Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Storage & Organization > Five Star Inc > Acrylic Case Shell Enclosure Computer Box Protector for Raspberry Pi B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for Raspberry Pi B+
Pros: Cheap
Cons: I bought this for a Raspberry Pi B+. The layout of the holes is wrong. Cheap looking and part of it broke easy. Took 15 days to ship.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2014 5:10:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Storage & Organization > Brainydeal > Magic Mesh Hands-Free Screen Door

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay for the Price
Pros: Cheap, Easy to install
Cons: Dog rips it when pawing the door to come in, Magnets work but is not a perfect seal.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you check the size of your door to the size of the product
Reviewed By:Rob,8/5/2014 8:29:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Storage & Organization > Five Star Inc > NEW Acrylic Case Shell Enclosure Computer Box Protector for Raspberry Pi B

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works
Pros: Does its job
Cons: Needs some more design work
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 12:54:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Storage & Organization > Five Star Inc > NEW Acrylic Case Shell Enclosure Computer Box Protector for Raspberry Pi B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: 1. Cheap.
2. It's clear. That's cool, right?
3. Uhm... the top can flip open. I'm stretching here.
Cons: 1. Easily broken - two corners chipped off when assembling.
2. No instructions - had to puzzle out which piece went where.
3. Not easily removed - The Pi must be sealed in when fully assembled. Also, four of the GPIO pins on the hinged side are inaccessible once the case is assembled.
Other Thoughts: I tried saving a few bucks by ordering this instead of the cover I purchased for my first RPi. Big mistake. The case came as six pieces that had to be assembled around the RPi with no instructions, and the cheap plastic broke when snapping them together. Additionally, the grooves on the SD Card/Power Port side aren't long enough, preventing the pieces from fully locking in place. I might be able to make something of this case if I take the top off, and glue the pieces together, though I'll be entombing my RPi. Poor guy.
Reviewed By:Phoenix Jack,7/29/2014 4:21:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Storage & Organization > Parasia International Limited > Kitchen Gadget

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome pig temp. gauge
Pros: love this little pig automatically oinks like a pig when pork is done . I use this with my bbq and my smoker. has long cord enabling me to use in a closed door situation the little pig remains outside waiting to oink when done
Cons: don't have any cons as of yet
Other Thoughts: I bought the chicken one first then the pig and beef
Reviewed By:jim,7/13/2014 7:26:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Storage & Organization > Hds Trading Corp. > Home Basics 5 Tier Shelving Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good!
Pros: Great price (got for around $40 shipped from NeweggFlash)

Seems pretty sturdy.

Metal shelves with wires so you can hang things from it.

Excellent height and number of shelves
Cons: Plastic tension pieces are a bit flimsy and pop off when youre trying to assemble it, but nothing too bad.
Other Thoughts: I wish I would have picked up two of these for the price, as this is helping very much for organization in the room I had intended it for.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 7:16:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Storage & Organization > The Laundry POD > Giraffe-Print Laundry & Shopping Cart, from Laundry POD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy & Lightweight
Pros: Lightweight, Strong, Good Amount of Carrying Capacity
Cons: Wild Fabric Pattern
Other Thoughts: These go on sale from time to time. I got mine for about $13 with free shipping. It's very lightweight and easy to roll. Carries a good amount cargo. I use it for grocery shopping. Despite it's light weight, it is decently durable.
Reviewed By:BrianS,6/1/2014 2:42:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Storage & Organization > Surpahs > SURPAHS Bamboo Folding Dish Rack

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice Looking, but not well put together
Pros: Looks good, made of nice wood, good design idea
Cons: Not well made, staples come out easily, one side was not properly stapled right out of the box and so one corner is not attached.
Reviewed By:Zach,5/29/2014 8:10:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Storage & Organization > Aleratec Inc. > DVD/CD Disc Repair Plus

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Aleratec DVD/CD Disc Repair Unit
Pros: I order anywhere from $5,000 to $10,000 of
electronics/computer equipment annualy, mostly from NEWEGG. Newegg is the BEST by far at replacing defective euipment with ZERO hasstle!!
Cons: Unit was DEAD on arrival. Power supply was good but, unit scrub wheels failed to rotate at all!

My old original Model LS-100 lasted 3 years being used about 10- to 20 cycles weekly.
Other Thoughts: Awaiting arrival of replacement unit to see if I receive another dud.
Reviewed By:Jimbo,5/19/2014 10:04:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Storage & Organization > Rada > R119 Kitchen Knife Sharpener (Rada Cutlery)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: RADA along with this sharpener for RADA knives are wonderful, reasonably priced and awesome to use!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:ladybug,4/15/2014 4:30:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau