Mobility Light rtl1100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great idea, poor product
Pros: Great idea
Cons: My biggest complaint and the fatal one was that sometimes the light would just stop working even though it was moving and I mean I was shaking it to test it after I realized I had a problem. My Dad's vision at night is very poor and to have his light go out while trying to move around in the dark is an unacceptable and dangerous problem.

The switch to turn on the light is a tiny slide switch instead of an easier rocker switch.

Batteries are ridiculously complex to replace: 1) take off the protective cover 2) unscrew the top, then take the body of the device apart.

Rather cheap construction.

In summary, great idea, but the light was designed with no understanding of the target users - the people with impaired eye sight, mobility, balance, etc.
Other Thoughts: Returned it!
Reviewed By:skyeagle,2/9/2014 11:46:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.